Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Peculiar Haunting of Thelma Bee

    by Erin Petti and 1 more

    Ghost-story lover and debut author Erin Petti has written a quirky story for fans of The Goonies, Goosebumps, and Coraline. Eleven-year-old budding scientist Thelma Bee has adventure in her blood. But she gets more than she bargained for when a ghost kidnaps her father. Now her only clues are a strange jewelry box and the word Return,” whispered to her by the ghost. It’s up to Thelma to get her ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • The Singular & Extraordinary Tale of Mirror & Goliath

    From the Peculiar Adventures of John Lovehart, Esq., Volume 1

    by Ishbelle Bee

    series Notebooks of John Loveheart, E #1
    A little girl called Mirror and her shape-shifting guardian Goliath Honeyflower are washed up on the shores of Victorian England. Something has been wrong with Mirror since the day her grandfather locked her inside a mysterious clock that was painted all over with ladybirds. Mirror does not know what she is, but she knows she is no longer human.John Loveheart, meanwhile, was not born wicked. But ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • The Contrary Tale of the Butterfly Girl

    From the Peculiar Adventures of John Lovehart, Esq., Volume 2

    by Ishbelle Bee

    series Notebooks of John Loveheart, E #2
    A dark and twisted Victorian melodrama, like Alice in Wonderland goes to Hell, from the author of The Singular & Extraordinary Tale of Mirror & Goliath.Two orphans, Pedrock and Boo Boo, are sent to live in the sinister village of Darkwound. There they meet and befriend the magical and dangerous Mr Loveheart and his neighbour, Professor Hummingbird, a recluse who collects rare butterflies. Little ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • Off the Cliff

    How the Making of Thelma & Louise Drove Hollywood to the Edge

    by Becky Aikman

    A lively and revealing behind-the-scenes look at the making of one of history's most controversial and influential movies, drawing on exclusive interviews with the cast and crew.“You’ve always been crazy,” says Louise to Thelma, shortly after she locks a police officer in the trunk of his car. “This is just the first chance you’ve had to express yourself.”In 1991, Thelma & Louise, the story of two ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • The Hal Roach Comedy Shorts of Thelma Todd, ZaSu Pitts and Patsy Kelly

    by James L. Neibaur

    Hoping to follow his Laurel and Hardy success with a female comedy team, producer Hal Roach paired Thelma Todd with ZaSu Pitts in a 1931 series of two-reel shorts. Pitts left the studio for other pursuits, was replaced by Patsy Kelly and the series continued to be successful. Todd died under mysterious circumstances in 1935 and Kelly tried to carry on, first with Pert Kelton, then with Lyda ... Read more

    $18.09 USD

  • The Revenge of Thelma Hill

    by Margot Finke

    When Frannie and her twin, Jeff, move to Oregon with their dad, she worries that Jeff and her are not really close. Frannie also dreams about her missing Mom, and wonders why they never hear from her. Ghosts, a long ago murder, and helping to trap a killer were not on her private worry list. Yet a late night visit from a scary apparition, trailing long gray veils and begging for Frannie’s help, ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Off the Cliff

    How the Making of Thelma & Louise Drove Hollywood to the Edge

    by Becky Aikman

    Narrated by Kirsten Potter

    Unabridged

    9 hours 21 min

    A lively and revealing behind-the-scenes look at the making of one of history's most controversial and influential movies, drawing on exclusive interviews with the cast and crew.“You’ve always been crazy,” says Louise to Thelma, shortly after she locks a police officer in the trunk of his car. “This is just the first chance you’ve had to express yourself.”In 1991, Thelma & Louise, the story of two ... Read more

    $20.00 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Case of the Peculiar Pink Fan

    An Enola Holmes Mystery

    by Nancy Springer

    series An Enola Holmes Mystery #4
    **Don't miss Enola Holmes: The Case of the Missing Marquess! Now a Netflix original movie starring Millie Bobby Brown, Henry Cavill, and Helena Bonham Carter!Enola Holmes--younger sister to Sherlock Holmes--is back on another case!**Enola is thrown into a tailspin when she receives a desperate message from her old friend, Lady Cecily. Enola knows she must help her friend before it's too late - but ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • The Adventure of the Peculiar Protocols

    Adapted from the Journals of John H. Watson, M.D.

    by Nicholas Meyer

    With the international bestseller The Seven-Per-Cent Solution, Nicholas Meyer brought to light a previously unpublished case of Sherlock Holmes, as recorded by Dr. John H. Watson. Now Meyer returns with a shocking discovery—an unknown case drawn from a recently unearthed Watson journal.January 1905: Holmes and Watson are summoned by Holmes' brother Mycroft to undertake a clandestine investigation. ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Case of the Peculiar Pink Fan

    by Nancy Springer

    Narrated by Katherine Kellgren

    Unabridged

    3 hours 55 min

    Nancy Springer's Enola Holmes mysteries have received glowing praise from Booklist, Kirkus Reviews, School Library Journal and Publishers Weekly. The younger sister of Sherlock and Mycroft Holmes, 14-year-old Enola is no slouch herself when it comes to sleuthing. This time, she must team with Sherlock to rescue Lady Cecily Alistair from a dreadful arranged marriage. "Enola is a plucky, intelligent ... Read more

    $12.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Peculiar Case of Lord Finsbury's Diamonds

    by Stephanie Laurens

    series The Casebook of Barnaby Adair #2
    #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Laurens brings you a tale of murder, mystery, passion, and intrigue – and diamonds!Penelope Adair, wife and partner of amateur sleuth Barnaby Adair, is so hugely pregnant she cannot even waddle. When Barnaby is summoned to assist Inspector Stokes of Scotland Yard in investigating the violent murder of a gentleman at a house party, Penelope, frustrated ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • The Peculiar Life of a Lonely Postman

    by Denis Thériault and 1 more

    *Selected for Simon Mayo’s BBC Radio 2 Book Club*Secretly steaming open envelopes and reading the letters inside, Bilodo has found an escape from his lonely and routine life as a postman. When one day he comes across a mysterious letter containing a single haiku, he finds himself avidly caught up in the relationship between a long-distance couple who write to each other using only beautiful poetry ... Read more

    $5.99 USD