Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Psychology of Time Travel

    A Novel

    by Kate Mascarenhas

    **"Astonishing." —The New York Times"A fascinating meditation on the many ways traveling through time can change a person." —HelloGiggles"This genre-bending, time-bending debut will appeal to fans of Doctor Who, dystopian fiction, and life's great joy: friend groups."—Refinery29Perfect for fans of Naomi Alderman's The Power and Margot Lee Shetterly’s Hidden Figures comes The Psychology of Time ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Psychology of Time Travel

    A Novel

    by Kate Mascarenhas

    Narrated by Ellie Heydon

    Unabridged

    8 hours 10 min

    In 1967, four female scientists worked together to build the world’s first time machine. But just as they are about to debut their creation, one of them suffers a breakdown, putting the whole project—and future of time travel—in jeopardy. To protect their invention, one member is exiled from the team—erasing her contributions from history. Fifty years later, time travel is a big business. Twenty ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Psychology of Time Perception

    by John Wearden

    How do people perceive time? This book presents a wealth of contemporary and classical research, including some of the history and philosophy of time perception. Influential internal clock-based models of time perception receive an in-depth but non-technical introduction and discussion. The role of cognition and emotion in perceiving time is also explored, as well as questions derived from time ... Read more

    $71.99 USD

  • Designing and Engineering Time

    The Psychology of Time Perception in Software

    by Steven Seow Ph.D.

    Build Applications, Websites, and Software Solutions that Feel Faster, More Efficient, and More Considerate of Users’ Time!One hidden factor powerfully influences the way users react to your software, hardware, User Interfaces (UI), or web applications: how those systems utilize users’ time. Now, drawing on the nearly 40 years of human computer interaction research–including his own pioneering ... Read more

    $28.79 USD

  • The Psychology of time

    by Sturt and 1 more

    First Published in 1999. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company. ... Read more

    $25.69 USD

  • Designing and Engineering Time

    The Psychology of Time Perception in Software

    by Steven C. Seow Ph.D.

    Build Applications, Websites, and Software Solutions that Feel Faster, More Efficient, and More Considerate of Users’ Time!   One hidden factor powerfully influences the way users react to your software, hardware, User Interfaces (UI), or web applications: how those systems utilize users’ time. Now, drawing on the nearly 40 years of human computer interaction research–including his own ... Read more

    $35.99 USD

  • The Particular Charm of Miss Jane Austen

    An uplifting, comedic tale of time travel and friendship

    by Ada Bright and 1 more

    series The Austen Adventures #1
    When a time travelling Jane Austen gets stuck in modern-day Bath it's up to avid Janeite Rose Wallace to save her… because she's the only one who knows that Jane exists!Rose Wallace’s world revolves around all things Austen, and with the annual festival in Bath – and the arrival of dishy archaeologist, Dr Aiden Trevellyan – just around the corner, all is well with the world…But then a mysterious ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • The Science of Time Travel

    The Secrets Behind Time Machines, Time Loops, Alternate Realities, and More!

    by Elizabeth Howell

    series The Science of
    Travel back in time with Doctor Who, the Terminator, the X-Men, and all your favorite time travelers!Science fiction is the perfect window into the possibilities and perils of time travel. What would happen if you went back in time and killed your own grandparent? If you knew how to stop a presidential assassination, would time travel allow you to make your wish come true? Can we use time travel ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • The Mammoth Book of Time Travel SF

    by Mike Ashley

    This thought-provoking collection not only takes us into the past and the future, but also explores what might happen if we attempt to manipulate time to our own advantage.These stories show what happen once you start to meddle with time and the paradoxes that might arise. It also raises questions about whether we understand time, and how we perceive it. Once we move outside the present day, can ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • The Seven Habits

    A Novel of Time Travel, Apocalypse, and the Living Dead

    by William Todd Rose

    “I kept imagining The Dude (from THE BIG LEBOWSKI) telling a drugged out version of H.G. Wells’ THE TIME MACHINE… This is a book that is really worth reading…”--BuyZombie.com Bosley Coughlin can travel through time. And the future does not look good.   Through a heady cocktail of drugs and the occult, Bosley slips through time and space and glimpses The End. Cities lay in ruins, and those who ... Read more

    $5.99 USD