Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


the sisters of glass ferrykim michele richardson

Showing 1 - 12 of 15537 results
Skip side bar filters
  • The Sisters of Glass Ferry

    Through generations of a Kentucky bourbon family, this novel of sisterhood, secrets, regret and absolution “is rich with drama and family intrigue” (Publishers Weekly).For the Butler family of Glass Ferry, Kentucky, bourbon has been a way of life for generations. Beauregard “Honey Bee” Butler, was known for making some of the best whiskey in the state. Only one person was entrusted with Honey Bee ... Read more

    $10.49 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Sisters of Glass Ferry

    Narrated by Marguerite Gavin ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 7 min

    Glass Ferry, Kentucky, is bourbon country. Whiskey has been a way of life for generations, enabling families to provide and survive even in the darkest times. Flannery Butler’s daddy, Beauregard “Honey Bee” Butler, was known for making some of the best whiskey in the state, aged in barrels he’d take by boat up and down the Kentucky River until the rocking waters turned the spirits smooth and ... Read more

    $19.95 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek

    A Novel

    RECOMMENDED BY DOLLY PARTON IN PEOPLE MAGAZINE!A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA USA TODAY BESTSELLERA LOS ANGELES TIMES BESTSELLERA PBS BOOK PICKThe bestselling historical fiction novel from Kim Michele Richardson, this is a novel following Cussy Mary, a packhorse librarian and her quest to bring books to the Appalachian community she loves, perfect for readers of William Kent Kreuger and... ... Read more

    $12.39 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek

    A Novel

    Narrated by Katie Schorr ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 26 min

    The hardscrabble folks of Troublesome Creek have to scrap for everything―everything except books, that is. Thanks to Roosevelt’s Kentucky Pack Horse Library Project, Troublesome’s got its very own traveling librarian, Cussy Mary Carter.Cussy’s not only a book woman, however; she’s also the last of her kind, her skin a shade of blue unlike most anyone else. Not everyone is keen on Cussy’s family or ... Read more

    $19.95 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Summary and Study Guide Of The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek

    Kim Michele Richardson

    by Hyper Summary ...
    The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek is a historical novel by American author Kim Michele Richardson. Published in 2019, the book takes place in the Kentucky hills during the Great Depression in 1936. In its depiction of prejudice and community in 1930s Kentucky, The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek touches upon themes including the distrust of authority, the random and dangerous nature of prejudice ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • The Book Woman's Daughter

    A Novel

    From the New York Times bestselling author of The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek!Bestselling historical fiction author Kim Michele Richardson is back with the perfect book club read following Honey Lovett, the daughter of the beloved Troublesome book woman, who must fight for her own independence with the help of the women who guide her and the books that set her free.In the ruggedness of the ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • GodPretty in the Tobacco Field

    A rural Kentucky teenager comes of age in the summer of 1969 in this novel by the New York Times–bestselling author of The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek.Nameless, Kentucky, in 1969 is a hardscrabble community where jobs are few and poverty is a simple fact—just like the hot Appalachian breeze or the pests that can destroy a tobacco field. RubyLyn Bishop is luckier than some. Her God-fearing ... Read more

    $10.49 USD

  • Audiobook

    GodPretty in the Tobacco Field

    Narrated by Katie Schorr ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 11 min

    Atmospheric and searingly honest, GodPretty in the Tobacco Field is Coal Miner’s Daughter meets Winter’s Bone in a gripping tale of tender love and lossNameless, Kentucky, in 1969 is a hardscrabble community where jobs are few and poverty is a simple fact—just like the hot Appalachian breeze or the pests that can wipe out a tobacco field in days. RubyLyn Bishop is luckier than some. Her God ... Read more

    $19.95 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Book Woman's Daughter

    A Novel

    Unabridged

    10 hours 30 min

    Revisit the packhorse librarians of Kentucky with this stunning companion to the New York Times bestseller The Book Woman of Troublesome Creek.In the ruggedness of the beautiful Kentucky mountains, Honey Lovett has always known that the old ways can make a hard life harder. As the daughter of the famed blue-skinned, Troublesome Creek packhorse librarian, Honey and her family have been hiding from ... Read more

    $19.95 USD or free with audiobook trial

    PRE-ORDER

  • Audiobook

    Liar’s Bench

    Narrated by Jorjeana Marie ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 57 min

    In the bestselling tradition of The Secret Life of Bees, Liar's Bench is an atmospheric, compulsively readable tale full of heart and history, set in 1970s Kentucky and exploring civil rights and family secrets.In 1972 on Mudas Summers' seventeenth birthday, her beloved mama, Ella, is found hanging from the rafters of their home. Most people in Peckinpaw, Kentucky, assume that Ella's no-good ... Read more

    $19.95 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Liar's Bench

    In this coming-of-age novel, a white, small-town Kentucky teen uncovers dark secrets while investigating her mother’s suspicious death in 1972.In 1972, on Mudas Summers’s seventeenth birthday, her beloved Mama, Ella, is found hanging from the rafters of their home. Most people in Peckinpaw, Kentucky, assume that Ella’s no-good husband did the deed. Others think Ella grew tired of his abuse and did ... Read more

    $10.49 USD

  • Sisters of Glass

    by Naomi Cyprus ...
    series Sisters of Glass #1
    Two girls. Two worlds. Only magic can bring them together, in this fantastical middle grade adventure for fans of the Descendants and School for Good and Evil series.Halan is a powerless princess. She is heir to the Magi Kingdom, a blazing desert land ruled by ancient magic. But unlike every royal before her, Halan has no magical powers of her own.Nalah is a powerful pauper. The glassblower’s ... Read more

    $12.99 USD