Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Two Mrs. Carlyles

    A suspenseful and page-turning descent into obsession, love, and murder in the wake of San Francisco's most deadly earthquake--and Suzanne Rindell's most haunting novel since her acclaimed debut, The Other TypistWhich wife holds the darker secret?San Francisco, 1906. Violet is one of three people grateful for the destruction of the big earthquake. It leaves her and her two best friends ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Two Mrs. Carlyles

    Narrated by Elizabeth Romanski ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 22 min

    A suspenseful and page-turning descent into obsession, love, and murder in the wake of San Francisco's most deadly earthquake--and Suzanne Rindell's most haunting novel since her acclaimed debut, The Other TypistWhich wife holds the darker secret?San Francisco, 1906. Violet is one of three people grateful for the destruction of the big earthquake. It leaves her and her two best friends ... Read more

    $22.50 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Other Typist

    A Novel

    Perfect for fans of Lara Prescott's The Secrets We Kept, this haunting debut novel--andKirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year--is set against the background of New York City in the 1920s…Confessions are Rose Baker’s job. A typist for the New York City Police Department, she sits in judgment like a high priestess. Criminals come before her to admit their transgressions, and, with a few strokes of the ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Other Typist

    Narrated by Gretchen Mol ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 6 min

    A haunting debut novel set against the background of New York City in the 1920s…Confessions are Rose Baker’s job. A typist for the New York City Police Department, she sits in judgment like a high priestess. Criminals come before her to admit their transgressions, and, with a few strokes of the keys before her, she seals their fate. But while she may hear about shootings, knifings, and crimes of ... Read more

    $20.00 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Three-Martini Lunch

    From the author of the “thrilling” (The Christian Science Monitor) novel The Other Typist comesan evocative, multilayered story of ambition, success, and secrecy in 1950s New York.In 1958, Greenwich Village buzzes with beatniks, jazz clubs, and new ideas—the ideal spot for three ambitious young people to meet. Cliff Nelson, the son of a successful book editor, is convinced he’s the next Kerouac, ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Eagle & Crane

    Two young daredevil flyers confront ugly truths and family secrets during the U.S. internment of Japanese citizens during World War II, from the author of The Other Typist and Three-Martini Lunch.Louis Thorn and Haruto "Harry" Yamada—Eagle and Crane—are the star attractions of Earl Shaw's Flying Circus, a daredevil (and not exactly legal) flying act that traverses Depression-era California. The ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Three-Martini Lunch

    Unabridged

    16 hours 53 min

    From the author of the “thrilling” (The Christian Science Monitor) novel The Other Typist comesan evocative, multilayered story of ambition, success, and secrecy in 1950s New York.In 1958, Greenwich Village buzzes with beatniks, jazz clubs, and new ideas—the ideal spot for three ambitious young people to meet. Cliff Nelson, the son of a successful book editor, is convinced he’s the next Kerouac, ... Read more

    $25.00 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Eagle & Crane

    Narrated by Elizabeth Romanski ...

    Unabridged

    13 hours 32 min

    Two young daredevil flyers confront ugly truths and family secrets during the U.S. internment of Japanese citizens during World War II, from the author of The Other Typist and Three-Martini Lunch.Louis Thorn and Haruto "Harry" Yamada--Eagle and Crane--are the star attractions of Earl Shaw's Flying Circus, a daredevil (and not exactly legal) flying act that traverses Depression-era California. The ... Read more

    $22.50 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Mrs. Carlyle's Second Honeymoon

    by L.K. Campbell ...
    Celeste Adams is a 62-year-old widow who thought that she and her late husband would spend their golden years operating The Gran Vista Hotel. Unfortunately, Celeste's husband is killed in a tragic accident, and she must carry on alone, in debt, and in danger of losing the hotel. Public relations expert, Bill Matthews convinces her to advertise the hotel as a wedding venue, but the first event she ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • The Two Mrs. Grenvilles

    A Novel

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Murder most swank . . . required reading.”—Vanity FairWhen Navy ensign Billy Grenville, heir to a vast New York fortune, sees showgirl Ann Arden on the dance floor, it is love at first sight. And much to the horror of Alice Grenville—the indomitable family matriarch—he marries her. Ann wants desperately to be accepted by high society and become the well-bred woman of ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Revenge of the Middle-Aged Woman

    A Novel

    series The Two Mrs. Lloyds #1
    Get ready to cheer for Rose Lloyd, a woman of young middle-age who proves that starting over doesn’t have an age limit. After twenty-five years spent juggling husband, career, and kids with admirable success, Rose suddenly finds both her marriage and her career in unexpected ruin. Forced to begin a new life, she is at first terrified, then energized, by her newfound freedom—it’s amazing what ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • The Two Mrs. Abbotts

    Nothing Goes Unnoticed in the Small Town of Wandlebury!Much as changed in Wandlebury since Barbara Buncle (now Barbara Abbott) first moved to the charming English village. But as the mistress of her own home with two small children to look after, Barbara finds that she has distressingly little time to keep up with the goings-on of her friends and neighbors.Luckily, Barbara's niece, Jerry Abbott, ... Read more

    $11.59 USD