Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Unconquered City

    Book 3 in the Chronicles of Ghadid

    by K. A. Doore ...
    series Chronicles of Ghadid #3
    The final volume in K. A. Doore's critically-acclaimed assassin fantasy series, praised by Publishers Weekly as “a hit with fans of Sarah J. Maas and George R.R. Martin” (starred review)Seven years have passed since the Siege—a time when the hungry dead had risen—but the memories still haunt Illi Basbowen. Though she was trained to be an elite assassin, now the Basbowen clan act as Ghadid's ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • The Perfect Assassin

    Book 1 in the Chronicles of Ghadid

    by K. A. Doore ...
    series Chronicles of Ghadid #1
    A novice assassin is on the hunt for someone killing their own in K. A. Doore's The Perfect Assassin, a breakout high fantasy beginning the Chronicles of Ghadid series.Divine justice is written in blood.Or so Amastan has been taught. As a new assassin in the Basbowen family, he’s already having second thoughts about taking a life. A scarcity of contracts ends up being just what he needs.Until, ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • The Impossible Contract

    Book 2 in the Chronicles of Ghadid

    by K. A. Doore ...
    series Chronicles of Ghadid #2
    The Impossible Contract is the second book in K. A. Doore's high fantasy adventure series the Chronicles of Ghadid, where a determined assassin travels to the heart of the Empire in pursuit of a powerful mark, for fans of Robin Hobb, Sarah J. Maas, and S. A. ChakrabortyAn assassin’s reputation can mean life or death.This holds especially true for Thana Basbowen, daughter of the legendary Serpent, ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Perfect Assassin

    Book 1 in the Chronicles of Ghadid

    by K. A. Doore ...
    Narrated by Amin El Gamal ...

    Unabridged

    11 hours 32 min

    **"[Narrator Amin El Gamal] does a masterful job of animating these desert denizens...What results is a suspenseful treat." — Audiofile MagazineA novice assassin is on the hunt for someone killing their own in K. A. Doore's The Perfect Assassin, a breakout high fantasy beginning the Chronicles of Ghadid series.**Divine justice is written in blood.Or so Amastan has been taught. As a new assassin in ... Read more

    $19.49 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Impossible Contract

    Book 2 in the Chronicles of Ghadid

    by K. A. Doore ...
    Narrated by Suehyla El-Attar ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 44 min

    The Impossible Contract is the second audiobook in K. A. Doore's high fantasy adventure series the Chronicles of Ghadid, where a determined assassin travels to the heart of the Empire in pursuit of a powerful mark, for fans of Robin Hobb, Sarah J. Maas, and S. A. ChakrabortyAn assassin’s reputation can mean life or death.This holds especially true for Thana Basbowen, daughter of the legendary ... Read more

    $19.49 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Silk & Steel

    A Queer Speculative Adventure Anthology

    There are many ways to be a heroine.Princess and swordswoman, lawyer and motorcyclist, scholar and barbarian: there are many ways to be a heroine. In this anthology, seventeen authors find new ways to pair one weapon-wielding woman and one whose strengths lie in softer skills.“Which is more powerful, the warrior or the gentlewoman?” these stories ask. And the answer is inevitably, “Both, working ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Conan Chronicles

    Conan the Invincible, Conan the Defender, and Conan the Unconquered

    by Robert Jordan ...
    series Conan
    Three classic Conan novels from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wheel of Time**Before Robert Jordan conquered the bestseller lists with the Wheel of Time, he revived the legendary fantasy hero Conan the Cimmerian. These widely acclaimed adventures introduced the world-famous barbarian to a whole new generation of enthusiastic readers.Here are three powerful Conan sagas, featuring ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • The Unconquered

    In Search of the Amazon's Last Uncontacted Tribes

    by Scott Wallace ...
    The extraordinary true story of a journey into the deepest recesses of the Amazon to track one of the planet's last uncontacted indigenous tribes.Even today there remain tribes in the far reaches of the Amazon rainforest that have avoided contact with modern civilization. Deliberately hiding from the outside world, they are the last survivors of an ancient culture that predates the arrival of ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • The Case of the Unconquered Sisters

    by Todd Downing ...
    series The Hugh Rennert Mysteries
    An American family in Mexico hosts a group of archaeologists—but****is there an assassin among them? “Satisfactorily sinister . . . class-A sleuthing” (Saturday Review).“Unconquered” is the family motto of the Faudrees, whose ancestor, a Confederate officer, fled to Mexico decades ago. Now his two granddaughters, Lucy and Monica, live there in a beautiful old house near some black lava fields. The ... Read more

    $7.19 USD

  • Conan The Unconquered

    by Robert Jordan ...
    series Conan #3
    "Numerous authors have penned Conan yarns down the years--none with more consistency or better technique than Jordan."--Kirkus ReviewsConan defies the sorcerous power of the Cult of Doom for the sake of a beautiful young woman known only as Yasbet. From the glory of fabled Aghrapur to the demon-haunted wastes of the Blasted Lands, Conan proves himself the greatest hero of a bygone era of high ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • The Unconquered Mage

    series Convergence
    Once a thief and secret mage, then a leader of mage warriors, Sesskia is now Empress-Consort of the combined countries of Balaen and Castavir. But that title is far from secure.Sesskia and her husband Cederic have only two-thirds of the Balaenic Army to face off against the former God-Empress of Castavir. None of the Lords Governor of Balaen or the consuls of the Castaviran Empire support them. ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • The Unconquered

    by Torben Betts ...
    series Oberon Modern Plays
    "One day you will say something from the heart, a truth forced raw and screeching from the howling depths of your soul."Powerful poetic language, dark humour and provocative ideas build a fast moving story around a fiercely intelligent young girl and her relentless refusal of the establishment. When suddenly a people’s revolution breaks out and a mercenary soldier intrudes the family home, the ... Read more

    $12.79 USD