Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Unspoken Name

    series The Serpent Gates #1
    A. K. Larkwood's The Unspoken Name is a stunning debut fantasy about a young priestess sentenced to die, who at the last minute escapes her fate; only to become an assassin for the wizard who saved her.What if you knew how and when you will die?Csorwe does—she will climb the mountain, enter the Shrine of the Unspoken, and gain the most honored title: sacrifice.But on the day of her foretold death, ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Unspoken Name

    Narrated by Avita Jay ...
    series The Serpent Gates #1

    Unabridged

    18 hours 37 min

    "Narrator Avita Jay manages a large cast of characters in this fantasy...Jay captures the growing affection and trust between Csorwe and those she enlists to help her. Most importantly, Jay's narration captures Csorwe's manner and personality as she transforms from a meek priestess to a formidable character." -- AudioFile MagazineA. K. Larkwood's The Unspoken Name is a stunning debut fantasy about ... Read more

    $23.79 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Thousand Eyes

    Narrated by Aysha Kala ...
    series The Serpent Gates #2

    Unabridged

    15 hours 30 min

    The sequel to A. K. Larkwood's stunning debut fantasy, The Unspoken Name, The Thousand Eyes continues The Serpent Gates series—perfect for fans of Jenn Lyons, Joe Abercrombie, and Ursula K. Le Guin.Two years ago, Csorwe and Shuthmili risked the anger of the wizard Belthandros Sethennai to gain their freedom. Now, they make their living exploring relic worlds of the ancient serpent empire of ... Read more

    $23.79 USD or free with audiobook trial

    PRE-ORDER

  • The Thousand Eyes

    series The Serpent Gates #2
    The sequel to A. K. Larkwood's stunning debut fantasy, The Unspoken Name. The Thousand Eyes continues The Serpent Gates series—perfect for fans of Jenn Lyons, Joe Abercrombie, and Ursula K. Le Guin.Just when they thought they were out...Two years after defying the wizard Belthandros Sethennai and escaping into the great unknown, Csorwe and Shuthmili have made a new life for themselves, hunting for ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • White Rage

    The Unspoken Truth of Our Racial Divide

    National Book Critics Circle Award WinnerNew York TimesBestsellerUSA Today BestsellerA New York TimesNotable Book of the YearA Washington Post Notable Nonfiction Book of the YearA Boston Globe Best Book of 2016A Chicago Review of Books Best Nonfiction Book of 2016From the Civil W... ... Read more

    $11.59 USD

  • What Women Don't Know (and Men Don't Tell You)

    The Unspoken Rules of Finding Lasting Love

    What You Don't Know about Yourself Will Hinder You.What You Don't Know about Men Will Hurt You.What You Don't Know about Relationships Will Cost You.Why does the modern-day search for romance so often end in disappointment, especially for women? Is it something we do? Something we don't do? Are we missing important information about the opposite sex—or about ourselves? Is there something wrong ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • The Unspoken Alliance

    Israel's Secret Relationship with Apartheid South Africa

    A revealing account of how Israel’s booming arms industry and apartheid South Africa’s international isolation led to a secretive military partnership between two seemingly unlikely allies.Prior to the Six-Day War, Israel was a darling of the international left: socialist idealists like David Ben-Gurion and Golda Meir vocally opposed apartheid and built alliances with black leaders in newly ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Unspoken

    The Complete Series Boxset

    by Celia McMahon ...
    series The Unspoken Trilogy #4
    Set in a kingdom of warring lands, demon curses, and hidden magic, UNSPOKEN is the perfect shifter fantasy for fans of Maggie Stiefvater's Mercy Falls Series and Sarah J Maas’ Throne of Glass.“I cleared my entire reading schedule for this book. I stayed up well beyond when an exhausted parent of extremely energetic triplets should stay up to read this book. I used the few quiet seconds I get ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • The Crag Survival Handbook

    The Unspoken Rules of Climbing

    by Matt Samet ...
    CLICK HEREto download the chapter on "Safety, Hazards & Awareness" from Crag Survival Handbook* Climbing etiquette you won’t learn at the gym but need to know* Advice from “Rock Maestros” Justen Sjong, Kevin Jorgeson, Tommy Caldwell, Robyn Ebersfeld and experts at the Access Fund, Black Diamond, Leave No Trace, and more* Mix of lore, how-to, humor, and entertainment ... ... Read more

    $15.99 USD $14.39 USD

  • The Presumed Alliance

    The Unspoken Conflict Between Latinos and Blacks and What It Means for America

    “A hard and unnerving look at how changing demographics will forever alter our country’s dialogue on race.” — San Jose Mercury NewsAs Latino and African Americans increasingly live side by side in large urban centers, as well as in suburban clusters, the idealized concept of a "Rainbow Coalition" would suggest that these two disenfranchised groups are natural political allies. Indeed, as the ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • White Rage: The Unspoken Truth of Our Racial Divide by Carol Anderson | Conversation Starters

    by dailyBooks ...
    White Rage: The Unspoken Truth of Our Racial Divide by Carol Anderson | Conversation StartersWhen acclaimed Emory University historian Carol Anderson wrote in her op-ed for The Washington Post calling the 2014 riots in Ferguson, Missouri as “the latest outbreak of white rage,” the whole nation paid attention. In White Rage: The Unspoken Truth of our Racial Divide, Anderson thoroughly presents her ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Smart, Successful & Abused

    The Unspoken Problem of Domestic Violence and High-Achieving Women

    by Angela Mailis ...
    Understanding the complex psychology behind the problem ofpowerful, brilliant women who endure domestic abuse"If you are educated, intelligent and strong in other areas of your life, it's hard to imagine that you are a victim, but it happens. Dr. Mailis brings the intimacy and empathy of her own experiences together with her professional insights to empower women and jump-start a much-needed ... Read more

    $8.69 USD