Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • These Violent Delights

    A Novel

    A Literary Hub Best Book of Year • A Crime Reads Best Debut of the Year • A Newsweek 25 Best Fall Books • A Philadelphia Inquirer 10 Big Books for the Fall • An O Magazine.com LGBTQ Books That Are Changing the Literary Landscape in 2020 Selection • An Electric Lit Most Anticipated Debut of the Second Half of 2020 • A Paperback Paris Best New LGBTQ+ Books To Read This Year Selection • A Passport ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    These Violent Delights

    A Novel

    Narrated by Michael Crouch ...

    Unabridged

    14 hours 13 min

    An O Magazine.com LGBTQ Book That Is Changing the Literary Landscape in 2020 • An Electric Lit Most Anticipated Debut of the Second Half of 2020 • AThe MillionsMost Anticipated Book of the Year****• A Paperback Paris Best New LGBTQ+ Books To Read This Year SelectionThe Secret History meets Lie with Me in Micah Nemerever's compuls... ... Read more

    $29.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • These Violent Delights

    by Chloe Gong ...
    series These Violent Delights
    An Instant New York Times Bestseller!A BuzzFeed Best Young Adult Book of 2020Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Serpent & Dove, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River.The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery.A blood fe... ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Our Violent Ends

    by Chloe Gong ...
    series These Violent Delights
    Shanghai is under siege in this captivating and searingly romantic sequel to These Violent Delights, which New York Times bestselling author Natasha Ngan calls “deliciously dark.”The year is 1927, and Shanghai teeters on the edge of revolution.After sacrificing her relationship with Roma to protect him from the blood feud, Juliette has been a girl on the warpath. One wrong move, and her cousin ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • These Violent Delights

    A Novel

    At Windemere School for Girls, one of America’s elite private schools, Dr. Gregory Copeland is the beloved chair of the English Department. A married father with a penchant for romantic poetry—and impressionable teenage girls—he operates in plain sight for years, until one of his former students goes public with allegations of inappropriate conduct. With the help of an investigative journalist, ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • Audiobook

    These Violent Delights

    by Chloe Gong ...
    Narrated by Cindy Kay ...

    Unabridged

    14 hours 14 min

    The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery. A blood feud between two gangs runs the streets red, leaving the city helpless in the grip of chaos. At the heart of it all is eighteen-year-old Juliette Cai, a former flapper who has returned to assume her role as the proud heir of the Scarlet Gang-a network of criminals far above the law. Their only rivals in power are the White ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • These Violent Delights

    Two households, both alike in dignity…Romy Montoya feels less than #blessed to be sent to Verona Prep, a posh boarding school on the East Coast designed to break students down and rebuild them for the Ivy League. As the daughter of a controversial pop superstar, Romy has spent most of her life in L.A. surrounded by ostentatious wealth and the obscenely privileged. After a highly publicized run-in ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • These Violent Delights

    by C.M. Anderson ...
    Tom Richmond, after a disastrous marriage, falls in love with one of his black students who has been raped by policemen. Their life together during the period of draconian Apartheid laws is described, as well as some interesting personalities Tom comes across while working in that outlandish time. I have drawn on my memories of that “normality” as it appeared to those of us who were there. The ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • These Violent Delights

    by Jessica Raney ...
    Emily Wells has a gift.Death.It comes in handy in a post-apocalyptic world filled with murderous plague-infected monsters, the undead, and people that defy description. She’s at the top of her game, dealing death in a lucrative spectacle of violence that placates and entertains the masses. When a new player enters the game with a shocking revelation that threatens the carefully maintained status ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • These Violent Delights

    by Sharon Linnea ...
    At once sexy and thrilling, These Violent Delights sets the stage for deadly romance and chilling mystery. Beautiful actress Anastasia Day is a prisoner in her dead husband’s castle, trapped by her fears of the outside world.  As plans unfold for the 20th anniversary re-release of her most famous movie, Tristan & Isolde, she realizes how many members of the cast & crew have met untimely deaths. ... Read more

    $9.95 USD

  • These Violent Delights

    by Jessica Raney ...
    Emily Wells has a gift.Death.It comes in handy in a post-apocalyptic world filled with murderous plague-infected monsters, the undead, and people that defy description. She’s at the top of her game, dealing death in a lucrative spectacle of violence that placates and entertains the masses. When a new player enters the game with a shocking revelation that threatens the carefully maintained status ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Violent Delights

    series White Monarch #1
    I was born a princess among criminals. An untouchable among thieves. Heiress to a life others have killed for, and one I'd do anything to escape. I vowed not to leave without Diego, my first love and best friend, but if his ruthless brother has his way, I won’t leave at all.Cristiano de la Rosa is a man as big and bold as his legend. Once upon a time, he was our cartel’s best soldier . . . until ... Read more

    $3.99 USD