Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • This Will Be My Undoing

    Living at the Intersection of Black, Female, and Feminist in (White) America

    From one of the fiercest critics writing today, Morgan Jerkins’ highly-anticipated collection of linked essays interweaves her incisive commentary on pop culture, feminism, black history, misogyny, and racism with her own experiences to confront the very real challenges of being a black woman today—perfect for fans of Roxane Gay’s Bad Feminist, Rebecca Solnit’s Men Explain Things to Me, and ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    This Will Be My Undoing

    Living at the Intersection of Black, Female, and Feminist in (White) America

    Narrated by Morgan Jerkins ...

    Unabridged

    7 hours 5 min

    From one of the fiercest critics writing today, Morgan Jerkins’ highly-anticipated collection of linked essays interweaves her incisive commentary on pop culture, feminism, black history, misogyny, and racism with her own experiences to confront the very real challenges of being a black woman today—perfect for fans of Roxane Gay’s Bad Feminist, Rebecca Solnit’s Men Explain Things to Me, and ... Read more

    $20.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Study Guide: This Will Be My Undoing

    by BookRags ...
    This study guide includes the following sections: Plot Summary, Chapter Summaries & Analysis, Characters, Objects/Places, Themes, Style, Quotes, and Topics for Discussion. ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Caul Baby

    A Novel

    Now in paperback, New York Times bestselling author Morgan Jerkins's fiction debut, an electrifying novel for fans of Ta-Nehisi Coates and Jacqueline Woodson, that brings to life one powerful and enigmatic family in a tale rife with secrets, betrayal, intrigue, and magic.Laila desperately wants to become a mother, but each of her previous pregnancies has ended in heartbreak. This time has to be ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Caul Baby

    A Novel

    Narrated by Joniece Abbott-Pratt ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 53 min

    Now in paperback, New York Times bestselling author Morgan Jerkins's fiction debut, an electrifying novel for fans of Ta-Nehisi Coates and Jacqueline Woodson, that brings to life one powerful and enigmatic family in a tale rife with secrets, betrayal, intrigue, and magic.Laila desperately wants to become a mother, but each of her previous pregnancies has ended in heartbreak. This time has to be ... Read more

    $26.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Wandering in Strange Lands

    A Daughter of the Great Migration Reclaims Her Roots

    One of TIME's 100 Must Read Books of 2020 and one of Good Housekeeping's Best Books of the Year“One of the smartest young writers of her generation.”—Book RiotFeaturing a new afterword from the author, Morgan Jerkins' powerful story of her journey to understand her northern and southern roots, the Great Migration, and the displacement of black people across America.Between 1916 and 1970, six ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Wandering in Strange Lands

    A Daughter of the Great Migration Reclaims Her Roots

    Narrated by Morgan Jerkins ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 3 min

    One of Buzzfeed's 24 New Books We Couldn’t Put Down“One of the smartest young writers of her generation.”—Book RiotFrom the acclaimed cultural critic and New York Times bestselling author of This Will Be My Undoing—a writer whom Roxane Gay has hailed as “a force to be reckoned with”—comes this powerful story of her journey to understand her northern and southern roots, the Great Migration, and the ... Read more

    $23.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Living is Easy

    $14.39 USD

  • There Is Confusion

    series Modern Library Torchbearers
    A rediscovered classic about how racism and sexism tests the spirit, ambition, and character of three children growing up in Hell’s Kitchen and Harlem, from the literary editor of The Crisis, the official magazine of the NAACPWith an introduction by New York Times bestselling author Morgan JerkinsSet in early-twentieth-century New York City, There Is Confusion tells the story of three Black ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Plum Bun

    A Novel without a Moral

    Written in 1929 at the height of the Harlem Renaissance by one of the movement's most important and prolific authors, Plum Bun is the story of Angela Murray, a young black girl who discovers she can pass for white. After the death of her parents, Angela moves to New York to escape the racism she believes is her only obstacle to opportunity. What she soon discovers is that being a woman has its own ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Plum Bun

    A Novel without a Moral

    Unabridged

    9 hours 37 min

    Written in 1929 at the height of the Harlem Renaissance by one of the movement's most important and prolific authors, Plum Bun is the story of Angela Murray, a young black girl who discovers she can pass for white. After the death of her parents, Angela moves to New York to escape the racism she believes is her only obstacle to opportunity. What she soon discovers is that being a woman has its own ... Read more

    $28.00 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • One Day All This Will Be Yours

    Welcome to the end of time. It’s a perfect day.Nobody remembers how the Causality War started. Really, there’s no-one to remember, and nothing for them to remember if there were; that’s sort of the point. We were time warriors, and we broke time.I was the one who ended it. Ended the fighting, tidied up the damage as much as I could.Then I came here, to the end of it all, and gave myself a mission: ... Read more

    $9.99 USD