Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Turning the Tides

    by Nell Castle ...
    Ever the black sheep of her adoptive family, Lee Cooper has finally buckled down to a responsible job as a social worker in Southwest Florida. Defending her client against charges of child abuse awakens buried memories of her own abandonment in a Korean orphanage. Can she remain objective for the sake of a child? Bricker Kilbourn, the court-appointed guardian, doubts Lee’s judgments--and his ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Turning the Tides

    The ancient Romans asked the question: "Who will watch the watchers?"In our own age as we face the scourge of global terrorism, we must also ask a further question: "Who will turn the tides?" Each of us can play a role in answering both of those questions. "Turning the Tides" by Eugene F. Elander has an important message of confronting the watchers in order to "turn the tides". ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Culturally Responsive Strategies for Reforming STEM Higher Education

    Turning the TIDES on Inequity

    By the end of this decade, the U.S. economy will annually create hundreds of thousands of new jobs requiring a bachelor's degree in STEM fields, particularly computer science. This increasing need for computer scientists, coupled with an inconsistent agenda for managing dramatic shifts in the demographic landscape of higher education, compromises our competitiveness in scientific discovery and ... Read more

    $27.99 USD

  • The Turning of the Tides

    Together with John Howland Snow, Michigan Representative Paul W. Shafer authored this 1953 exposé on the education system of the United States, which was delivered in the House of Representatives on March 21, 1952. In The Turning of the Tides, the authors take the position that the education system was an alien collectivist (socialist) philosophy, much of which came from Europe, crashed onto the ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Turning of the Tides

    by Rachel Cherie ...
    Book 2 - Daughters of the High Seas
    On their way to find their father, twins Jacqueline (Jacq) and Alexandria (Alex) are attacked by a notorious pirate, Captain Ming. After Jacq is kidnapped and Alex narrowly escapes, she takes it upon herself to try and get her sister back. However, out of her element, Alex must turn to and rely on the person she despises most – Jacq’s friend, Miata. Yet, as they race against time, she finds Miata ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Turning the Tide of Male Juvenile Delinquency

    The Ocean Tides Approach

    Research evidence now supports the prediction that juvenile delinquents fare significantly better in rehabilitative programs than in youth prisons or home confinement. This book constitutes a groundbreaking, how-to roadmap for developing and implementing an effective rehabilitative program for delinquent youth. Based on a landmark study on the treatment of juvenile delinquents, the book describes ... Read more

    $67.99 USD

  • We Run the Tides

    A Novel

    by Vendela Vida ...
    NATIONAL BESTSELLERAn achingly beautiful story of female friendship, betrayal, and a mysterious disappearance set in the changing landscape of San FranciscoTeenage Eulabee and her magnetic best friend, Maria Fabiola, own the streets of Sea Cliff, their foggy oceanside San Francisco neighborhood. They know Sea Cliff’s homes and beaches, its hidden corners and eccentric characters—as well as the ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • All the Tides of Fate

    by Adalyn Grace ...
    Book 2 - All the Stars and Teeth Duology
    The thrilling sequel to instant New York Times bestseller All the Stars and Teeth**, called “captivating” by Tomi Adeyemi, “Vicious and alluring” by Hafsah Faizal, and “phenomenal” by Adrienne Young. Now author Adalyn Grace is back with more high seas adventure in All the Tides of Fate, this electrifying fantasy, perfect for fans of Stephanie Garber’s Caraval and Sarah J. Maas’s Throne o... ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Murder Between the Tides

    A British Murder Mystery

    Book 2 - The Devonshire Mysteries
    No one expected a murder.A hotel in Cornwall. A few days of peace and quiet by the sea. Dan Corrigan was looking forward to the change of scene.But he can’t help burrowing beneath the surface of every situation, and among his fellow guests there’s a rich seam of secrecy and deceit. Then the cryptic typewritten notes start to appear. And when the fabric of truth begins to unravel, it’s up to Dan to ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    We Run the Tides

    A Novel

    by Vendela Vida ...
    Narrated by Marin Ireland ...

    Unabridged

    6 hours 35 min

    An achingly beautiful and wickedly funny story of female friendship, betrayal, and a mysterious disappearance, set in the changing landscape of San FranciscoTeenage Eulabee and her alluring best friend, Maria Fabiola, own the streets of Sea Cliff, their foggy, oceanside San Francisco neighborhood. They know the ins and outs of the homes and beaches, Sea Cliff’s hidden corners and eccentric ... Read more

    $4.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Beyond the Tides

    by Liz Johnson ...
    Narrated by Emily Ellet ...
    Audiobook 1 - Prince Edward Island Shores

    Unabridged

    9 hours 19 min

    When Meg Whitaker's father decides to sell the family's lobster-fishing business to her high school nemesis, she sets out to prove she should inherit it instead. Though she's never had any interest in running the small fleet-or even getting on a boat due to her persistent seasickness-she can't stand to see Oliver Ross take over. Not when he ruined her dreams for a science scholarship and an Ivy ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Tides Between

    In 1841, on the eve of her departure from London, Bridie's mother demands she forget her dead father and prepare for a sensible, adult life in Port Phillip. Desperate to save her childhood, fifteen-year-old Bridie is determined to smuggle a notebook filled with her father's fairy tales to the far side of the world.When Rhys Bevan, a soft-voiced young storyteller and fellow traveller realises ... Read more

    $4.99 USD