Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


turtle tushies in the land of banana beer

Showing 1 - 12 of 19479 results
Skip side bar filters
  • Turtle Tushies in the Land of Banana Beer, A Peace Corps Memoir

    by Anita Pauwels ...
    A newly married couple with great teeth leave the comforts of their quiet Texas home to join the Peace Corps and teach inland fish farming in the land-locked East-African country of Burundi.Turtle Tushies in the Land of Banana Beer is a collection of letters home, edited and structured in story form, of the lessons, laughter, trials, tribulations and personal growth of jimani (Jim and I), alias ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • New Mexico Beer

    A History of Brewing in the Land of Enchantment

    by Jon C. Stott ...
    series American Palate
    Brewing in New Mexico began in the 1850s when small breweries serviced short-lived boomtowns teeming with early settlers thirsty for brew. By the time Prohibition came in 1918, New Mexico breweries were completely tapped out. It wasn't until 1988, when the Santa Fe Brewing Company began slaking local thirsts, that beer was again brewed in New Mexico. By the late 1990s, New Mexico was experiencing ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Alaska Beer

    Liquid Gold in the Land of the Midnight Sun

    by Bill Howell ...
    series American Palate
    Alaska's fermented legacy retains the fiercely independent spirit that propelled the state's beer drinkers through the gold rush and sustained them through Prohibition. Today, craft brewers produce outstanding suds in some of the harshest and most remote locations on the planet. And while the beer scene in Alaska has roots that trace back to days when spirits had to have "medicinal, mechanical, ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • The Life of Rabbi Benjamin and Family with the Mystery of Beer-Sheva and Next Generation Continues (Son of Abdul and Grace)

    From the Land of Kedar to Hebron, Israel and Other Areas 382 to 434 Ad

    This story has been with me for a long time—what the Israelite had to do until Jesus Christ became the sacrifice for us. There were cattlemen or ranchers who provide animals for food and wool, so this is one of those stories about a family that provided animals to the city for food and the story of a young lad wanting to do the L-rd G-d’s work while he was on this earth. He became a rabbi and had ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Wild Company

    The Untold Story of Banana Republic

    In the tradition of Pour Your Heart Into It and How Starbucks Saved My Life, a surprising and inspiring memoir from the founders of Banana Republic.With $1,500 and no business experience, Mel and Patricia Ziegler turned a wild idea into a company that would become the international retail colossus Banana Republic. Re-imagining military surplus as safari and expedition wear, the former journalist ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • The Insides of Banana Skins

    by Jane Seaford ...
    Sukey is 17. It is 1967 and she moves into a crowded North London flat: her bed is cushions on the floor of the kitchen.Kitty, the official tenant of the flat, occupies the main bedroom. She works in a pub, steals money and other people’s husbands. Currently Dennis, a creepy older man who is estranged from his wife, shares her bed.Also living in the flat is Jaz, Sukey’s best friend. He is studying ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • SUMMARY - Wild Company:

    The Untold Story of Banana Republic by Mel Ziegler and Patricia Ziegler

    * Our summary is short, simple and pragmatic. It allows you to have the essential ideas of a big book in less than 30 minutes.*By reading this summary, you will learn how the American clothing company Banana Republic was founded by Mel and Patricia Ziegler.*You will also learn that : Mel Ziegler is from the East Coast; Patricia Ziegler comes from the West Coast; Patricia Ziegler lived in a hippie ... Read more

    $6.49 USD

  • Deception: The Boys of Banana Court

    by Alex Carreras ...
    series The Boys of Banana Court
    Isaac Bronstein likes his life the way it is. He lives in a town, he loves his two best friends, and is doing great in school and at work. So, what’s not to like? It’s the other people in his life who find his existence disappointing, namely his parents, especially his mother, Sandra.Mohammed Connelly is straight. He’s been straight all his life. So what if he has sex with men? That doesn’t mean ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • Forbidden: The Boys of Banana Court: Josh and Darius's Story

    by Alex Carreras ...
    series The Boys of Banana Court
    Darius Moore moved to Sarasota for a chance to grow closer to his mother, Estelle, who gave up custody when Darius was thirteen. The warm and friendly reunion and living arrangement was not what he had expected, neither was her attitude toward his dating not only men, but white men, namely Josh.As the men’s relationship begins to heat up, Darius’s relationship with his mother goes from difficult ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • Exposed: The Boys of Banana Court: Mitch and Austin's Story

    by Alex Carreras ...
    series The Boys of Banana Court
    Mitch Montgomery should be happy. He’s just got his own apartment with his best, Josh Connors, recently landed a job at IGNITE—the coolest and gayest gym in town—and his new neighbor is hot, hung, horny, and above everything else, interested.So why isn’t he … happy?It’s because he thought that by now his life would be way better somehow.Austin Grey is gorgeous. Everybody wants him. But he only ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Wild Company

    The Untold Story of Banana Republic

    Unabridged

    5 hours 16 min

    With $1,500 and no business experience, Mel and Patricia Ziegler turned a wild idea into a company that would become the international retail colossus Banana Republic. Reimagining military surplus as safari and expedition wear, the former journalist and artist created a world that captured the zeitgeist for a generation and spoke to the creativity, adventure, and independence in everyone.In a book ... Read more

    $16.95 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Boys of Banana Court: Box Set

    by Alex Carreras ...
    series The Boys of Banana Court
    A Gay Romance collection of three favourite The Boys of Banana Court books from the series: Exposed, Forbidden and Deception.Exposed: Mitch and Austin’s StoryMitch Montgomery should be happy. He’s just got his own apartment with his best, Josh Connors, recently landed a job at IGNITE—the coolest and gayest gym in town—and his new neighbor is hot, hung, horny, and above everything else, interested ... Read more

    $2.99 USD