Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Turtle under Ice

    A teen navigates questions of grief, identity, and guilt in the wake of her sister’s mysterious disappearance in this breathtaking novel-in-verse from the author of 500 Words or Less—perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo.Rowena feels like her family is a frayed string of lights that someone needs to fix with electrical tape. After her mother died a few years ago, she and her sister, Ariana, ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Turtle under Ice

    Unabridged

    3 hours 2 min

    A teen navigates questions of grief, identity, and guilt in the wake of her sister's mysterious disappearance in this breathtaking novel-in-verse from the author of 500 Words or Less--perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo.Rowena feels like her family is a frayed string of lights that someone needs to fix with electrical tape. After her mother died a few years ago, she and her sister, Ariana, ... Read more

    $14.00 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • 500 Words or Less

    “Compelling.” —School Library Journal“Moving.” —Publishers Weekly“Poignant.” —Kirkus ReviewsA high school senior attempts to salvage her reputation among her Ivy League–obsessed classmates by writing their college admissions essays and in the process learns big truths about herself in this mesmerizing debut novel-in-verse, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and Elizabeth Acevedo.Nic Chen refuses to ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    500 Words or Less

    Narrated by Annie Q ...

    Unabridged

    3 hours 13 min

    A high school senior attempts to salvage her reputation among her Ivy League-obsessed classmates by writing their college admissions essays and in the process learns big truths about herself in this mesmerizing debut novel-in-verse, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and Sonya Sones.Nic Chen refuses to spend her senior year branded as the girl who cheated on her charismatic and lovable boyfriend. To ... Read more

    $15.00 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Wind in the Wilderness [Large Print]

    A Lenten Study From the Prophets

    Though we cannot see the wind, we know it by its effects and interpret it by its results. The same can be said for the work of the Hebrew prophets, who communicated God's vision of justice and faithfulness throughout the history of God's people. As they spoke of this vision, the wind was moving, giving us a hint of Jesus who was to come. This study focuses on the Hebrew prophets and their message ... Read more

    $10.69 USD

  • Theatre of the Borderlands

    Conflict, Violence, and Healing

    Theatre of the Borderlands: Conflict, Violence, and Healing is an enlightening and encompassing study that focuses on how dramatists from the Northern Mexico border territories write about theater. The plays analyzed in this study are representative of the most important Northern Border playwrights whose plays’ themes present the US-Mexico Borderlands in a socio-historical and political context. ... Read more

    $46.79 USD

  • How to Ask for a Miracle

    When life's blows struck and every effort you make seems hopeless, who will you turn to? This book is a complete guide on how to get your prayers answered by God and the Holy entities. Turn the impossible to possible by following this book's comprehensive steps for getting a "Yes" for your miracle. Get inspired by the testimonials of people whose lives were changed. Miracles do happen if you know ... Read more

    $12.00 USD

  • The Democratic Developmental State: North-South Perspectives

    series CROP International Poverty Studies #4
    The idea of a democratic developmental state forms part of the current development discourse advocated by international aid agencies, deliberated on by academics, and embraced by policy makers in many emerging economies in the global South. What is noticeable in this discourse is how little attention has been paid to a discussion of the essence of a democratic developmental state, and much of what ... Read more

    $30.99 USD

  • My Life with God

    Each of us experiences the vicissitudes of life in different ways. Some, it could be said, never experience grief while others seem to have lives of grief alone. I wrote this book, the story of my life, not to suggest my life is full of either just strife or just happiness. Like anyone else, I have experienced both joys and sorrows. But I wrote this book so the reader can experience the reality of ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • Comparative Political Transitions between Southeast Asia and the Middle East and North Africa

    Lost in Transition

    series The Modern Muslim World
    This book investigates the theme of global transitions with a cross-regional comparative study of two areas experiencing change over the past three decades: Southeast Asia and the Middle East and North Africa (MENA). Political transitions in Asia have been the subject of interest in academic and policy-making communities recently as there are encouraging signs of democratization in countries that ... Read more

    $71.99 USD

  • Paranormal All-Stars Presents Vol. 1

    series Paranormal All-Stars Presents #1
    Around the mid-2010's, Mab De Narra created a social media group that was meant to be a place where people can share their personal paranormal and supernatural experiences without the fear of being judged by others. They could even find others who can help them with their paranormal questions, spiritual issues, and supernatural problems on this page.Meanwhile, she was eventually included in The ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • Who Kill Cats Nine Times - Book 1

    In the city of Illemore, there live cats who each have nine lives.However, none of them expected that someone would want those snuffed out in an instant by a mysterious killer.Nini, one of the cats, now seeks out the help of his childhood friend, Ryne, a cat-turned-human, after witnessing one such murder. Together with a few other cats and humans, they search for the killer, and find out that ... Read more

    Free