Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • We Are Not Free

    by Traci Chee ...
    * NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST * PRINTZ HONOR BOOK * WALTER HONOR BOOK *From New York Times best-selling and acclaimed author Traci Chee comes We Are Not Free, the collective account of a tight-knit group of young Nisei, second-generation Japanese American citizens, whose lives are irrevocably changed by the mass U.S. incarcerations of World War II.Fourteen teens who have grown up together in ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    We Are Not Free

    Unabridged

    10 hours 26 min

    * NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST * PRINTZ HONOR BOOK * WALTER HONOR BOOK *From New York Times best-selling and acclaimed author Traci Chee comes We Are Not Free, the collective account of a tight-knit group of young Nisei, second-generation Japanese American citizens, whose lives are irrevocably changed by the mass U.S. incarcerations of World War II.Fourteen teens who have grown up together in ... Read more

    $19.95 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Reader

    by Traci Chee ...
    series The Reader #1
    **Instant New York Times BestsellerA stunning debut set in a world where reading is unheard-of, perfect for fans of Inkheart and Shadow and Bone**Sefia knows what it means to survive. After her father is brutally murdered, she flees into the wilderness with her aunt Nin, who teaches her to hunt, track, and steal. But when Nin is kidnapped, leaving Sefia completely alone, none of her survival ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Storyteller

    by Traci Chee ...
    series The Reader #3
    The thrilling conclusion to the epic adventure that began with New York Times bestselling The Reader, "a series fantasy lovers will want to sink their teeth into." - Booklist, starred reviewSefia is determined to keep Archer out of the Guard's clutches and their plans for war between the Five Kingdoms. The Book, the ancient, infinite codex of the past, present and future, tells of a prophecy that ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Speaker

    by Traci Chee ...
    series The Reader #2
    The sequel to the critically-acclaimed New York Times bestselling fantasy The Reader, “highly recommended for fans of Cornelia Funke's Inkheart and female-powered adventures.”—School Library JournalHaving barely escaped the clutches of the Guard, Sefia and Archer are back on the run, slipping into the safety of the forest to tend to their wounds and plan their next move. Haunted by painful ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • A Thousand Steps into Night

    by Traci Chee ...
    From New York Times bestselling author and National Book Award finalist, Traci Chee, comes a Japanese inspired YA fantasy that's brimming with demons, romance, and plans gone awry. When a girl whose never longed for adventure suddenly begins to turn into a demon, she sets off on a quest to turn herself back to normal but along the way is forced to confront her true power within. ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • Audiobook

    The Speaker

    by Traci Chee ...
    Narrated by Kim Mai Guest ...

    Unabridged

    14 hours 11 min

    The sequel to the critically-acclaimed New York Times bestselling fantasy The Reader, “highly recommended for fans of Cornelia Funke's Inkheart and female-powered adventures.”—School Library JournalHaving barely escaped the clutches of the Guard, Sefia and Archer are back on the run, slipping into the safety of the forest to tend to their wounds and plan their next move. Haunted by painful ... Read more

    $27.50 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Storyteller

    by Traci Chee ...
    Narrated by Kim Mai Guest ...

    Unabridged

    15 hours 29 min

    The thrilling conclusion to the epic adventure that began with New York Times bestselling The Reader, "a series fantasy lovers will want to sink their teeth into." - Booklist, starred reviewSefia is determined to keep Archer out of the Guard's clutches and their plans for war between the Five Kingdoms. The Book, the ancient, infinite codex of the past, present and future, tells of a prophecy that ... Read more

    $27.50 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Reader

    by Traci Chee ...
    Narrated by Kim Mai Guest ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 31 min

    **Instant New York Times BestsellerA stunning debut set in a world where reading is unheard-of, perfect for fans of Inkheart and Shadow and Bone**Sefia knows what it means to survive. After her father is brutally murdered, she flees into the wilderness with her aunt Nin, who teaches her to hunt, track, and steal. But when Nin is kidnapped, leaving Sefia completely alone, none of her survival ... Read more

    $27.50 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • We Are Not What We Seem

    Black Nationalism and Class Struggle in the American Century

    An "Indispensable" Book of The Black World Today websiteMuch has been written about the Black Power movement in the United States. Most of this work, however, tends to focus on the personalities of the movement. In We Are Not What We Seem, Roderick D. Bush takes a fresh look at Black Power and other African American social movements with a specific emphasis on the role of the urban poor in the ... Read more

    $26.59 USD

  • We Are Not from Here

    **A poignant novel of desperation, escape, and survival across the U.S.-Mexico border, inspired by current events.A Pura Belpré 2021 Young Adult Author Honor Book!A BookPage Best Book of 2020!**A Chicago Public Library Best of the Best of 2020!A School Library Journal Best Book of 2020!A New York Public Library 2020 Top 10 Best Book for Teens!Pulga has his dreams.Chico has his gri... ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • We Are Not Dreamers

    Undocumented Scholars Theorize Undocumented Life in the United States

    The widely recognized “Dreamer narrative” celebrates the educational and economic achievements of undocumented youth to justify a path to citizenship. While a well-intentioned, strategic tactic to garner political support of undocumented youth, it has promoted the idea that access to citizenship and rights should be granted only to a select group of “deserving” immigrants. The contributors to We ... Read more

    $19.49 USD