Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Audiobook

    When the Men Were Gone

    A Novel

    Narrated by Eva Kaminsky ...

    Unabridged

    5 hours 43 min

    In Marjorie Herrera Lewis’s debut historical novel the inspiring true story of high school teacher Tylene Wilson—a woman who surprises everyone as she breaks with tradition to become the first high school football coach in Texas—comes to life."A wonderfully touching and beautiful story…Tylene makes me laugh, cry, and cheer for her in ways I have not done in a long time.”—Diane Les Bocquets, ... Read more

    $20.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • When the Men Were Gone

    A Novel

    “…Sublimely ties together the drama of high school football, gender politics, and the impact of war on a small town in Texas.” – Sports IllustratedA 2019 One of the Best Books So Far--Newsweek.comA cross between Friday Night Lights and The Atomic City Girls, When The Men Were Gone is a debut historical novel based on the true story of Tylene Wilson, a woman in 1940's Texas who, in spite of extreme ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • When the Diamonds Were Gone

    A Jewish Refugee Comes of Age in America in the 1940s

    A rare glimpse into what it was like for a Jewish refugee to come of age in America during World War II, this unique memoir focuses on the struggles of assimilation. After a grueling and dramatic escape from occupied Poland, eight-year-old Julian and his mother arrive penniless in America in 1941 with big plans. Julian’s beautiful, former socialite mother Barbara wants to regain her former social ... Read more

    $13.29 USD

  • Audiobook

    When the Soldiers Were Gone

    by Vera Propp ...
    Narrated by Suzanne Toren ...

    Unabridged

    2 hours 5 min

    Henk was hidden on the farm when he was young and the Nazi soldiers came. But the war is over now, and Henk finds out that the people he lives with, the people he loves, are not his real family. He doesn't remember his real parents, and now a new life in the city lies ahead of him. Will things ever be the same? ... Read more

    $11.00 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • When We Were Gone Astray

    The SpiritSense Trilogy, #3

    by Kelly Cheek ...
    series The SpiritSense Trilogy #3
    Successful Colorado author Fin MacKinley wished Suzy was here. True, his girlfriend's ability to see the lives and experiences of ghosts made him shudder.But he was especially creeped out when he started developing those abilities himself, which Suzy called SpiritSense. Now, with her at her home two thousand miles away, Fin is struggling with his own demons. He desperately needs her help to ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • If We Were Gone

    Imagining the World without People

    by John Coy ...
    Illustrated by Natalie Capannelli ...
    Water, air, sunlight, plants . . . we need these elements to live in this world. But does the world need us? And what would happen to the world if humans were gone? This is the premise of a thought-provoking picture book from John Coy. His insightful text explores how nature would reclaim the planet, accompanied by Natalie Capannelli's gorgeous watercolor illustrations. Back matter gives further ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • Before You Were Gone

    A completely gripping crime thriller packed with suspense

    by Sheila Bugler ...
    series An Eastbourne Murder Mystery #3
    The truth can’t stay buried forever…Emer Doran’s life was torn apart when her sister, Kitty, drowned. Her body was never recovered. Twenty years later, Emer sees a woman who is the image of Kitty. In that brief moment, Emer is convinced – her sister is alive.Dee Doran jumps at the chance to get to know her long-lost cousin when Emer calls asking to meet. But it is not the happy family reunion Dee ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • And Then You Were Gone

    A Novel

    by R. J. Jacobs ...
    For fans of B. A. Paris and Mary Kubica comes a “gripping psychological thriller filled with suspenseful twists and turns” (Brad Thor, #1 New York Times–bestselling author)How can you save someone else if you can’t save yourself?After years of learning how to manage her bipolar disorder, Emily Firestone finally has it under control. Even better, her life is coming together: she’s got a great job, ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • While You Were Gone

    by Kate Moretti ...
    Despite Karen Caughee’s intense focus on her music, her life is drifting out of its lane. Her mother is falling head-first into alcoholism and her brother refuses to acknowledge it. Her love life and music career have both stalled out. When she meets a charismatic but aloof stranger in a bar, she is uncharacteristically smitten. He seems to "get her" in a way no one else does, and she begins to ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • While You Were Gone: A Holiday Romance

    by Michelle Love ...
    While You Were GoneA Christmas Second Chance RomanceYoung Manhattan editor Maia's life falls apart two days before Christmas when her husband and daughter go missing.Desperate to find them, she is devastated when her husband's car is found next to a notorious suicide bridge with a note that simply reads "I'm sorry."For the next five years, Maia struggles to come to terms with the tragic loss. ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • 13 Things Your Dog Would Say...If You Were Gone and There Were No Consequences

    ...If You Were Gone and There Were No Consequences

    by Luther Gordon ...
    So, Let me share with you a little about me and what this book is about...It occurred to me that a lot of people are “ourselves” when we are truly by our self. The only person or animal that may see us for who we truly are ( other than the Almighty ) is our dog.If there ever were a time when our pet could voice his opinion or concern... I wonder how that would go for us...personally.The following ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • While You Were Gone (Duplexity, Part II)

    series Duplexity #2
    An artist without a cause meets a rebel without a clue.Eevee is a promising young artist and the governor’s daughter in a city where censorship is everywhere and security is everything. When a fire devastates her exhibition—years in the making—her dreams of attending an elite art institute are dashed. She’s struggling to find inspiration when she meets Danny, a boy from a different world. ... Read more

    $10.99 USD