Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Where the Wild Things Bite

    by Molly Harper ...
    Book 14 - Half-Moon Hollow Series
    In Molly Harper’s witty new paranormal romance, a rare-book expert is delivering a package to Half Moon Hollow when her plane goes down, and a sexy vampire comes to her rescue. He’s clearly got ulterior motives, but does he want to date her…or devour her?Delivering a rare book to a valued customer is definitely part of mild-mannered archivist Anna Whitfield’s job description. You know what isn’t? ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Love and Other Wild Things

    by Molly Harper ...
    Book 2 - Mystic Bayou
    This hot, hilarious stand-alone will keep you wildly entertained!Welcome to Mystic Bayou, a tiny town hidden in the swamp where shape-shifters, vampires, witches, and dragons live alongside humans. The town formed around the mysterious energy rift in the bayou, which helps keep the town's magic in balance. But lately the rift has been widening and destabilizing - threatening to send the town's ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Where the Wild Things Are Now

    Domestication Reconsidered

    series Wenner-Gren International Symposium Series
    Domestication has often seemed a matter of the distant past, a series of distinct events involving humans and other species that took place long ago. Today, as genetic manipulation continues to break new barriers in scientific and medical research, we appear to be entering an age of biological control. Are we also writing a new chapter in the history of domestication? Where the Wild Things Are Now ... Read more

    $36.95 USD

  • Where the Wild Things Were

    Life, Death, and Ecological Wreckage in a Land of Vanishing Predators

    For years, predators like snow leopards and white-tipped sharks have been disappearing from the top of the food chain, largely as a result of human action. Science journalist Will Stolzenburg reveals why and how their absence upsets the delicate balance of the world's environment. ... Read more

    $12.29 USD

  • Audiobook

    Where The Wild Things Are

    Narrated by Peter Schickele ...

    Unabridged

    5 min

    Max is the hero of this beloved children's classic in which he makes mischief, sails away, tames the wild things and returns home for supper. ... Read more

    $9.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Dead Zone

    Where the Wild Things Were

    ____________________'An honest, compelling and important account and a critical plea for a fusion of farming, food and nature to provide global ecological security' CHRIS PACKHAMWhy are so many animals facing extinction?Climate change and poaching are not the only culprits. The impact of consumer demand for cheap meat is equally devastating, and it is vital that we confront this problem if we are ... Read more

    $10.89 USD

  • Where the Wild Things Grow

    A Forager's Guide to the Landscape

    Nestled by the roadside, peeking through the hedgerows, hidden in the woods and even in city streets and park******s, wild food is all around us - if you know where to look.From woodland mushrooms and riverbank redcurrants to garden weeds and urban cherry blossoms, Where the Wild Things Grow takes us on a journey through the forager's landscape.Drawing on 25 years of foraging experience, David ... Read more

    $11.99 USD $2.99 USD

  • Basher History: National Parks

    Where the Wild Things Are!

    by Joe Yogerst ...
    Illustrated by Simon Basher ...
    • Which national park was America’s first, and what hot-water features will you find there?• In which national park would you find rock formations called the Witch’s Finger and the Devil’s Armchair?• And what exactly is a saguaro, almost 2 million of which can be found in its namesake national park?From the high peaks of the Rockies to the lows of Death Valley, from the Statue of Liberty in the ... Read more

    $7.09 USD

  • Audiobook

    Where the Wild Things Grow

    A Forager's Guide to the Landscape

    Narrated by Matthew Spencer ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 47 min

    An exploration of wild food and its habitats for aspiring foragers and nature lovers - from the expert who taught Mary Berry how to forage.Nestled by the roadside, peeking through the hedgerows, hidden in the woods and even in city streets and park**s, wild food is all around us - if you know where to look.From woodland mushrooms and riverbank redcurrants to garden weeds and urban cherry blossoms, ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Nice Girls Don't Bite Their Neighbors

    by Molly Harper ...
    Book 4 - Half-Moon Hollow Series
    The fourth book in the sexy, “hilariously fun,” (RT Book Reviews) romantic comedy series about a children’s librarian turned vampire—perfect for fans of Katie Macalister and MaryJanice Davidson.Just as Jane Jameson’s unlife seems to be stabilizing, fate sinks its fangs firmly into her butt. Despite her near-phobia of wedding planning, her no-frills night time nuptials to her sexy boyfriend, ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Nice Werewolves Don’t Bite Vampires

    by Molly Harper ...
    Book 16 - Half-Moon Hollow
    The “enchanting” (Publishers Weekly) Jane Jameson series is back with a new paranormal romantic comedy about a werewolf yearning to find her own place world, and the group of admittedly unique vampires who help her find love.Tylene McClaine, black sheep of the McClaine Half-Moon Hollow werewolf pack, has spent a lifetime blocking out the criticisms of her boisterous pack. They say she’s too ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • The Undead In My Bed

    Under the covers, these lovers come alive!Katie MacAlister conjures supernatural sparks in Shades of GrayA TV crew is filming a paranormal reality show on the grounds of an imposing old Czech Republic estate. But the electric passion behind the camera is what’s out of this world. When Noelle, a Guardian, meets vampire Grayson, who has roamed for three centuries, she awakens an aching hunger in him ... Read more

    $9.99 USD