Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Wicked River

    A Novel

    Featured in HelloSunshine.com's Father's Day Book Gift Guide"Wicked River is partly a who-is-my-husband-really story, partly a horror-in-the-wilderness story, and partly a Manhattan-family drama, all rolled up in elegantly propulsive prose, and shot through with sinister suspense."?LEE CHILD, New York Times bestselling authorNewlyweds Nat and Doug expected a romantic adventure when they decided on ... Read more

    $12.39 USD

  • Audiobook

    Wicked River

    Narrated by Susie Berneis ...

    Unabridged

    13 hours 52 min

    Six-million acres of Adirondack forest separate Natalie and Doug Larson from civilization. For the newlyweds, the isolated backcountry honeymoon seemed ideal for starting their lives together-but as they begin to explore the dark interiors of their own hearts, it soon becomes clear that they are not alone in the woods. A man watches them, wielding the forest like a weapon. He wants something from ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Ruin Falls

    A Novel

    Liz Daniels should be happy about setting off on a rare family vacation. Instead, she feels uneasy about taking her kids away from home to see their grandparents. Her husband, Paul, hasn’t spoken to his parents—or about them—in years, and it’s a long drive to the remote farmhouse. After a day on the road, Liz decides it’s time to check in to a hotel for the night. After all, everything always ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • The Second Mother

    A Novel

    "Proving Stephen King isn't the only author who can make a scenic small town in Maine feel menacing, Jenny Milchman's The Second Mother is a haunting thriller."—POPSUGAROpportunity: Teacher needed in one-room schoolhouse on remote island in Maine. Find the freedom in a fresh start.Julie Weathers isn't sure if she's running away or starting over, but moving to a remote island off the coast of Maine ... Read more

    $13.09 USD

  • As Night Falls

    A Novel

    From the acclaimed author of Ruin Falls and Cover of Snow comes a breathless new novel of psychological suspense about a dark, twisted turn of events that could shatter a family—a read perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Chris Bohjalian, and Nancy Pickard.Sandy Tremont has always tried to give her family everything. But, as the sky darkens over the Adirondacks and a heavy snowfall looms, an escaped ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Cover of Snow

    A Novel

    **WINNER OF THE MARY HIGGINS CLARK AWARDJenny Milchman’s Cover of Snow is a remarkable debut, a gripping tale of suspense in the tradition of Gillian Flynn, Chris Bohjalian, and Nancy Pickard.**Waking up one wintry morning in her old farmhouse nestled in the Adirondack Mountains of New York, Nora Hamilton instantly knows that something is wrong. When her fog of sleep clears, she finds her world is ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • The Night of the Flood

    “Each of the 14 varied and fitfully amusing stories in this solid anthology takes as its starting point the destruction of a dam and the subsequent flooding of Everton, PA. Aymar and Chen deserve kudos for putting together a distinctive anthology.” —Publishers WeeklyIt happened the night Maggie Wilbourne was to be put to death, the first woman executed by the state of Pennsylvania in modern times. ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Blood Work

    Edited by Rick Ollerman. Alphabetical list of contributors: Scott Adlerberg, Eric Beetner, Kristi Belcamino, Michael A. Black, Michael Bracken, Don Bruns, Gary R. Bush, Austin Camacho, Dave Case, Jessie Chandler, Reed Farrel Coleman, Jen Conley, John Gaspard, Lois Greiman, Libby Fischer Hellmann, David Housewright, William Kent Krueger, Jess Lourey, Michael Allan Mallory, Terrence McCauley, Jenny ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • The Crime Cafe Short Story Anthology

    Five Thrilling Stories from Crime Writers Featured on the Crime Cafe podcast!Bonus interviews with the authors included!The anthology includes the following short stories by guest authors on the Crime Cafe podcast:“How I Found a Cat, Lost True Love, and Broke the Bank at Monte Carlo” by Bill Crider“Steamroller” by Sasscer Hill“The Very Old Man” by Jenny Milchman“A Glint of Metal” by A.J. Sidransky ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • The Swamp Killers

    Here’s what we know is true.Timmy Milici, a low-level hitter with the infamous Atlanta-based Duplass crime family, ran off with Melody Duplass to Jacksonville, Florida. Olivia Duplass, her mother and head of the Duplass family, was incensed, and put a price on Timmy—a hundred thousand for his corpse, but with explicit instructions that her daughter not be harmed.We know that’s true.Or, at least, ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    As Night Falls

    Narrated by Susie Berneis ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 18 min

    From the acclaimed author of Ruin Falls and Cover of Snow comes a breathless new novel of psychological suspense about a dark, twisted turn of events that could shatter a family - a read perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Chris Bohjalian, and Nancy Pickard. ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Second Mother

    Narrated by Samara Naeymi ...

    Unabridged

    13 hours 19 min

    Opportunity: Teacher needed in one-room schoolhouse on remote island in Maine. Certification in grades K-8 a must. Julie Weathers isn't sure if she's running away or starting over, but moving to a remote island off the coast of Maine feels right for someone with reasons to flee her old life. The sun-washed, sea-stormed speck of land seems welcoming, the lobster plentiful, and the community close ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or free with audiobook trial