Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Your Own Worst Enemy

    by Gordon Jack ...
    For fans of Andrew Smith and Frank Portman and the movies Election and Ferris Bueller’s Day Off comes a hilarious and satirical novel about the highs and (very low) lows of the electoral process, proving that the popular vote is the one that matters most.Stacey Wynn was the clear front-runner for Lincoln High student council president. But then French-Canadian transfer student Julia Romero entered ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Your Own Worst Enemy

    Breaking the Habit of Adult Underachievement

    by Ken Christian ...
    Do you suffer from any of the following?ProcrastinationWide swings of mood and self-esteemAmbivalence in making decisionsDreaming big, but never following throughIf you or someone you love isn't living up to his or her potential -- and suffers from even one or two of the above feelings -- here is a program that can help. Your Own Worst Enemy is the first book devoted to the problem of adult ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Why Good People Do Bad Things

    How to Stop Being Your Own Worst Enemy

    by Debbie Ford ...
    Discover a Life Filled with Passion, Meaning, and PurposeNew York Times bestselling author Debbie Ford leads us into the heart of the duality that unknowingly operates within each one of us. Providing the tools to end self-sabotage, Ford ultimately knocks down the façade of the false self and shows us how to heal the split between light and dark and live the authentic life within our reach. ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Little Book of Behavioral Investing

    How not to be your own worst enemy (Little Book, Big Profits)

    by James Montier ...
    Narrated by Sean Pratt ...

    Unabridged

    5 hours 2 min

    Ben Graham, the father of value investing, once said: "The investor's chief problem-and even his worst enemy-is likely to be himself." Sadly, Graham's words are still true today. Bias, emotion, and overconfidence are just three of the many behavioral traits that can lead investors to lose money or achieve lower returns. Fortunately, behavioral finance, which recognizes that there is a ... Read more

    $24.98 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Little Book of Behavioral Investing

    How not to be your own worst enemy

    by James Montier ...
    series Little Books, Big Profits (UK)
    A detailed guide to overcoming the most frequently encountered psychological pitfalls of investingBias, emotion, and overconfidence are just three of the many behavioral traits that can lead investors to lose money or achieve lower returns. Behavioral finance, which recognizes that there is a psychological element to all investor decision-making, can help you overcome this obstacle.In The Little ... Read more

    $15.00 USD

  • 1396 Positive Statements to Stop Being Your Own Worst Enemy

    by Nicholas Mag ...
    The Miracle! In this book Nicholas presents you a practical, very simple, detailed method of how to Stop Being Your Own Worst Enemy. You will feel the effects immediately and the results will appear very quickly! So it was in my case. The order of words is extremely important for every book written by Nicholas. These are arranged to be traversed in a certain way so as to eliminate certain ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Your Own Worst Enemy...no More

    by Susan Travis ...
    "I am my own worst enemy." Have you ever uttered these words? Or had this said about you? My book addresses what lies behind this oft said and self-imprisoning phrase. We are all, to some degree, prisoners in our own self-created prisons. In order to change this reality, awareness is essential, along with the desire, willingness and the tools to change. With that in mind, I introduce you to ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • You Are Your Own Worst Enemy

    How To Stop Self Sabotaging Behaviors Once and For All!

    In this book we are going to be exploring fully about self sabotage. Most do not realize the seriousness of this problem. A vast majority of the problems we are encountering in life actually come from withinand not put on by external situations and influences. Because of the nature of how our subconscious mind works, it is able to create events that on the surface look like they come from external ... Read more

    $2.99 USD $0.99 USD

  • The Battle Against Yourself

    Take Control, or Be Your Own Worst Enemy

    by Greg J. Vogt ...
    Imagine living a life unrecognizable to you … not knowing the reasons for your anger, your crippling depression, your self-destructive inner voice. Author Greg J. Vogt was one of those people. A gifted and athletic kid, he was battling depression and inner demons while navigating adolescence and early adulthood. The Battle Against Yourself depicts how he found a way to lead himself from rock ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Don’t Be Your Own Worst Enemy: Self-care for Busy People

    by Sue Thompson ...
    The basic message of this e-book is that you can’t support or care for others safely and effectively if you are not caring for yourself. It is remarkably easy to focus all our attention on helping others and lose sight of our own needs. The result can often be that we lose out and so do the people we are trying to help. So, what is involved in self-care? That’s precisely what is explored in this e ... Read more

    $1.49 USD

  • Our Own Worst Enemy

    Asking the Right Questions About Security to Protect You, Your Family, and America

    Our Own Worst Enemy provides a solid, practical, logical approach to personal security for all Americans and explains why the government is not prepared to help us in a time of crisis (Katrina, 9/11, etc.). Leading homeland security expert Randall J. Larsen details what we must do as citizens to protect ourselves, our families and our assets. The key, Larsen argues, is finally asking the right ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Superior Spider-Man Vol. 1: My Own Worst Enemy

    by Dan Slott ...
    Collects Superior Spider-Man 1-5. THEN!...Peter Parker spent a lifetime living up to the responsibilities his powers foisted upon him, but his story finally ended dramatically in the historic Amazing Spider-Man #700. NOW!...The new Amazing Spider-Man has arrived, and he is better in every single way. Smarter, stronger...Superior. And he'll prove it, both to himself and the world, when he faces ... Read more

    $8.09 USD