Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Storm in a Teacup: The Physics of Everyday Life

    by Helen Czerski ...
    “[Czerski’s] quest to enhance humanity’s everyday scientific literacy is timely and imperative.”—ScienceStorm in a Teacup is Helen Czerski’s lively, entertaining, and richly informed introduction to the world of physics. Czerski provides the tools to alter the way we see everything around us by linking ordinary objects and occurrences, like popcorn popping, coffee stains, and fridge magnets, to ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Storm in a Teacup

    The Physics of Everyday Life

    by Helen Czerski ...
    Narrated by Chloe Massey ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 13 min

    A physicist explains daily phenomena from the mundane to the magisterial.Take a look up at the stars on a clear night and you get a sense that the universe is vast and untouchable, full of mysteries beyond comprehension. But did you know that the key to unveiling the secrets of the cosmos is as close as the nearest toaster?Our home here on Earth is messy, mutable, and full of humdrum things that ... Read more

    $20.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Bubbles: A Ladybird Expert Book

    by Helen Czerski ...
    Book 24 - The Ladybird Expert Series
    Part of the new Ladybird Expert series, Bubbles is a clear, surprising and entertaining introduction to the science of bubbles.Bubbles are beautiful, ephemeral, fun, fragile, jolly and slightly unpredictable. We're all familiar with them, but we don't often ask what they actually are.The great scientists of the Western world - Robert Hooke, Isaac Newton, Lord Rayleigh and more - studied bubbles ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Summary of Helen Czerski's Storm in a Teacup

    Please note: This is a companion version & not the original book. Sample Book Insights: #1 The inside of a popcorn kernel is made up of a germ, which is the start of a new plant, and the endosperm, which is there to provide food for the new plant. The endosperm is made up of starch packaged into granules and contains about 14 percent water. As the kernels sat in the hot oil, the water began to ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • A Storm in a Teacup

    Kate Pearce Holiday Paranormal Romance

    by Kate Pearce ...
    series Kate Pearce Holiday Paranormal Romance
    When Mr. Hezekiah Makepeace travels back to Cornwall he meets a mysterious barmaid who might not be quite what she seems. Malakia Clovelly can't quite believe the uptight university professor is the one she's been expecting, but she also knows that fate loves to have the last laugh. With the summer solstice almost upon them and a wedding in danger, she will need all her powers, and the assistance, ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Storm in a Teacup

    How musical are the place names on the tidal water of Dart. Tuckenhay and Greenway, Stoke Gabriel and Dittisham, Sharpham and Duncannon—a chime of bells to the native ear that knows them. Today autumn rainbows burnt low on the ferny hills and set their russet flashing. Then hailstorms churned the river into a flurry and swept seaward under a grey cowl. They came with a rush of wind, that brought ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Yesterday Crumb and the Storm in a Teacup

    Book 1

    by Andy Sagar ...
    Narrated by Aysha Kala ...
    Audiobook 1 - Yesterday Crumb

    Unabridged

    7 hours 42 min

    The first in a new fantasy series for audiobook listeners aged 8-12, about a girl with fox ears who has never fitted in. With adventure and magic in every teacup, this is perfect for fans of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency and Starfell.Yesterday Crumb is no ordinary girl. She was born with fox ears that have cursed her to a lonely life working in the circus and her origins are a complete mystery. ... Read more

    $24.99 USD $7.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Storm in a Teacup

    DigiCat Publishing presents to you this special edition of "Storm in a Teacup" by Eden Phillpotts. DigiCat Publishing considers every written word to be a legacy of humankind. Every DigiCat book has been carefully reproduced for republishing in a new modern format. The books are available in print, as well as ebooks. DigiCat hopes you will treat this work with the acknowledgment and passion it ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • Storm in a Teacup

    "Storm in a Teacup" by Eden Phillpotts. Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been meticulously edited and formatted to boost readability for all e ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Storm in a Teacup

    series Shakespeare Stories
    Shakespeare instructed by delighting. His comedies and tragedies contain more actual wisdom than the whole body of English learning. He is the teacher of all good – pity, generosity, true courage, love. His bright wit is cut out into little stars. This collection of Shakespeare tales includes: The Tempest, Much Ado About Nothing, Cymbeline. These timeless stories are retold in modern English ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Storm in a Teacup

    series Shakespeare Stories
    Shakespeare instructed by delighting. His comedies and tragedies contain more actual wisdom than the whole body of English learning. He is the teacher of all good – pity, generosity, true courage, love. His bright wit is cut out into little stars. This collection of Shakespeare tales includes: The Tempest, Much Ado About Nothing, Cymbeline. These timeless stories are retold in modern English ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • A Storm in a Teacup

    Ilgiprart and Oogithap, Electrosquids from the Fungus Asteroid are sent to earth on a dangerous mission. They have to collect samples to send back to their laboratory on the asteroid. They need to learn more about the planet in order to put their plan of world domination to work.They land somewhat safely on Earth thanks to their companion the Big Giant Head, who is a rather snooty, uptight mission ... Read more

    $0.99 USD