Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Yellow House

    A Novel

    A Northern Irish woman's life is tangled in political and personal turmoil as she struggles to hold her family together and follow her heart.THE YELLOW HOUSE delves into the passion and politics of Northern Ireland at the beginning of the 20th Century. Eileen O'Neill's family is torn apart by religious intolerance and secrets from the past. Determined to reclaim her ancestral home and reunite her ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Titanic Sisters

    A Riveting Story of Strength and Family

    “The enchanting saga of two Irish sisters…This new chapter of Titanic lore is worth plunging into.”—Publishers WeeklyFrom the acclaimed author of The Girls of Ennismore comes a captivating and extraordinary tale of perseverance and bravery. This touching saga of sisterhood—perfect for fans of Fiona Davis and Marie Benedict—follows two young Irish women yearning for independence and adventure, as ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • The Girls of Ennismore

    For fans of HBO’s The Gilded Age, explore the dazzling world of America’s 19th century elite in this lush, page-turning saga…As Ireland enters the twentieth century, two girls—close friends yet from different worlds—navigate their journeys into womanhood in this sweeping novel.On a June morning in 1900, Rosie Killeen crosses the road that divides her family's County Mayo farm from the estate of ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • The Linen Queen

    A Novel

    Abandoned by her father and neglected by her self-centered, unstable mother, Sheila McGee cannot wait to escape the drudgery of her mill village life in Northern Ireland. Her classic Irish beauty helps her win the 1941 Linen Queen competition, and the prize money that goes with it finally gives her the opportunity she's been dreaming of. But Sheila does not count on the impact of the Belfast blitz ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Titanic Sisters

    A Novel

    Narrated by Esther Wane ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 23 min

    Delia Sweeney has always been unlike her older sister-fair and delicate compared to tall, statuesque Nora, whose hair is as dark as Donegal turf. In other ways too, the sisters are leagues apart. Nora is her mother's darling, favored at every turn, and expected to marry into wealth. Delia, constantly slighted, finds a measure of happiness helping her da on the farm. The rest of the time, she reads ... Read more

    $19.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Yellow House

    A Novel

    Narrated by Sarah-Jane Drummey ...

    Unabridged

    16 hours 20 min

    The Yellow House delves into the passion and politics of Northern Ireland at the beginning of the twentieth century. Eileen O'Neill's family is torn apart by religious intolerance and secrets from the past. Determined to reclaim her ancestral home and reunite her family, Eileen begins working at the local mill, saving her money and holding fast to her dream. As war is declared on a local and ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Linen Queen

    A Novel

    Narrated by Sarah-Jane Drummey ...

    Unabridged

    11 hours 31 min

    Abandoned by her father and neglected by her self-centered, unstable mother, Sheila McGee cannot wait to escape the drudgery of her mill village life in Northern Ireland. Her classic Irish beauty helps her win the 1941 Linen Queen competition, and the prize money that goes with it finally gives her the opportunity she's been dreaming of. But Sheila does not count on the impact of the Belfast blitz ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Girls of Ennismore, The

    Narrated by Alana Kerr Collins ...

    Unabridged

    13 hours 11 min

    Set in Ireland during the turbulent early 20th century, Patricia Falvey's sweeping novel explores an unlikely friendship between two girls of vastly different backgrounds, as each tries to overcome the barriers set by class and birthright...On a June morning in 1900, Rosie Killeen crosses the road that divides her family's County Mayo farm from the estate of Lord and Lady Ennis, and makes her way ... Read more

    $14.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Summit: How Triumph Turned To Tragedy On K2's Deadliest Days

    On 1 August 2008, 18 climbers from across the world set out to reach the summit of K2, the world’s second highest and most dangerous mountain - a peak which claims the life of one in every four climbers who attempt it. Within 28 hours, K2 had exacted a deadly toll: 11 lives were lost in a series of catastrophic accidents. Attracting a climbing elite and standing at 8,611 metres on the Pakistan ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Total Boating Manual

    311 Powerboat Essentials

    series Boating Magazine
    The comprehensive powerboating guide from the experts at Boating magazine, with essential info on the latest boats and gear—plus expert tips and more.Boating magazine is the destination for powerboat information, whether your goal is competitive deep sea fishing or soaking up rays on the lake. The Total Boating Manual draws on the knowledge and expertise of our writing staff to provide unbiased ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Cinema of Yorgos Lanthimos

    Films, Form, Philosophy

    From the critical and commercial fanfare his films generate, it is largely understood that Yorgos Lanthimos is one of the more interesting filmmakers to have emerged out of the new century. A markedly transnational filmmaker, between Dogtooth and The Favourite Lanthimos has managed to traverse the gap between the art-house and mainstream while not once sacrificing his unique style and worldview. ... Read more

    $97.99 USD

  • You Have the Power

    Explore the Mindset You Need to Realise Your Dreams

    by Pat Falvey ...
    In You Have The Power, Pat Falvey shares the lessons he has learned first-hand as an entrepreneur and adventurer about exploring the mindset you need to realise your dreams and become the person you are capable of becoming. He details how to explore and manage your mindset so that it is your friend and ally, enabling you to live your best life. In this book you will learn how to:  Explore the ... Read more

    $9.99 USD