Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Lost Metal

    A Mistborn Novel

    Book 7 - The Mistborn Saga
    Return to #1 New York Times bestseller Brandon Sanderson’s Mistborn world of Scadrial as its second era, which began with The Alloy of Law, comes to its earth-shattering conclusion in The Lost Metal.For years, frontier lawman turned big-city senator Waxillium Ladrian has hunted the shadowy organization the Set—with his late uncle and his sister among their leaders—since they started kidnapping ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • Resonance Surge

    by Nalini Singh ...
    Book 7 - Psy-Changeling Trinity
    The next captivating novel in the legendary Psy-Changeling series by New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh. ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • Married by Morning

    by Lisa Kleypas ...
    Book 4 - Hathaways
    Married by Morning continues Lisa Kleypas's Hathaways beloved series set in Victorian London.For two years, Catherine Marks has been a paid companion to the Hathaway sisters—a pleasant position, with one caveat. Her charges' older brother, Leo Hathaway, is thoroughly exasperating. Cat can hardly believe that their constant arguing could mask a mutual attraction. But when one quarrel ends in a ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • No Plan B

    A Jack Reacher Novel

    Book 27 - Jack Reacher
    **NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The gripping new Jack Reacher thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling authors Lee Child and Andrew Child“No Plan B is not to be missed. A perfectly plotted, fast-paced thriller, with bigger twists than ever before. It’s no wonder Jack Reacher is everyone’s favorite rebel hero.”—Karin Slaughter**In Gerrardsville, Colorado, a woman dies under the wheels of a ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • Plato and a Platypus Walk Into a Bar...

    Understanding Philosophy Through Jokes

    New York Times Bestseller: This entertaining-yet-enlightening crash course on philosophy is “an extraordinary read” (Orlando Sentinel).Here's a lively, hilarious, not-so-reverent journey through the great philosophical traditions, schools, concepts, and thinkers. It’s Philosophy 101 for everyone who knows not to take all this heavy stuff too seriously. Some of the Big Ideas covered are ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • The Cold Blue Blood

    A Berger and Mitry Mystery

    by David Handler ...
    Book 1 - Berger and Mitry Mysteries
    Mitch Berger, a top film critic with a major New York newspaper at a surprisingly young age, has become almost a recluse since his wife died one year ago. He spends his time secluded in his apartment or in the dark recesses of a screening room. Although he continues to dazzle moviegoers and the film elite with his criticisms, his editor and good friend is alarmed about him. As a scheme to pull him ... Read more

    $11.99 USD $1.99 USD

  • A Hundred Other Girls

    A Novel

    "The most delightful, absorbing, and hilarious book I have read in ages." —Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author of The Soulmate EquationFor fans of The Devil Wears Prada and The Bold Type comes a smart, modern story about the shifting media landscape and one Middle Eastern–American writer finding her place in it.How far would you go to keep the job a hundred other girls are read... ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • A Strange and Stubborn Endurance

    by Foz Meadows ...
    Book 1 - The Tithenai Chronicles
    “Many a reader longing for a sense of homecoming in the realm of romantic fantasy will find it in A Strange and Stubborn Endurance.”—Jacqueline Carey“Stolen me? As soon to say a caged bird can be stolen by the sky.”Velasin vin Aaro never planned to marry at all, let alone a girl from neighboring Tithena. When an ugly confrontation reveals his preference for men, Vel fears he’s ruined the ... Read more

    $14.99 USD $2.99 USD

  • The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy: The Illustrated Edition

    by Douglas Adams ...
    Book 1 - Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
    **This beautifully illustrated edition of the New York Times bestselling classic celebrates the 42nd anniversary of the original publication—with all-new art by award-winning illustrator Chris Riddell.SOON TO BE A HULU SERIES • “An astonishing comic writer.”—Neil GaimanNominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read**It’s an ordinary Thursday morning for Arthur ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Revolutionary Russia, 1891-1991

    A History

    by Orlando Figes ...
    From the author of A People's Tragedy, an original reading of the Russian Revolution, examining it not as a single event but as a hundred-year cycle of violence in pursuit of utopian dreamsIn this elegant and incisive account, Orlando Figes offers an illuminating new perspective on the Russian Revolution. While other historians have focused their examinations on the cataclysmic years immediately ... Read more

    $12.99 USD $1.99 USD

  • The Forty Days of Musa Dagh

    by Franz Werfel ...
    Translated by Geoffrey Dunlop, James Reidel ...
    series Verba Mundi International Literature Series
    The internationally acclaimed novel based on the heroic resistance during the Armenian genocide of 1915.This is the story of how the people of several Armenian villages in the mountains along the coast of present-day Turkey and Syria chose not to obey the Turkish government’s deportation order. Instead, they fortified a plateau on the slopes of Musa Dagh—Mount Moses—and repelled Turkish soldiers ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • The Potter's Field

    by Ellis Peters ...
    Book 17 - The Chronicles of Brother Cadfael
    The medieval monk digs for clues when a body is unearthed by a plow: “His detecting talents are as dazzling as ever” (Publishers Weekly).When a newly plowed field recently given to the Benedictine Abbey of Saint Peter and Saint Paul yields the body of a young woman, Brother Cadfael is quickly thrown into a delicate situation. The field was once owned by a local potter named Ruald, who had ... Read more

    $1.99 USD