Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Peril

    The transition from President Donald J. Trump to President Joseph R. Biden Jr. stands as one of the most dangerous periods in American history.But as # 1 internationally bestselling author Bob Woodward and acclaimed reporter Robert Costa reveal for the first time, it was far more than just a domestic political crisis.Woodward and Costa interviewed more than 200 people at the center of the turmoil, ... Read more

    6800

    Kobo Super Points

  • A Dark and Secret Place

    A Novel

    by Jen Williams ...
    For fans of Kathleen Barber and Julia Heaberlin comes a chilling psychological suspense from award-winning author Jen Williams about a woman who discovers her late mother had a decades-long secret correspondence with a serial killer, begging the question: how well do we know our own family and even ourselves?When prodigal daughter Heather Evans returns to her family home after her mother's ... Read more

    6400

    Kobo Super Points

  • Finding Lexie

    Navy SEAL/Military Romance

    by Susan Stoker ...
    series SEAL Team Hawaii #2
    Lexie Greene hasn’t thought about Pierce Cagle in years. So when the popular boy she knew in high school shows up in the middle of the Somali desert, part of the SEAL team rescuing her and a coworker from kidnappers, she’s more than a little shocked. But her surprise turns to awe, then awe to respect…and attraction…when he saves her not once, but twice before they make it safely back to a US Naval ... Read more

    2800

    Kobo Super Points

  • The Watchmaker of Dachau

    An absolutely heartbreaking World War 2 historical novel

    An unforgettable novel of human kindness, inspired by an incredible true story. Snow falls and a woman prepares for a funeral she has long expected, yet hoped would never come. As she pats her hair and straightens her skirt, she tells herself this isn’t the first time she’s lost someone. Lifting a delicate, battered wristwatch from a little box on her dresser, she presses it to her cheek. ... Read more

    2400

    Kobo Super Points

  • The Anthology of Scottish Folk Tales

    by Donald Smith ...
    This enchanting collection of stories gathers together legends from across Scotland in one special volume. Drawn from The History Press' popular Folk Tales series, herein lies a treasure trove of tales from a wealth of talented storytellers. From the Spaeman's peculiar advice and a laird who is transformed into a frog, to a fugitive hiding in a dark cave and the stoor worm battling with Assipattle ... Read more

    2400

    Kobo Super Points

  • The Man She Married

    A gripping psychological thriller with a heart-pounding twist

    by Alison James ...
    How well do you know your husband? When Alice Gill sees the little blue line, it’s the happiest moment of her life. But her whole world is turned upside down when the police knock at her door minutes later… Her husband, Dominic, is dead. Distraught, Alice goes to identify the body. It’s him. Yet when Dominic’s estranged brother comes to view the coffin, he insists the man lying there is not ... Read more

    2400

    Kobo Super Points

  • The Child in the Photo

    An absolutely addictive and gripping psychological thriller

    I stare at the newspaper article about a baby snatched from the back of a car thirty years ago, and wonder why someone would post it through my door. Looking closer, my blood freezes. The little girl in the photo has an unusual scar – just like mine. I’ve never met anyone with one like it. Is this stolen child… me? Trembling with shock, I know I have to confront my mother. My parents got me ... Read more

    2400

    Kobo Super Points

  • The Girl from the Mountains

    Absolutely heartbreaking and gripping World War 2 historical fiction

    “Absolutely heartbreaking… Gripped me from the first page and I read it in one sitting!… Will stay with me for a long time.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 1942, Czechoslovakia: Gently, she lowered the sleeping infant, swaddled in blankets, down into the tiny, dark space and carefully replaced the wooden floorboards. As she stepped back, she heard the slamming of doors, voices shouting in German and ... Read more

    2400

    Kobo Super Points

  • Totally Boxed

    A Shifter Speed Dating Collection

    by Zoey Indiana ...
    Blindfolded speed dating for shifters, what could go wrong?Determined to find their fated mates, a group of human women formed Mateless Mates. As the women do everything they can to find the shifter of their dreams, they try one last crazy idea. Speed dating.But the shifter council doesn't approve. Will the woman find a way to keep the mates they searched for or will the council destroy everything ... Read more

    2400

    Kobo Super Points

  • Periodic Tales

    A Cultural History of the Elements, from Arsenic to Zinc

    In the spirit of A Short History of Nearly Everything comes Periodic Tales. Award-winning science writer Hugh Andersey-Williams offers readers a captivating look at the elements—and the amazing, little-known stories behind their discoveries. Periodic Tales is an energetic and wide-ranging book of innovations and innovators, of superstition and science and the myriad ways the chemical elements are ... Read more

    6000

    Kobo Super Points

  • My Sister's Husband

    An absolutely gripping and suspenseful page-turner

    by Nicola Marsh ...
    The sunroom at the back of the house is just as I remember. I can’t taste homemade lemonade or smell oatmeal cookies without thinking of home, of the beautiful cliffs of Martino Bay, and I feel welcomed. But all thoughts of a happy family reunion are destroyed the moment I see him… He’s as handsome as I remember: broad shoulders, piercing blue eyes, hair the colour of burnt toffee. The man who ... Read more

    2400

    Kobo Super Points

  • Under the Pendulum Sun

    by Jeannette Ng ...
    Winner of the John W. Campbell Award, “Best New Writer”The Guardian’s “The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year”**SyFy Wire’s “10 Best Sci-Fi & Fantasy Books of the Year”Victorian missionaries travel into the heart of the newly discovered lands of the Fae, in a stunningly original fantasy that mixes Crimson Peak with Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell**Catherine Helstone’s brother, Laon,... ... Read more

    4000

    Kobo Super Points