Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Crooked in His Ways

    A Lightner and Law Mystery

    by S. M. Goodwin ...
    series A LIGHTNER AND LAW MYSTERY #2
    Perfect for fans of C. S. Harris and Will Thomas, the murder of a wealthy financier unleashes a torrent of deadly secrets in pre-Civil War New York society in S. M. Goodwin's second book in the Lightner and Law mysteries.Albert Beauchamp disappeared just before Christmas in 1856. When he reappears more than a year later, he's in several pieces, packed in salt in a shipping crate in New Orleans. ... Read more

    $14.99 USD $2.99 USD

  • Designs on the Dead

    series A Death in Paris Mystery #3
    Emilia Bernhard's third Death in Paris novel, featuring two American sleuths in the City of Lights, is perfect for fans of M. L. Longworth and Juliet Blackwell.In Paris, some are dying for the latest fashion...others will kill for it.Having successfully solved two murders in the City of Lights, self-proclaimed private detectives Rachel Levis and Magda Stevens are ready to take on the world. Or at ... Read more

    $13.99 USD $2.99 USD

  • Little Bookshop of Murder

    A Beach Reads Mystery

    series A Beach Reads Mystery #1
    A Shakespearean scholar inherits a beachside bookshop--and a murder mystery--in this delightful new cozy series for fans of Kate Carlisle and Ellery Adams.Summer Merriweather's career as a Shakespeare professor hangs by a bookbinder's thread. Academic life at her Virginia university is a viper's pit, so Summer spends her summer in England, researching a scholarly paper that, with any luck, will ... Read more

    $12.99 USD $1.99 USD

  • All That Fall

    A Thriller

    by Kris Calvin ...
    Emma Lawson must race against the clock to rescue a kidnapped child and stop a killer whose master plan only begins with murder.The body shot and killed in the early morning hours by the Sacramento River would have been an easy case for Detective Alibi Morning Sun to solve if only his prime suspect weren't already in jail. Across town, California's youngest lead government ethics investigator Emma ... Read more

    $14.99 USD $1.99 USD

  • A Dark and Secret Place

    A Novel

    by Jen Williams ...
    For fans of Kathleen Barber and Julia Heaberlin comes a chilling psychological suspense from award-winning author Jen Williams about a woman who discovers her late mother had a decades-long secret correspondence with a serial killer, begging the question: how well do we know our own family and even ourselves?When prodigal daughter Heather Evans returns to her family home after her mother's ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • A Fire in the Night

    A Novel

    Acclaimed Southern mystery master Christopher Swann delivers "a book that's literary fiction, a spy novel, and a relentless thriller all in one" (Lee Goldberg, New York Times bestselling author), perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Michael Farris Smith.Nick Anthony has retreated to the North Carolina mountains to mourn the untimely death of his wife. Once a popular professor, Nick just wants ... Read more

    $13.99 USD $1.99 USD

  • The Hidden

    A Novel

    Following her acclaimed debut Little Darlings, Melanie Golding's newest folkloric suspense is a spine-tingling twist on Celtic mythology.One dark December night, in a small seaside town, a little girl is found abandoned. When her mother finally arrives, authorities release the pair, believing it to be an innocent case of a toddler running off.Gregor, a seemingly single man, is found bludgeoned and ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • The Secrets of Winter

    A Josephine Tey Mystery

    by Nicola Upson ...
    series A Josephine Tey Mystery #9
    A snowy Christmas gathering on an island off the Cornish coast goes murderously wrong in this festive Golden Age mystery.December 1938, and storm clouds hover once again over Europe. Josephine Tey and Archie Penrose gather with friends for a Cornish Christmas, but two strange and brutal deaths on St. Michael's Mount--and the unexpected arrival of a world famous film star, in need of sanctuary- ... Read more

    $12.99 USD $2.99 USD

  • A Spell for Trouble

    An Enchanted Bay Mystery

    by Esme Addison ...
    series An Enchanted Bay Mystery #1
    Fans of Ellery Adams and Heather Blake will be charmed by this seaside cozy mystery series full of humor and heart, mermaids and magicAleksandra Daniels hasn’t set foot in the quiet seaside town of Bellamy Bay, North Carolina in over twenty years. Ever since her mother’s tragic death, her father has mysteriously forbidden her from visiting her aunt and cousins. But on a whim, Alex accepts an ... Read more

    $12.99 USD $1.99 USD

  • Booked for Death

    A Booklover's B&B Mystery

    series BOOKLOVER'S B&B MYSTERY, A #1
    From the critically acclaimed author of SIBA Okra Pick A Murder for the Books, Victoria Gilbert embarks with a new series for perfect for fans of Kate Carlisle and Juliet Blackwell.A book lover's B&B in an idyllic waterfront village becomes the scene of a grisly murder--and a ruthless battle between treachery and the truth.Nestled in the historic waterfront town of Beaufort, North Carolina, ... Read more

    $12.99 USD $1.99 USD

  • The Devil's Claw

    A Jennifer Dorey Mystery

    by Lara Dearman ...
    series A Jennifer Dorey Mystery #1
    **Perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves and Elly Griffiths, a gripping, atmospheric debut that transports readers to the Channel Island of Guernsey, immersing them in the hunt for a killer whose secrets are rooted in the insular community’s own dark past.I’m not afraid of the darkness...Only what it hides.**Finding a drowned woman’s body on the beach is the last thing journalist Jennifer Dorey’s fragile ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • On Borrowed Crime

    A Jane Doe Book Club Mystery

    by Kate Young ...
    series A Jane Doe Book Club Mystery #1
    A shoe-in read for fans of Ellery Adams and Kate Carlisle, On Borrowed Crime is the first in Kate Young's new Georgia-set, sweet tea filled, Jane Doe Book Club mysteries.The Jane Doe book club enjoys guessing whodunit, but when murder happens in their midst, they discover solving crimes isn't fun and games...Lyla Moody loves her sleepy little town of Sweet Mountain, Georgia. She likes her job as ... Read more

    $12.99 USD $1.99 USD