Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Rule of Three: Will to Survive

    by Eric Walters ...
    Book 3 - The Rule of Three
    Adam has killed again. It had to be done, part of him knows that, but it changes a person. It can certainly change a teenager who's already grown up too quickly, too harshly, in the wake of the catastrophic global blackout five months ago. In the name of safety and survival, Adam and his neighbors have turned their middle American suburban neighborhood into a fortress, defending against countless ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • What Big Teeth

    by Rose Szabo ...
    A Strand February 2021 Book of the Month**"With a layered mystery, a haunting setting, and thrilling tension, What Big Teeth has an otherness to it that pulls you in and forces you to keep reading." —Tricia Levenseller, Publisher’s Weekly-bestselling author of The Shadows Between UsEleanor Zarrin has been estranged from her wild family for years. When she flees boarding school after a horrifying ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Marikit and the Ocean of Stars

    A magical middle grade debut, inspired by Filipino folklore, about a ten-year-old girl who embarks on a quest in the world of gods and spirits to save her and her family from a sinister shadow god. Perfect for fans of The Girl Who Drank the Moon and When You Trap a Tiger.A Junior Library Guild SelectionMarikit is used to wearing recycled clothes. Her mother, the best seamstress in the barrio, has ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story

    A delicious love story with all the toppings, Lauren Morrill's It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story is a contemporary YA rom-com about love, friendship, and pizza, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han.After her mother gave birth to her in the bathroom of a local pizzeria, Beck has been given the dubious privilege of having minor fame, free pizza for life, and a guaranteed job when she ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Generation Misfits

    Generation Misfits by Akemi Dawn Bowman is a heartwarming, fish-out-of-water own voices story about an eleven-year-old Japanese-American girl who finds her true friends—through the power of J-Pop!Millie is attending a real school for the first time, and she dreams of finally having friends and a little bit of freedom. She finds her chance when she joins an imitation band of her favorite J-Pop ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Many Waters

    Book 3 - A Wrinkle in Time Quintet
    In A Wrinkle in Time Quintet book two, Meg Murry, now in college, time travels with her twin brothers, Sandy and Dennys, to a desert oasis that is embroiled in war.Sandy and Dennys have always been the normal, run-of-the-mill ones in the extraodinary Murry family. They garden, make an occasional A in school, and play baseball. Nothing especially interesting has happened to the twins until they ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Tuck Everlasting

    Critically acclaimed when it was first published, Natalie Babbitt's Tuck Everlasting has become a much-loved, well-studied modern-day classic. This anniversary edition features an in-depth interview conducted by Betsy Hearne in which Natalie Babbitt takes a look at Tuck Everlasting decades later.Now a major motion film available on streaming, featuring stars Alexis Bledel, Ben Kingsley, and Sissy ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Northwind

    by Gary Paulsen ...
    This stunning New York Times Bestseller from the survival story master, set along a rugged coastline centuries ago, does for the ocean what Hatchet does for the woods, as it relates the story of a young person’s battle to stay alive against the odds, where the high seas meet a coastal wilderness.When a deadly plague reaches the small fish camp where he lives, an orphan named Leif is forced to take ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • How to Train Your Dad

    by Gary Paulsen ...
    From the legendary author of Hatchet, a laugh-out-loud misadventure about a boy, his free-thinking dad, and the puppy-training pamphlet that turns their summer upside down.**Twelve-year-old Carl is fed up with his father's single-minded pursuit of an off-the-grid existence. His dad may be brilliant, but dumpster-diving for food, scouring through trash for salvageable junk, and wearing clothes ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • The Lantern Bearers

    Book 3 - The Roman Britain Trilogy
    Rosemary Sutcliff's The Lantern Bearers is the winner of the 1959 Carnegie Medal in Literature.The last of the Roman army have set sail and left Britain forever, abandoning it to civil war and the threat of a Saxon invasion. Aquila, a young Legionnaire, deserted his regiment to stay behind with his family, but his home and all that he loves are destroyed. Years of hardship and fighting follow, and ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Moon by Night

    Book Two of The Austin Family Chronicles

    Book 2 - Austin Family
    Book two in the award-winning young adult Austin Family Chronicles series from Madeleine L’Engle, author of A Wrinkle in Time, Vicky Austin experiences the difficulties and joys of growing up.As if simply being fourteen-years-old weren't bad enough—what with the usual teenage angst and uncertainty, Vicky Austin's always comforting and reliable home life is changing completely. Her brother John is ... Read more

    $11.99 USD $9.99 USD

  • A Wrinkle in Time: The Graphic Novel

    Illustrated by Hope Larson ...
    The world already knows Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, Calvin O'Keefe, and the three Mrs--Who, Whatsit, and Which--the memorable and wonderful characters who fight off a dark force and save our universe in the Newbery award-winning classic A Wrinkle in Time. But in 50 years of publication, the book has never been illustrated. Now, Hope Larson takes the classic story to a new level with her vividly ... Read more

    $9.99 USD