Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Fall: A murder brings them together. The truth will tear them apart.

    A twisty, unputdownable thriller about the secrets people keep and the lies people tell, for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN and BEHIND CLOSED DOORS. "Compelling and flawless" Sharon BoltonWhat would you do if the man you love was arrested for murder?Bad things never happen to Charlotte.But her fiancé Dan has been hiding a secret, and the pressure is pushing him over the edge.When he's arrested for ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Silent Dead (Paula Maguire 3)

    An Irish crime thriller of danger, death and justice

    Narrated by Joanne King ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 41 min

    The third in the crime series featuring forensic psychologist Paula Maguire by Claire McGowan acclaimed as 'Ireland's answer to Ruth Rendell' by Ken Bruen.Victim: Male. Mid-thirties. 5'7".Cause of death: Hanging. Initial impression - murder.ID: Mickey Doyle. Suspected terrorist and member of the Mayday Five.The officers at the crime scene know exactly who the victim is.Doyle was one of ... ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Invader: Death Beach (1 in the Invader Novella Series)

    The first novella in the gripping INVADER series, set in Roman Britain, AD 44, from Sunday Times bestselling authors Simon Scarrow and T. J. AndrewsThe invasion of Britannia has been bloody and relentless, and still the barbaric islanders have not been fully conquered. The men of the Second Legion have suffered grievous losses in driving back their bitterest enemy, but worse is yet to come for the ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Dead Ground (Paula Maguire 2)

    An Irish serial-killer thriller of heart-stopping suspense

    Narrated by Joanne King ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 33 min

    A stolen baby. A murdered woman. A decades-old atrocity. Something connects them all...A month before Christmas, and Ballyterrin on the Irish border lies under a thick pall of snow. When a newborn baby goes missing from hospital, it's all too close to home for forensic psychologist Paula Maguire, who's wrestling with the hardest decision of her life.Then a woman is found in a stone circle with her ... Read more

    $18.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Carousel Keeps Turning

    A woman's journey to escape her brutal past

    by Pamela Evans ...
    Friendship and fairgrounds help to heal a broken heart in this sixties London saga.Pam Evans, much-loved author of In the Dark Streets Shining and The Apple of Her Eye, transports us to the swinging sixties in this heart-breaking saga of friendship, hope and a mother's love. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Cathy Sharp.Covered with bruises, Maddie Brown can only think about getting as far ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • Mother Midnight (Hugh Corbett 22)

    by Paul Doherty ...
    Paul Doherty's twenty-second medieval mystery featuring Sir Hugh Corbett is a gripping and gruesome tale of murder and mayhem sure to appeal to fans of C. J. Sansom and Bernard Cornwell.Sir Hugh Corbett, Keeper of the Secret Seal, has returned from the West Country to find Westminster in chaos. Edward II has fled in an attempt to protect his favourite from the wrath of his noblemen; and a royal ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • The Loving Cup

    A powerful love story of Restoration London

    by Paul Doherty ...
    An impossible love. A grisly murder. A hunt for justice.Paul Doherty's novel The Loving Cup, brings Restoration London to raucous life amid a compelling love story and murder mystery. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Jean Plaidy.Samuel Atkins is deeply in love with Maria Eleanora, a beautiful young woman from the court of Queen Catherine. But Atkins is a poor clerk, and Maria Eleanora a ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • Forfeit (Ikmen Mystery 23)

    by Barbara Nadel ...
    GREED, LUST AND BETRAYAL LEAD TO MURDER i****n Barbara Nadel's twenty-third Ikmen mystery, as Ikmen and Süleyman work to uncover a tragic tale of dark secrets and double lives...In the early hours of the morning, Turkish TV star Erol Gencer is found dead at his home on the outskirts of Istanbul. But he is not alone. Beside him lies a Syrian refugee whose stomach has been split open with a cheese ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • A Labour of Love

    Sometimes true love can be found in the unlikeliest of places…

    by Anne Baker ...
    Two young people come face to face with the trials and tribulations of life and love.Anne Baker's A Labour of Love is a heart-warming saga of family ties, romance and finding true happiness. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp.It's 1980s Merseyside and teenage cousins Sophie and Charlie are at a turning point in each of their lives. Sophie, seventeen years old and stunning, falls in ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Mad Girl

    by Bryony Gordon ...
    THE NUMBER 1 SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER AND RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB 2017 PICKA new Sunday Times bestseller from Bryony Gordon, Telegraph columnist and author of the bestselling The Wrong Knickers. For readers who enjoyed Matt Haig's Reasons to Stay Alive and Ruby Wax's Sane New World, Mad Girl is a shocking, funny, unpredictable, heart-wrenching, raw and jaw-droppingly truthful ce... ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • Two Kitchens

    120 Family Recipes from Sicily and Rome

    by Rachel Roddy ...
    From the award-winning weekly Guardian Cook columnist and winner of the André Simon and Guild of Food Writers' Awards comes an Italian food book of sumptuous recipes, flavours and stories from Sicily and Rome.For the last twelve years, food-writer, cook and photographer Rachel Roddy has immersed herself in the culture of Roman cooking, but it was the flavours of the south that she and her Sicilian ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Love to Hate You

    The laugh-out-loud romantic comedy hit

    by Jo Watson ...
    The 100,000 copy seller! No one makes you laugh like Jo Watson!**'I've laughed out loud far too many times, until my sides hurt!!' Goodreads reviewerIf you love Sophie Ranald, Sophie Kinsella and Paige Toon, you'll LOVE Jo Watson!'Made me laugh from start to finish' 5 * reader review'Such an amazing read!' 5 * reader review'Had me laughing, crying a... ... Read more

    $0.99 USD