Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The House That Jane Built

    A Story About Jane Addams

    Illustrated by Kathryn Brown ...
    This is the story of Jane Addams, the first American woman to receive the Nobel Peace Prize, who transformed a poor neighborhood in Chicago by opening up her house as a community center.Ever since she was a little girl, Jane Addams hoped to help people in need. She wanted to live right in the middle of the roughest, poorest communities and create a place where people could go to find food, work, ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • The Gilded Cage

    by Lucinda Gray ...
    After growing up on a farm in Virginia, Walthingham Hall in England seems like another world to sixteen-year-old Katherine Randolph. Her new life, filled with the splendor of upper class England in the 1820s, is shattered when she discovers the corpse of her brother George in a lake on the estate-the tragic accidental drowning of a young man, the coroner reports, despite the wound to George's head ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Famous in a Small Town

    by Emma Mills ...
    For Sophie, small town life has never felt small. With her four best friends—loving, infuriating, and all she could ever ask for—she can weather any storm. But when Sophie’s beloved Acadia High School marching band is selected to march in the upcoming Rose Parade, it’s her job to get them all the way to LA. Her plan? To persuade country singer Megan Pleasant, their Midwestern town’s only claim to ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Trap

    by John Smelcer ...
    A gripping wilderness adventure and survival storyIt was getting colder. Johnny pulled the fur-lined hood of his parka over his head and walked towards his own cabin with the sound of snow crunching beneath his boots."He should be back tomorrow," he thought, as a star raced across the sky just below the North Star."He should be back tomorrow for sure."Seventeen-year-old Johnny Least-Weasel knows ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Baby Bear, Baby Bear, What Do You See?

    Illustrated by Eric Carle ...
    series Brown Bear and Friends
    Baby Bear, Baby Bear, What Do You See? is the final collaboration from this bestselling author-illustrator team. Young readers will enjoy Baby Bear's quest to find Mama, and they'll revel in identifying each of the native North American animals that appear along the way. The central focus on the special bond between mother and child makes a fitting finale to a beloved series.These groundbreaking ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?

    With more than 7 million copies in print in various formats and languages, Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? is one of the most treasured children's books of all time. This edition, narrated by Academy Award winning actress Gwyneth Paltrow, comes from a Grammy-nominated recording, which is sure to bring warmth and humor to children and parents alike. ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Permanent Record (Young Readers Edition)

    How One Man Exposed the Truth about Government Spying and Digital Security

    A young reader’s adaptation of whistleblower and bestselling author Edward Snowden's memoir, Permanent Record—featuring a brand-new afterword that includes resources to learn about the basics of digital security.In 2013, Edward Snowden shocked the world when he revealed that the United States government was secretly building a system of mass surveillance with the ability to gaze into the private ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Lakesedge

    Book 1 - World at the Lake's Edge Duology
    A lush, gothic fantasy from debut author Lyndall Clipstone about monsters and magic, set on the banks of a cursed lake, perfect for fans of Naomi Novik and Brigid Kemmerer.When Violeta Graceling and her younger brother Arien arrive at the haunted Lakesedge estate, they expect to find a monster. Leta knows the terrifying rumors about Rowan Sylvanan, who drowned his entire family when he was a boy. ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Letters from Rifka

    by Karen Hesse ...
    From Newbery media winner Karen Hesse comes an unforgettable story of an immigrant family's journey to America."America," the girl repeated. "What will you do there?"I was silent for a little time."I will do everything there," I answered.Rifka knows nothing about America when she flees from Russia with her family in 1919. But she dreams that in the new country she will at last be safe from the ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Just Dreaming

    The Silver Trilogy, Book 3

    by Kerstin Gier ...
    Translated by Anthea Bell ...
    Book 3 - The Silver Trilogy
    The course of dream travel never did run smooth—at least, not in Liv Silver's experience. Able to visit other people's dreams (whether they want her to or not), Liv has solved mysteries, unearthed difficult truths, fought madmen, and escaped life-threatening peril, all from the comfort of her own bed. But Liv's troubles are just beginning...A rocky romance, a malicious blogger with a hidden ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Elephant Whisperer (Young Readers Adaptation)

    My Life with the Herd in the African Wild

    series Elephant Whisperer
    When Lawrence Anthony was asked to accept a rogue herd of elephants in his reserve in South Africa, it was the last chance for these elephants. If Anthony didn’t take them, they would be shot. But he had no experience with elephants at all. What was he to do?Take them on, of course!What follows is an exciting and heartwarming series of adventures, in which Anthony learns about elephants and ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Rise Up!

    How You Can Join the Fight Against White Supremacy

    This urgent book explores the roots of racism and its legacy in modern day, all while empowering young people with actionable ways they can help foster a better world and become antiracists.Why are white supremacists still openly marching in the United States? Why are undocumented children of color separated from their families and housed in cages? Where did racism come from? Why hasn’t it already ... Read more

    $10.99 USD