Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Blond Cargo

    by John Lansing

    series The Jack Bertolino Series
    "A pulse-pounding thriller with a charming protagonist" (Kirkus Reviews), this gripping ebook continues the story that began in The Devil’s Necktie.Jack Bertolino’s son, Chris, was the victim of a brutal murder attempt and Vincent Cardona, a mafia boss, provided information that helped Jack take down the perpetrator of the crime. Jack accepted the favor knowing there’d be blowback. In Blond Cargo ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • The Devil's Necktie

    by John Lansing

    series The Jack Bertolino Series
    A sizzling thriller for fans of James Patterson and Patricia Cornwell—an exciting tour into the real-life world of cops, crime, drugs, and murder.Retired inspector Jack Bertolino had strict rules when dealing with confidential informants. But Mia had the kind of beauty that could make a grown man contemplate leaving his wife, his job, and his kids. After a passionate night together, Mia is found ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • The Fourth Gunman

    by John Lansing

    series The Jack Bertolino Series
    From the bestselling author of The Devil’s Necktie and Blond Cargo comes the latest title in the Jack Bertolino series.Retired inspector Jack Bertolino straddles two perilous worlds. Known for his impeccable police work, Jack has also done a priceless favor for an infamous Mafia Don: he saved the gangster’s kidnapped daughter from being sold into the sex trade, and brought her safely home.In Jack ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • Dead Is Dead

    by John Lansing

    series The Jack Bertolino Series
    From the “pulse pounding” (Kirkus Reviews) writer of TV hit Walker, Texas Ranger comes a riveting Hollywood thriller that will keep you captivated until the shocking conclusion.Retired Inspector Jack Bertolino gets his first taste of the erratic nature of Hollywood when A-list producer, George Litton, options one of Jack’s recent cases for a film.Jack is engaged as the film’s technical advisor, ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • The Test

    by John Lansing

    The Test is a coming of age tale, set on Long Island in 1963, that deals with race, violence, social politics, and young love. It was a time when suburban America was about to undergo seismic societal changes. With this backdrop, a teenage boy falls in love with one of the town’s few black girls, a relationship that has repercussions leading to permanent transformations for the couple—and for the ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • Grounding Our Faith in a Pluralist World

    with a little help from Nagarjuna

    by John P. Keenan and 3 more

    This book draws upon the Mahayana philosophy developed within Buddhism, employing it as a means to empty our usual alternatives for viewing the world's many religions--whether exclusivism, inclusivism, or pluralism. The aim is to free people from clinging to intellectual positions, enabling them gently but committedly to affirm their vernacular tradition as it is practiced on the ground. It ... Read more

    $13.69 USD

  • Birds of Michigan

    by Albert John Cook and 2 more

    Free