Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


Search Results

1 - 12 of 12 results for “Pema Donyo

Skip side bar filters
  • Stars in Their Eyes

    by Pema Donyo

    This beautifully sweeping story of dueling ambitions and restless hearts in the roaring twenties will captivate fans who loved the romance of the Oscar-winning film La La Land and Paula McLain's bestselling novel The Paris Wife.The bohemian salons and wild cabarets of 1920s Paris are just the place for Owen Matthews to pursue his writing and make the right connections in the literary scene. But ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Revolutionary Hearts

    by Pema Donyo

    Parineeta Singh has always known her purpose in life: to help exact revenge on the invading British and free India. She becomes a maid for General Carton in order to supply information to her brother's Indian revolutionary group. But when her employer is exposed as an American spy, she agrees to help him escape the British Raj.She did not agree to lose her heart.To complete his mission, Carton - ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • One Last Letter

    by Pema Donyo

    A romantic hardened by reality . . .Evelyn Lancaster turned her back on her love for ranch hand Jesse Greenwood when she was sixteen to pursue a career and marry into wealth that could save her father’s struggling ranch. Now twenty-three, she works hard to keep the property afloat, but no suitor has stirred her heart the way Jesse did. After her father falls ill, she needs all the help she can get ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

People who read these also enjoyed

  • The Oceans Between Us: A gripping and heartwrenching novel of a mother's search for her lost child after WW2

    by Gill Thompson

    Inspired by heartrending true events, a mother fights to find her son and a child battles for survival in this riveting debut novel.'A warm-hearted tale of love, loss and indefatigable human spirit' Kathryn Hughes'A heartrending story' Jane Corry'A mother's loss and a son's courage... A heartrending story that spans the world' Diney CosteloeFor readers of Before We Were Yours ... ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Orphan Train

    A Novel

    by Christina Baker Kline

    The #1 New York Times BestsellerNow featuring a sneak peek at Christina's forthcoming novel The Exiles, coming August 2020.“A lovely novel about the search for family that also happens to illuminate a fascinating and forgotten chapter of America’s history. Beautiful.”—Ann PackerBetween 1854 and 1929, so-called orphan trains ran regularly from the cities of the East Coast to the farmlands of the ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • The Child On Platform One: Inspired by the children who escaped the Holocaust

    by Gill Thompson

    TO SAVE HER CHILD, A MOTHER MUST MAKE AN IMPOSSIBLE CHOICE.'Heartrending. Riveting. Definitely on my list of Ten Best Books of 2019' Sharon Maas, author of The Violin Maker's Daughter'The characters and their moving stories will haunt you long after you finish the last page' Shirley Dickson, author of The Orphan SistersInspired by the children who escaped the Holocaust. P****erfect... ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • When I Was Yours

    Absolutely heartbreaking world war 2 historical fiction

    by Lizzie Page

    We stand in the back of the hall as the children troop in. Big ones, little ones. Straggly hair, cropped hair, curls… the adults surge forward to choose and soon there is just one child left, a little girl sitting on the floor. She is thin as a string bean and her sleeve is ragged and damp – like she’s been chewing it. 1939. War has broken out – hundreds of children are evacuated to the ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Her Last Promise

    An absolutely gripping novel of the power of hope from the bestselling author of The Letter

    by Kathryn Hughes

    *** Winner Book of the Year in Prima magazine Big Book Awards 2019 ****'Storytelling at its finest with characters that come alive and a plot that dances with intrigue. An absolutely first-class read that does not disappoint' Prima'A gripping read' Woman & HomeA beautiful, page-turning and heartwrenching story of how hope can blossom in the ruins of tragedy and of ... ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • The Home for Unwanted Girls

    The heart-wrenching, gripping story of a mother-daughter bond that could not be broken – inspired by true events

    by Joanna Goodman

    Philomena meets Orphan Train in this suspenseful, provocative novel filled with love, secrets, and deceit—the story of a young unwed mother who is forcibly separated from her daughter at birth and the lengths to which they go to find each other.In 1950s Quebec, French and English tolerate each other with precarious civility—much like Maggie Hughes’ parents. Maggie’s English-speaking father has ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • The Orphan Sisters

    An utterly heartbreaking and gripping world war 2 historical novel

    by Shirley Dickson

    ‘I was gripped from the very first page… It was heartbreaking… I smiled through these happy times with them but also shed tears… I could not put it down… Will undoubtedly pull at your heart-strings. Just make sure you have a box of tissues ready!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 starsA heartbreaking, unputdownable and utterly unforgettable story of two young sisters cruelly abandoned by their mother at ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • The Poppy Field

    by Deborah Carr

    ‘A beautiful, heartbreaking novel of war and loss and the resilience of the human spirit’ Rosemary, Netgalley ReaderThe USA Today bestseller!Young nurse, Gemma, is struggling with the traumas she has witnessed through her job. Needing to escape from it all, Gemma agrees to help renovate a rundown farmhouse in Doullens, France, a town near the Somme. There, in a boarded-up cupboard, wrapped in old ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • The Hidden Women: An inspirational historical novel about sisterhood

    by Kerry Barrett

    From the bestselling author of The Girl In The Picture comes a beautiful new timeslip novel.Berkshire, 1944When Will Bates offers to take ATA pilot Lilian Miles to the dance, he sends her heart into a flutter. But as their relationship progresses, Lilian can’t help but get cold feet. Deep down she’s always known that the secrets locked in her past would weigh heavily on her future happiness…London ... Read more

    $3.99 USD