Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Audiobook

    The Bookshop of Second Chances

    A Novel

    by Jackie Fraser ...
    Narrated by Ell Potter ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 12 min

    **A woman desperate to turn a new page heads to the Scottish coast and finds herself locked in a battle of wills with an infuriatingly aloof bookseller in this utterly heartwarming debut, perfect for readers of Evvie Drake Starts Over.“Humor and charm abound. . . . [This] love story hits the spot.”—Publishers Weekly**Thea Mottram is having a bad month. She’s been let go from her office job with no ... Read more

    $22.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Beyond Fundamentalism

    Confronting Religious Extremism in the Age of Globalization

    by Reza Aslan ...
    “A very persuasive argument for the best way to counter jihadism” (The Washington Post) from the bestselling author of Zealot and host of BelieverThe wars in the Middle East have become religious wars in which God is believed to be directly engaged on behalf of one side against the other. The hijackers who attacked America on September 11, 2001, thought they were fighting in the name of God. ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    A Briefer History of Time

    Narrated by Erik Davies ...

    Unabridged

    4 hours 21 min

    FROM ONE OF THE MOST BRILLIANT MINDS OF OUR TIME COMES A BOOK THAT CLARIFIES HIS MOST IMPORTANT IDEASStephen Hawking’s worldwide bestseller A Brief History of Time remains a landmark volume in scientific writing. But for readers who have asked for a more accessible formulation of its key concepts—the nature of space and time, the role of God in creation, and the history and future of the universe ... Read more

    $14.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Lucy by the Sea

    A Novel

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From Pulitzer Prize–winning, #1 New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Strout comes a poignant, pitch-perfect novel about a divorced couple stuck together during lockdown—and the love, loss, despair, and hope that animate us even as the world seems to be falling apart.“No novelist working today has Strout’s extraordinary capacity for radical empathy. . . . May ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Rogue Squadron: Star Wars Legends (Rogue Squadron)

    Narrated by Marc Thompson ...
    Audiobook 1 - Star Wars: Rogue Squadron- Legends

    Unabridged

    12 hours 4 min

    In this essential Star Wars Legends novel, discover the legacy of Rogue Squadron and its fabled pilots, who became a symbol of hope throughout the galaxy.They are sleek, swift, and deadly. They are the X-wing fighters. And as the struggle rages across the vastness of space, the fearless men and women who pilot them risk both their lives and their machines. Their mission: to defend the Rebel ... Read more

    $25.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Under the Banner of Heaven

    A Story of Violent Faith

    by Jon Krakauer ...
    Narrated by Jon Krakauer ...

    Abridged

    5 hours 24 min

    Jon Krakauer’s literary reputation rests on insightful chronicles of lives conducted at the outer limits. In UNDER THE BANNER OF HEAVEN, he shifts his focus from extremes of physical adventure to extremes of religious belief within our own borders. At the core of his book is an appalling double murder committed by two Mormon Fundamentalist brothers, Ron and Dan Lafferty, who insist they received a ... Read more

    $12.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Ned Kelly

    THE NATIONAL BESTSELLERLove him or loathe him, Ned Kelly has been at the heart of Australian culture and identity since he and his gang were tracked down in bushland by the Victorian police and came out fighting, dressed in bulletproof iron armour made from farmers’ ploughs.Historians still disagree over virtually every aspect of the eldest Kelly boy’s brushes with the law. Did he or did he not ... Read more

    $21.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Like Water for Chocolate

    Narrated by Yareli Arizmendi ...

    Abridged

    4 hours 26 min

    Earthy, magical, and utterly charming, this tale of family life in turn-of-the-century Mexico became a best-selling phenomenon with its winning blend of poignant romance and bittersweet wit. The classic love story takes place on the De la Garza ranch, as the tyrannical owner, Mama Elena, chops onions at the kitchen table in her final days of pregnancy. While still in her mother's womb, her ... Read more

    $10.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Hop on Pop: Read & Listen Edition

    by Dr. Seuss ...
    series Beginner Books(R)
    Loved by generations, this “simplest Seuss for youngest use” is a Beginner Book classic. See Red and Ned and Ted and Ed in a bed. And giggle as Pat sits on a hat and on a cat and on a bat . . . but a cactus? Pat must NOT sit on that! This classic Beginner Book makes an ideal gift for Seuss fans and is an especially good way to show Pop some love on Father’s Day!Originally created by Dr. Seuss, ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Power Broker

    Robert Moses and the Fall of New York

    Narrated by Robertson Dean ...

    Unabridged

    66 hours 7 min

    PULITZER PRIZE WINNER • A modern American classic, this huge and galvanizing biography of Robert Moses reveals not only the saga of one man’s incredible accumulation of power but the story of his shaping (and mis-shaping of twentieth-century New York. One of the Modern Library’s hundred greatest books of the twentieth century.Robert Caro's monumental book makes public what few outsiders knew: that ... Read more

    $60.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • She Lies in Wait

    A Novel

    by Gytha Lodge ...
    Book 1 - Jonah Sheens Detective Series
    Six friends. One killer. Who do you trust? A teen girl is missing after a night of partying; thirty years later, the discovery of her body reopens a cold case in “a scorching portrait of friendship and its betrayal.” (Nicci French).“This enjoyably chilling suspense tale . . . conveys both the thrills and the dangers of being a teenager on the brink of adult independence.”—The New York Times Book ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Life 3.0

    Being Human in the Age of Artificial Intelligence

    by Max Tegmark ...
    Narrated by Rob Shapiro ...

    Unabridged

    13 hours 29 min

    **New York Times Best SellerHow will Artificial Intelligence affect crime, war, justice, jobs, society and our very sense of being human? The rise of AI has the potential to transform our future more than any other technology—and there’s nobody better qualified or situated to explore that future than Max Tegmark, an MIT professor who’s helped mainstream research on how to keep AI beneficial.**How ... Read more

    $22.99 USD or free with audiobook trial