Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


Search Results

1 - 12 of 1409 results for “the faithful scribe shahan mufti

Skip side bar filters
  • The Faithful Scribe

    A Story of Islam, Pakistan, Family, and War

    by Shahan Mufti

    A journalist explores his family’s history to reveal the hybrid cultural and political landscape of Pakistan, the world’s first Islamic democracyShahan Mufti’s family history, which he can trace back fourteen hundred years to the inner circle of the prophet Muhammad, offers an enlightened perspective on the mystifying history of Pakistan. Mufti uses the stories of his ancestors, many of whom ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Malice

    by John Gwynne

    series The Faithful and the Fallen #1
    Called a 'Hell of a debut' by bestselling author Conn Iggulden, Malice by John Gwynne is the first in The Faithful and the Fallen series.Young Corban watches enviously as boys become warriors, learning the art of war. He yearns to wield his sword and spear to protect his king’s realm. But that day will come all too soon. Only when he loses those he loves will he learn the true price of courage.The ... Read more

    $10.59 USD

  • Fires of the Faithful

    A Novel

    by Naomi Kritzer

    series Eliana's Song #1
    From a gifted new voice in fantasy fiction comes the thrilling saga of a war-ravaged land and the remarkable young woman destined to restore it. . . .For sixteen-year-old Eliana, life at her conservatory of music is a pleasant interlude between youth and adulthood, with the hope of a prestigious Imperial Court appointment at the end. But beyond the conservatory walls is a land blighted by war and ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • The Faithful One

    A Novel

    by Michele Chynoweth

    A wealthy and virtuous man faces the ultimate test of faith in this suspenseful and inspiring modern retelling of Job by the author of The Runaway Prophet.Seth Jacobs has it all—health, wealth, a great career, a mansion in greater Boston, a beautiful wife, and three children. But in a series of reversals beyond his control, Seth loses his many fortunes one after the next. His friends, who suggest ... Read more

    $13.09 USD

  • The Faithful Executioner

    Life and Death, Honor and Shame in the Turbulent Sixteenth Century

    by Joel F. Harrington

    Based on the rare and until now overlooked journal of a Renaissance-era executioner, the noted historian Joel F. Harrington's The Faithful Executioner takes us deep inside the alien world and thinking of Meister Frantz Schmidt of Nuremberg, who, during forty-five years as a professional executioner, personally put to death 394 individuals and tortured, flogged, or disfigured many hundreds more. ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Malice

    by John Gwynne

    series The Faithful and the Fallen #1
    The first book in acclaimed epic fantasy author John Gwynne's Faithful and Fallen series, Malice is a tale of blind greed, ambition, and betrayal set in a world where ancient monsters are reawakening -- and a war to end all wars is about to begin.The world is broken. . .and it can never be made whole again.Corban wants nothing more than to be a warrior under King Brenin's rule -- to protect and ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Malice

    by John Gwynne

    Narrated by Damian Lynch

    series The Faithful and the Fallen #1

    Unabridged

    23 hours 50 min

    The first book in acclaimed epic fantasy author John Gwynne's Faithful and Fallen series, Malice is a tale of blind greed, ambition, and betrayal set in a world where ancient monsters are reawakening -- and a war to end all wars is about to begin.The world is broken. . .and it can never be made whole again.Corban wants nothing more than to be a warrior under King Brenin's rule -- to protect and ... Read more

    $25.98 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Faithful Spy

    A Novel

    by Alex Berenson

    series A John Wells Novel #1
    “A well-crafted page-turner that addresses the most important issue of our time. It will keep you reading well into the night.”–Vince FlynnA New York Times reporter has drawn upon his experience covering the occupation in Iraq to write the most gripping and chillingly plausible thriller of the post-9/11 era. Alex Berenson’s debut novel of suspense, The Faithful Spy, is a sharp, explosive story ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • Wrath

    by John Gwynne

    series The Faithful and the Fallen #4
    The fourth in the Faithful and the Fallen series from John Gwynne, an epic fantasy perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Brandon Sanderson and David Gemmell.Events are coming to a climax in the Banished Lands, as the war reaches new heights. King Nathair has taken control of the fortress at Drassil and three of the Seven Treasures are in his possession. And together with Calidus and his ally ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Valor

    by John Gwynne

    series The Faithful and the Fallen #2
    War has erupted in the Banished Lands as the race for power intensifies.Corban flees his homeland searching for peace, but he soon discovers that there is no haven in the west as the agents of Rhin and roaming bands of giants hound his every step.Veradis leaves the battleground and rushes to his King's side. But he has witnessed both combat and betrayal and his duty weighs heavily upon him.Maquin ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Ruin

    by John Gwynne

    series The Faithful and the Fallen #3
    The Banished Lands are engulfed in war and chaos.The cunning Queen Rhin has conquered the west and High King Nathair has the cauldron, most powerful of the seven treasures. At his back stands the scheming Calidus and a warband of the Kadoshim, dread demons of the Otherworld. They plan to bring Asroth and his host of the Fallen into the world of flesh, but to do so they need the seven treasures. ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Faithful Lovers

    by Valerie Anand and 1 more

    series Bridges Over Time #4
    I want a quiet life from now on. And I don't want to fall in love…. I think I shall do better to stay away from affairs of the heart. One can be so hurt. I don't want to go through that again.Ninian Whitmead, almost forty years old, has already loved deeply, then lost once in his life. He has resigned himself to life alone on his seaside Cornish estate, Polmawgan House, without wife or family.But ... Read more

    $4.99 USD