Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Farewell Summer

    by Ray Bradbury ...
    The master of American fiction returns to the territory of his beloved classic, Dandelion Wine—a sequel 50 years in the makingSome summers refuse to end . . .October 1st, the end of summer. The air is still warm, but fall is in the air. Thirteen-year-old Douglas Spaulding, his younger brother Tom, and their friends do their best to take advantage of these last warm days, rampaging through the ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Sparkling Cyanide

    In Sparkling Cyanide, Agatha Christie seats six—including a murderer—around a dining table set for seven, one year to the day that a beautiful heiress was poisoned in that very room.Six people sit down to a sumptuous meal at a table laid for seven. In front of the empty place is a sprig of rosemary—"rosemary for remembrance." A strange sentiment considering no one is likely to forget the night, ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • Sacre Bleu

    A Comedy d'Art

    “Christopher Moore is a very sick man, in the very best sense of that word.” —Carl HiassenA magnificent “Comedy d’Art” from the author of Lamb, Fool, and Bite Me, Moore’s Sacré Bleu is part mystery, part history (sort of), part love story, and wholly hilarious as it follows a young baker-painter as he joins the dapper Henri Toulouse-Lautrec on a quest to unravel the mystery behind the supposed ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Some Remarks

    Essays and Other Writing

    #1 New York Times bestselling author Neal Stephenson is, quite simply, one of the best and most respected writers alive. He’s taken sf to places it’s never been (Snow Crash, Anathem). He’s reinvented the historical novel (The Baroque Cycle), the international thriller (Reamde), and both at the same time (Cryptonomicon).Now he treats his legion of fans to Some Remarks, an enthralling collection of ... Read more

    $7.49 USD

  • My Oxford Year

    A Novel

    by Julia Whelan ...
    Major Motion Picture Already in Development with Temple Hill EntertainmentOne of the Best Books of April for Brit + Co and Liz and Lisa!Set amidst the breathtaking beauty of Oxford, this sparkling debut novel tells the unforgettable story about a determined young woman eager to make her mark in the world and the handsome man who introduces her to an incredible love that will irrevocably alter her ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Three Words for Goodbye

    A Novel

    From Hazel Gaynor and Heather Webb, the bestselling authors of Meet Me in Monaco, comes a coming-of-age novel set in pre-WWII Europe, perfect for fans of Jennifer Robson, Beatriz Williams, and Kate Quinn.Three cities, two sisters, one chance to correct the past . . .New York, 1937: When estranged sisters Clara and Madeleine Sommers learn their grandmother is dying, they agree to fulfill her last ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • The Body in the Wardrobe

    A Faith Fairchild Mystery

    Minster’s wife, caterer, and part-time sleuth Faith Fairchild pairs up with Sophie Maxwell, last seen in Body in the Birches and now a newlywed living in historic Savannah, Georgia, where Sophie crosses paths with murder. Another delightful entry in the beloved mystery series, complete with delectable recipes.Attorney Sophie Maxwell has come to Savannah to be with her new husband, Will. But ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Three Story House

    A Novel

    Renovating an historic Memphis house together, three cousins discover that their spectacular failures in love, career, and family provide the foundation for their future happiness in this warm and poignant novel from the author of The Roots of the Olive Tree that is reminiscent of The Postmistress, The Secret Life of Bees, and Kristin Hannah’s novels.Nearing thirty and trying to avoid the ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • The Mousetrap and Other Plays

    Agatha Christie created magnificent works of suspense for the theater, and eight of her riveting stage dramas are collected in The Mousetrap and Other Plays—including the title piece, the longest running play in history, still a smash hit in London's West End after 60 years!On an isolated island, ten people have been brought together to be killed off. An evil old woman has a rendezvous with death ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • Lamb

    The Gospel According to Biff, Christ's Childhood Pal

    Everyone knows about the immaculate conception and the crucifixion. But what happened to Jesus between the manger and the Sermon on the Mount? In this hilarious and bold novel, the acclaimed Christopher Moore shares the greatest story never told: the life of Christ as seen by his boyhood pal, Biff.Just what was Jesus doing during the many years that have gone unrecorded in the Bible? Biff was ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • Raising Ryland

    Our Story of Parenting a Transgender Child with No Strings Attached

    This powerful, moving story—which has already touched more than seven million through a viral video created by the Whittington family—is a mother’s first-hand account of her emotional choice to embrace her transgender child.When Hillary and Jeff Whittington posted a YouTube video chronicling their five-year-old son Ryland’s transition from girl to boy, they didn’t expect it to be greeted with such ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • The Women in the Castle

    A Novel

    INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • FEATURING AN EXCLUSIVE NEW CHAPTERGoodReads Choice Awards Semifinalist"Moving . . . a plot that surprises and devastates."—New York Times Book Review"A masterful epic."—People magazine"Mesmerizing . . . The Women in the Castle stands tall among the literature th... ... Read more

    $1.99 USD