Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Every Bird a Prince

    by Jenn Reese ...
    A girl's quest to save a forest kingdom is intertwined with her exploration of identity in Every Bird a Prince, a gorgeous middle-grade contemporary fantasy by Jenn Reese, the award-winning author of A Game of Fox & Squirrels, perfect for fans of Josephine Cameron and Barbara O'Connor.The only time Eren Evers feels like herself is when she’s on her bike, racing through the deep woods. While so ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Every Bird a Prince

    by Jenn Reese ...
    Narrated by Hope Newhouse ...

    Unabridged

    5 hours 36 min

    A girl's quest to save a forest kingdom is intertwined with her exploration of identity in Every Bird a Prince, a gorgeous middle-grade contemporary fantasy by Jenn Reese, the award-winning author of A Game of Fox & Squirrels, perfect for fans of Josephine Cameron and Barbara O'Connor.The only time Eren Evers feels like herself is when she’s on her bike, racing through the deep woods. While so ... Read more

    $14.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    A Game of Fox & Squirrels

    by Jenn Reese ...
    Narrated by Sarah Franco ...

    Unabridged

    6 hours 4 min

    Andre Norton Award finalist Jenn Reese explores the often thin line between magic and reality, light and darkness in her enchanting middle grade standalone.After an incident shatters their family, eleven-year old Samantha and her older sister Caitlin are sent to live in rural Oregon with an aunt they've never met. Sam wants nothing more than to go back to the way things were… before she spoke up ... Read more

    $9.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Uncanny Magazine Issue 35

    July/August 2020

    Book 35 - Uncanny Magazine
    The July/August 2020 issue of Hugo Award-winning Uncanny Magazine.Featuring new fiction by Tina Connolly, Jenn Reese, M Evan MacGriogair, Chinelo Onwualu, Aliette de Bodard, Mari Ness, and Jordan Taylor. Essays by P. Djèlí Clark, Caitlin Starling, Danny Lore, and Hillary Monahan, poetry by Brandon O'Brien, Jennifer Mace, Sonya Taaffe, and Ewen Ma, interviews with M Evan MacGriogair and Aliette de ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • A Game of Fox & Squirrels

    by Jenn Reese ...
    A 2021 Oregon Book Award Winner**An NPR Best Book of 2020A Finalist for the 2021-22 Maine Student Book AwardA 2021 Mythopoeic Awards FinalistAndre Norton Award finalist Jenn Reese explores the often thin line between magic and reality, light and darkness in her enchanting middle grade standalone.**"Brings to life, viscerally, what it is like to live in fear of abuse—even after the abuse itself is ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Uncanny Magazine Issue 31

    November/December 2019

    The November/December issue of Hugo Award-winning Uncanny Magazine.Featuring new fiction by Elizabeth Bear, D.A. Xiaolin Spires, Vina Jie-Min Prasad, Laura Anne Gilman, and Jenn Reese. Essays by G. Willow Wilson, Alexandra Erin, Brandon O' Brien, Jeannette Ng, and Keidra Chaney, poetry by Sonya Taaffe, Hal Y. Zhang, Annie Neugebauer, and Sylvia Santiago, interviews with Elizabeth Bear and Jenn ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Horizon

    by Jenn Reese ...
    Book 3 - Above World
    In this third and final adventure in the Above World series, Aluna and her friends finally face their most terrifying enemy, Karl Strand.Aluna and Hoku, Kampii from the City of Shifting Tides, and their friends, Equian Dash and winged Aviar Calli, are determined to stop a war. The maniacal ex-scientist Karl Strand is planning to conquer the world with his enormous army of tech-enhanced soldiers . ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Horizon

    by Jenn Reese ...
    Narrated by Kate Rudd ...
    Audiobook 3 - Above World

    Unabridged

    8 hours 39 min

    In this third and final adventure in the Above World series, Aluna and her friends finally face their most terrifying enemy, Karl Strand.Aluna and Hoku, Kampii from the City of Shifting Tides, and their friends, Equian Dash and winged Aviar Calli, are determined to stop a war. The maniacal ex-scientist Karl Strand is planning to conquer the world with his enormous army of tech-enhanced soldiers.. ... Read more

    $19.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Mirage

    by Jenn Reese ...
    Book 2 - Above World
    A thrilling sequel from an exciting new voice in middle-grade sci-fi tracks two ocean-born children braving the dangers of the Above World.The desert is no place for ocean-dwelling Kampii like Aluna and Hoku, especially now that Aluna has secretly started growing her tail. But the maniacal Karl Strand is out to conquer the Above World, and the horselike Equians are next on his list. Aluna, Hoku, ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Mirage

    by Jenn Reese ...
    Narrated by Kate Rudd ...
    Audiobook 2 - Above World

    Unabridged

    8 hours 2 min

    The desert is no place for ocean-dwelling Kampii like Aluna and Hoku, especially now that Aluna has secretly started growing her tail. But the maniacal Karl Strand is out to conquer the Above World, and the horselike Equians are next on his list. Aluna, Hoku, and their friends-winged Calli and Equian exile Dash-race to the desert city of Mirage, intent on warning the Equians and forming an ... Read more

    $14.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Above World

    by Jenn Reese ...
    Book 1 - Above World
    A suspenseful sci-fi escapade plucks two children out of the ocean for a thrilling adventure.Thirteen-year-old Aluna has lived her entire life under the ocean with the Coral Kampii in the City of Shifting Tides. But after centuries spent hidden from the Above World, her colony’s survival is at risk. The Kampii’s breathing necklaces are failing, but the elders are unwilling to venture above water ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Above World

    by Jenn Reese ...
    Narrated by Kate Rudd ...
    Audiobook 1 - Above World

    Unabridged

    7 hours 51 min

    Thirteen-year-old Aluna has lived her entire life under the ocean, just like all of the Coral Kampii in the City of Shifting Tides. But after remaining hidden from the Above World for centuries, her colony is in trouble, its survival in doubt: the tech that allows the Kampii to breathe underwater is beginning to fail, and many Kampii have already died. Yet the colony's elders, including Aluna's ... Read more

    $19.99 USD or free with audiobook trial