Más títulos a considerar

Carrito de compra

¡Obtienes el tratamiento VIP!

Con la compra de la membresía VIP de Kobo, obtienes un 10% de descuento y el doble de Kobo Super Points en artículos elegibles.

Artículos no disponibles para compra.
Por favor revisa tu carrito. Puedes eliminar los artículos no disponibles ahora o los eliminaremos nosotros automáticamente al momento de pagar.
artículosartículo
Calificaciones y reseñas (5 calificaciones de 41 estrellas
5 reseñas
)

Calificación general

4.3 de 5
41
5 Estrellas 4 Estrellas 3 Estrellas 2 Estrellas 1 Estrellas
21 15 4 0 1

Comparte tus pensamientos

Ya compartiste tu reseña para este artículo. ¡Gracias!

Estamos revisando tu presentación. ¡Gracias!

Completa tu reseña

Todas las reseñas

  • 0 persona encontró esta reseña útil

    0 personas encontraron esta reseña útil

    0 de 0 personas encontraron esta reseña útil

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Interest Grabbing, Historical!

    Colin was the youngest son of Clan MacLean;. The son least able to lead his clan, as he was repeatedly told by his father; at the Battle of Culloden his two older brothers were killed and Colin was later taken prisoner. He was able to escape, also freeing a lad. Things became interesting when he realized the lad was instead a lass! And, Maggie is a force to be reckoned with!! Alpha female lead makes for an interest-grabbing, historical romantic adventure! Standalone, good read. 3 1/2 stars. Book free thru Netgalley for honest review.
  • 0 persona encontró esta reseña útil

    0 personas encontraron esta reseña útil

    0 de 0 personas encontraron esta reseña útil

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Enjoyable Read

    I picked this book up at NetGalley because of the very first line in the description, "Perfect for fans of Maya Banks and Monica McCarty, Sharon Cullen’s Highland Pride series continues as Scotland’s most reckless smuggler meets his match in a beautiful spitfire who arouses a renewed sense of duty, camaraderie, and passion." So I decided to give it and a new author a go. I was very pleased that I did. She does have the moments of emotional turmoil and tear-jerk reactions that McCarty presents; and her plot lines, conflict, and character development are strong, well thought out and entertaining. The only draw back was the sex scenes were kind of lack -luster in how they were written. Not the content but they weren't as powerful and passion filled as McCarty's. This does not detract from the great story telling and the adventure her characters, Maggie and Collin, go on. I loved their chemistry, the highs and lows within their relationship, and the fact that Maggie was a real spitfire! I loved her spirit but also her moments of vulnerability. I will definitely read book 1, this being book 2, and book 3 when it comes out. Very enjoyable read that I had difficulty putting down at times. YAY for finding a new author to drool over. Oy vey! A new author to keep track of and follow!! :-)
  • 0 persona encontró esta reseña útil

    0 personas encontraron esta reseña útil

    0 de 0 personas encontraron esta reseña útil

    Thanks for your feedback!

    MacLean's Passion by Sharon Cullen

    MacLean's Passion (Highland Pride #2) by Sharon Cullen is a fast paced Highland Romance. Can be read as a stand alone. Colin MacLean and Maggie Sinclair's story. And what an intriguing, passionate tale with all the drama, heartbreak and passion of a Highland Romance. Well written with a sexy Highlander prisoner, smuggler turned chieftain, and a lad, Maggie, who really is a lass, dressed as a lad to fight with her brother's at Culloden, and taken as a prisoner with Colin. They are in the seem cell together and escape together. Can Colin save his clan from total elimination from the British, as well as save them from starvation and diaster. Maggie is feisty, strong-willed and determined. Colin is sexy, fierce, but self-loathing because he survived Culloden, when his two older brothers persished, leaving chieftain of a clan he barely knows. Fast paced, adventure filled, with compelling, emotionally charged and intriguing characters. The storyline is unique, enchanting, dangerous, filled with turmoil, struggles and challenges. Once again, Ms. Cullen has written an utterly compelling, powerful and intriguing Highland Romance, that is emotional, mesmerizing and utterly fantastic. Brilliantly written and masterfully executed! Fans of Monica McCarty's "Highland Guard" series will enjoy "MacLean's Passion". A must read Highland Romance! Ms. Cullen captures reader's hearts, as well as their body and soul, with her Highlanders and lasses and their fates, truimphs and challenges. Magnificent storytelling! Pick up "MacLean's Passion" for yourself, you will not be disappointed. Received for an honest review from Net Galley Rating: 4.5 Heat rating: Mild Reviewed by: AprilR
  • 0 persona encontró esta reseña útil

    0 personas encontraron esta reseña útil

    0 de 0 personas encontraron esta reseña útil

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Another Spectacular Highland Romance!

    This is the second book I’ve read by this author and I am even more determined now to read every one she’s written…before and after this one. Her stories are that good! I’ve read stories before about the battle at Culloden in Scotland, but never before have I understood so much about what led up to it or the aftermath. The English were determined to not only rule Scotland and its people, but to take over every dwelling and piece of land in that gorgeous country and do it in the cruelest ways possible. No wonder so many fought and died at Culloden…they were fighting for everything they held dear and that gave meaning to their lives. The chance meeting between Colin and Maggie while imprisoned by the English, their escape, their fight to reclaim Colin’s inheritance and their romance made for a breathtaking story. A complimentary copy of this book was received from Net Galley in exchange for an honest review.
  • 0 persona encontró esta reseña útil

    0 personas encontraron esta reseña útil

    0 de 0 personas encontraron esta reseña útil

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Passionate Highlanders

    This is such a passionate book! Not just the hotness which is right up there at the top but because of the characters passion for Scotland and their commitment to country and family. Maggie & Colin are this incredibly special couple that also seem the least likely to become a couple but fit with such utter perfection that you can't picture either of them with anyone else. Their devotion to their families, their need to do right by everyone shows a true depth of character that you don't find in a lot of Highlander romances. There is action, intrigue and love throughout this book. We are also set to be ready for the next in the series and I can't wait!
41

Puedes leer este artículo con cualquiera de las siguientes aplicaciones y dispositivos de Kobo:

  • COMPUTADORA DE ESCRITORIO
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETAS
  • WINDOWS