Autres titres intéressants

Panier virtuel

Vous profitez des avantages réservés aux VIP !

En devenant membre Kobo VIP, vous bénéficiez de 10 % de réduction et doublez vos Kobo Super Points sur les articles éligibles.

Article(s) non disponible(s) à la vente
Veuillez vérifier votre panier. Vous pouvez supprimer le ou les articles qui ne sont pas disponibles maintenant ou nous les supprimerons automatiquement au moment du règlement de la commande.
articlesarticle
Évaluations et commentaires (2 25 évaluations
2 commentaires
)

Note globale

4.4 sur 5
25
5 Étoiles 4 Étoiles 3 Étoiles 2 Étoiles 1 Étoiles
15 7 1 1 1

Partagez votre avis

Vous avez déjà partagé votre avis concernant cet article. Merci !

Nous examinons l'avis que vous nous avez soumis. Merci !

Finalisez votre critique

Tous les commentaires

  • 2 personne a trouvé ce commentaire utile

    2 personnes ont trouvé ce commentaire utile

    2 sur 2 personnes ont trouvé ce commentaire utile

    Merci pour votre commentaire !

    Historical Highland Romance

    Lily Blackwood has published other books under the pseudonym Lily Dalton and I have to say that though this is not her first book it is the first book I have read by her… I highly recommend it! The prologue was intense and hooked me immediately. I had to find out what would happen to the three Kincaid sons – Niall, Cullen and Faelan - who were whisked away to safety when the castle was set upon. After an intense and powerful beginning the story picks up again 17 years later with Niall a grown man who has become a feared mercenary with his sword for hire. His heart is set on revenge, retaking his ancestral castle and reclaiming his clan’s property. In order to achieve his goals he will need to deal with the MacClaren and Alwyn clans. Having been asked to work for The MacClaren he and Deargh, his faithful companion, are on their way to the castle when he saves two of the McClaren’s daughters from drowning – an auspicious act when coming into a new job. The eldest daughter, Elspeth, is a beauty but also his enemy and yet he is attracted to her. Can he tempt and use her as part of his plot to get revenge? Elspeth has been raised knowing she will be required to marry someone to strengthen her clan’s ties. She is willing to do her duty but also hopes to make a match that will include love. She knows a mercenary, no matter how strong and handsome, is not the man she should set her eyes on. The story is well plotted and beautifully written. I liked the strength of Elspeth and enjoyed meeting her sisters – I hope they get stories of their own. I loved Niall, Deargh and Magnus and hope to read more of them in the future. I want to find out if the three brothers all made it and will reunite and also if they are alive what has happened to them in the 17 years since they were separated. I also want to know if complete and justified revenge will be accomplished and how their lives will play out. Great story and hopefully the beginning of a great new series! Thank you to NetGalley and Saint Martin’s Press for the copy of this book to read and review. 4.5 Stars
  • 1 personne a trouvé ce commentaire utile

    1 personnes ont trouvé ce commentaire utile

    1 sur 1 personnes ont trouvé ce commentaire utile

    Merci pour votre commentaire !

    Awesome Scottish Romance!

    The Beast of Clan Kincaid by Lily Blackwood is #1 in the exciting "Highland Warrior", series. WOW!What a way to enter into a Scottish adventure! A spell-binding, thrill ride of a tale. Featured with revenge, sizzling passion, clan war, adventure, seduction, vengeance, Highlanders, feisty lasses and Highland romance. Niall Braewick, aka, the Beast, son of the Laird of Kincaid, whose parents were murdered, when he was a young lad. He and his two younger brothers survive with a few trusted warriors and a vengeful heart. Elspeth MacClaren, is the Laird’s daughter and one of the Lairds who murdered and scattered Niall's clan to the winds, changing his life forever. He has roamed the land and became known as the "Beast", a ruthless, fierce Warrior. Now he seeks revenge and the wish to reclaim his rightful place as the Laird of the Kincaid clan. Can he find his HEA with his enemies daughter, Elspeth, or will he lose more than he already has, for revenge? Can he find his brothers or are they truly lost forever? One may be living with another enemy, as his illegitimate son. Fast paced, from beginning to end, held my attention to the end and beyond. Twists and turns, passionate kisses, powerful attraction and seeking revenge, will have readers turning pages and reading in awe. I can't wait to read more of the "Highland Warrior" and the Clan Kincaid. What a breathtaking Scottish Romance. Compelling, powerful and awe-inspiring! A must read Medieval Scottish Historical Romance! Fans of Scottish Highlanders, Warriors, fiesty lasses and powerful adversaries, pick up "The Beast of Clan Kincaid". Awesome read! Received for an honest review from Net Galley. Rating: 5 Heat rating: Mild Reviewed by: AprilR
25

Vous pouvez lire cet article avec l'une des applications et appareils Kobo suivants :

  • ORDINATEUR
  • LISEUSE
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETTE
  • WINDOWS