Skip to main content

Meer titels ter overweging

Winkelwagen

Je krijgt de VIP-behandeling!

Artikel(en) niet beschikbaar voor aankoop
Bekijk je winkelwagentje. Je kunt de niet-beschikbare artikelen nu verwijderen of we verwijderen ze bij de kassa automatisch.
artikelenartikel
artikelenartikel
Beoordelingen en boekrecensies ()

Totale beoordeling

4,4 van de 5
5 ster
37 reviews have 5 stars
4 ster
33 reviews have 4 stars
3 ster
6 reviews have 3 stars
2 ster
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Geef je mening

Je hebt je recensie voor dit artikel al gedeeld. Bedankt!

We zijn je inzending aan het beoordelen. Bedankt!

Voltooi je recensie

Alle boekrecensies

  • Loved It!

    I grabbed BEFORE THE CROWN because of the sumptuous cover (so like Queen Claire Foy). And the story of Elizabeth and Philip’s early courtship ... swoon! I’m a royal junkie and this fictional retelling was everything I hoped for and more. It’s 1943 at Windsor Castle. The gorgeous duo are falling in love. But he’s foreign and deemed unfit as a future prince as war threatens Britain’s existence. How do they overcome the thorny obstacles to marriage? Suggest you take this entrancing book, berry scones, clotted cream, and a steaming cuppa to your fave comfy spot and dig in. Bliss! 5 of 5 Stars Pub Date 17 Sep 2020 Thanks to the author, Harper Collins UK, One More Chapter, and NetGalley for the review copy. Opinions are mine. #BeforetheCrown #NetGalley

    Bedankt voor je feedback!

    1 persoon vond deze recensie nuttig

    1 personen vonden deze recensie nuttig

    1 van de 1 mensen vond(en) deze recensie nuttig

  • A fun read

    This historical fiction book had me at the word "crown" in the title! I loved this story of the courtship of Prince Phillip and Queen Elizabeth. I kept wondering if it really happened this way. Did he really say that? Did she feel that way? I guess Elizabeth will keep the details to herself. This was a very entertaining book that I enjoyed very much.

    Bedankt voor je feedback!

    0 persoon vond deze recensie nuttig

    0 personen vonden deze recensie nuttig

    0 van de 0 mensen vond(en) deze recensie nuttig

  • Phillip and Elizabeth

    This was an adorable romance. I loved how it came together. The history of the different kingdoms and the different backgrounds between Elizabeth and Phillip. The descriptions of the different castles and homes and the clothes they wore were so detailed I could picture them in my mind. I loved the romance that eventually developed between Phillip and Elizabeth and it was finally Elizabeth that asked Phillip to marry her. How they wore down the Kings resistance to Phillip. That what was once an arrangement between Phillip and Elizabeth became a romance between the two. The insistence of Phillips uncle that he pursue Elizabeth, the reluctance at first of Phillip and the times he had doubts before the wedding. The times the King made them wait before announcing the engagement and their patience and loyalty in waiting for the King to finally allow them to announce the engagement. There was a bit of humor in Phillip, the playboy sailor, trying to fit into the Royal picture much to the annoyance of the King. Phillip's response when he found out he had to wear a Kilt at the hunting retreat in Scotland as well as his resistance to hunt. I could just picture his face putting on the kilt..I was chuckling at that. The grand wedding at last and the dress sounded beautiful. I loved that at the church it was just Elizabeth and Phillip taking their vows, not a prince, not a princess, between the two of them it was just them. This was as a good historical fiction book, I really enjoyed reading it. I would highly recommend it. Thanks to Flora Harding, Harper Collins Publishers, Australia, One Chapter Books, and NetGalley for allowing me to read an advanced copy of the book for an honest review.

    Bedankt voor je feedback!

    0 persoon vond deze recensie nuttig

    0 personen vonden deze recensie nuttig

    0 van de 0 mensen vond(en) deze recensie nuttig

  • Very well-written

    This is the story of Princess Elizabeth and Phillip, as they fall in love, through their courtship, until their wedding. Her father, the King, does not approve of Phillip, and fights the relationship at every turn. Elizabeth, however, is preparing to be the future Queen of England and is determined to have Phillip by her side when she steps into that role. This book was fascinating. It was very well-written. The dialogue felt so natural that I could imagine watching it all unfold. It didn't just show the perfect love story, but it showed the gritty side as well, where Phillip was considered an outsider, his family an embarrassment, and he had doubts about whether he was up to being married to the future Queen. I love anything about the royal family so this was "right up my alley". I definitely recommend this to all historical fiction lovers.

    Bedankt voor je feedback!

    0 persoon vond deze recensie nuttig

    0 personen vonden deze recensie nuttig

    0 van de 0 mensen vond(en) deze recensie nuttig

  • Loved It

    What a great historical fiction account of Elizabeth and Phiilip before they marry and she becomes Queen. I loved this glimpse into what their lives were and the courtship they shared leading up to their wedding. The story was a light quick read, with real emotions and feelings. There was a lot of historical facts woven in that I always find fascinating. Truly enjoyed this book. I received an advance copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

    Bedankt voor je feedback!

    0 persoon vond deze recensie nuttig

    0 personen vonden deze recensie nuttig

    0 van de 0 mensen vond(en) deze recensie nuttig

Je kunt dit artikel lezen met één van de volgende Kobo-apps en apparaten:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS