Meer titels ter overweging

Winkelwagen

Je krijgt de VIP-behandeling!

Artikel(en) niet beschikbaar voor aankoop
Bekijk je winkelwagentje. Je kunt de niet-beschikbare artikelen nu verwijderen of we verwijderen ze bij de kassa automatisch.
artikelenartikel
artikelenartikel
Beoordelingen en boekrecensies (5 38 sterbeoordelingen
5 beoordelingen
)

Totale beoordeling

4,4 van de 5
5 ster 4 ster 3 ster 2 ster 1 Star
21 11 6 0 0

Geef je mening

Je hebt je recensie voor dit artikel al gedeeld. Bedankt!

We zijn je inzending aan het beoordelen. Bedankt!

Voltooi je recensie

Alle boekrecensies

  • 27 persoon vond deze recensie nuttig

    27 personen vonden deze recensie nuttig

    27 van de 32 mensen vond(en) deze recensie nuttig

    Bedankt voor je feedback!

    All kinds of cute!

    This has to be one of the most perfectly named books that I have come across in a long time because this book was really cute! As soon as I read the premise for this book, I knew that I would have to give it a try. It just sounded like such a good time. And it was! Once I started reading this book, I could not put it down and ended up finishing it in a single day. I really enjoyed the time I spent with this book. Pepper hasn't been in New York all that long. She moved there with her mom and older sister when their family's burger chain started getting huge. She somehow finds the time for her schoolwork, activities, and still helps out with the company's Twitter account. Jack has lived in New York all of his life. His family owns a neighborhood deli and Jack occasionally posts something on social media for the business. When the big burger chain is rolling out a new grilled cheese that sounds a lot like the signature sandwich served at the small deli. It's war or a Twitter war, at least. These two are going back and forth and they don't even realize who is on the other end. Until they do. I loved this setup! It was just such a playful way of getting to see these characters get to know each other. I loved Pepper and Jack! They both had some family issues to deal with and really had a lot in common. I thought that they were both very smart and resourceful teens. They really were perfect for each other. They had a lot of chemistry but I really felt like they understood each other in a way no one else seemed to. I would recommend this book to others. I found this to be a light-hearted story filled with wonderful characters and a few laughs. I will be keeping an eye out for future books by this debut author! I received a digital review copy of this book from St. Martin's Press - Wednesday Books via NetGalley.
  • 11 persoon vond deze recensie nuttig

    11 personen vonden deze recensie nuttig

    11 van de 11 mensen vond(en) deze recensie nuttig

    Bedankt voor je feedback!

    Cute!

    Actual rating: •4.8-4.95 stars• In a nutshell: When Pepper's family owned business goes big, they come out with a grill cheese recipe suspiciously similar. Jack's family owned business convicts that Pepper's family business has stolen their signature grill cheese recipe. War starts. Or at least a Twitter war. Little do Pepper and Jack know, they are on either side of thr war. Their friendship kindles until the truth comes out. Big thoughts: 1) I loved the way Pepper and Jack truly met, and I thought it was very clever. 2) The immense pressure they both are under brought them together in a very personal way, which was SUCH a great move on Ms. Lord's part. (Hats out to her!) 3) I love, love, LOVE the 'Weazel' platform and how cheeky Jack acted when he admitted he rigged the app so he'd remain anonymous. ;) Character thoughts: --Pepper She's under a lot of pressure from her mother to keep up the social media face of their business, and seems "robotic" because of her vague and unreadable emotions and her crisply clean and caught-up school-wise impression. She has a baking blog and that's her TRUE passion. Weazel username: <Bluebird> --Jack He's a twin of a micheviously handsome brother who seems to have gotten it easy in life. He posts rarely on social medias, and the pressure to become more like his brother is overwhelming. Weazel username: <Wolf> --Ethan Twin of Jack, who ALSO feels ressured to be like the opposite twin. (Hmm, whos fault is this? *gives parents hairy eyeball*) Weazel username: <Unknown> Writing style: I loved the patterning of Pepper and Jack chapters, giving great insight AND perspective. I would have loved some Ethan chapters thrown into the mix--preferrably--even though he is shadowed as an antagonist the majority of the story. Overall thoughts: <Recipe for Tweet Cute> •3 cups adorableness •2 pinches cuteness •9 butloads of your favourite reading spot Stir all in medium-sized bowl. Bake with 54% love and 46% of your choice! Bake at 350° for as many hours as it takes you to read a sweet, cute and fun YA novel! -Indie B.
  • 3 persoon vond deze recensie nuttig

    3 personen vonden deze recensie nuttig

    3 van de 4 mensen vond(en) deze recensie nuttig

    Bedankt voor je feedback!

    Tweet Cute is a fun and flirty romance!

    Filled with plenty of banter and witt, you'll have sore cheeks from laughing so hard. This is the perfect book for fans of You've Got Mail or Pride and Prejudice. A wonderful debut from Emma Lord, and I can't wait to see what else she thinks of next!
  • 6 persoon vond deze recensie nuttig

    6 personen vonden deze recensie nuttig

    6 van de 10 mensen vond(en) deze recensie nuttig

    Bedankt voor je feedback!

    such a sweet ya romance story

    I especially liked that there was a lgbt couple in the book but that it was just mentioned a few times and you got to know the character instead of only knowing them because of their sexual orientation. Pepper and Jack’s story is very realistic and endearing. Jack is the class clown but he’s so much more than that. He is loyal, sweet, and makes apps. He doesn’t let anyone but Paul under his walls; that is until Pepper. Pepper hides her true self and does everything she can to fit into and have the best grades at her new school. As the book progresses it’s nice to see how much the characters find themselves, and start taking the future in their hands. It was a good book, although I feel like there were some parts that dragged on and could be shortened without taking anything serious from the book. But I still enjoyed the read, and it was pretty funny. So I do recommend you check it out.
  • 0 persoon vond deze recensie nuttig

    0 personen vonden deze recensie nuttig

    0 van de 0 mensen vond(en) deze recensie nuttig

    Bedankt voor je feedback!

    Charming and lighthearted read

    This book is beautifully written. It's sweet, charming, and easy to read. I genuinely cannot wait for Emma Lord's next book--she knocked it out of the park with Tweet Cute.

Je kunt dit artikel lezen met één van de volgende Kobo-apps en apparaten:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS
  • WINDOWS