Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS
See your RECOMMENDATIONS
See your RECOMMENDATIONS
  • Jock van die Bosveld

    by Lesley Beake ...
    “Dis nie die een wat ek wil hê nie! Hierdie is dan die kleinste enetjie – die klein nikswerd in die werpsel! Ons het die beste en die dapperste hondjie nodig – die kampioen!” Jim se glimlag verdwyn en hy kyk fronsend na Fitz. “Moenie na sy grootte kyk nie! Dis hier binne!” sê Jim, hy wys na sy borskas. “Dis sy hart wat saakmaak!” Dis die 1870’s in Suid-Afrika – en goudkoors loop hoog. Van oraloor ... Read more

    R50,00

  • Jock of the Bushveld

    by Lesley Beake ...
    ‘This isn’t the one I want! This one is the smallest – the runt of the litter! We need the bravest and best – the champion!’ Jim stopped smiling and frowned at Fitz. ‘Don’t look at his size! It’s what’s in here that counts! And here!’ said Jim, pointing to his head and then his heart. ‘Just look at him!’ It’s the 1870s in South Africa and ‘gold’ is the buzzword. From all over, hopeful diggers are ... Read more

    R58,52

  • Hap

    by Lesley Beake ...
    Lucy, a 16-year-old girl from New York, is recovering from a recent traumatic experience. She joins her father at the fictional Barclay Bay, on South Africa's west coast, where she slowly makes sense of her ordeal. But Lucy cannot help but also be affected by the characters around her, including that of Hap, an early ancestor who lived in the area, and whose experiences Lucy, in a state of ... Read more

    R117,63

  • Song of Be

    by Lesley Beake ...
    Be, a young Bushman woman searching in the desert for the peace she remembers from her childhood, realizes that she and her people must reconcile new personal and political realities with ancient traditions. ... Read more

    R137,07

  • Lucas Radebe - The Chief

    by Lesley Beake ...
    series The Penguin Readers Series
    Khwezi idolises Lucas Radebe and keeps photos and news clippings of him in a scrapbook. After her uncle buys her a computer she uses the Internet to search for more information about her favourite soccer star. This is the story of Khwezi's quest to find out more about the life of one of South Africa's greatest ever soccer players. ... Read more

    R50,00

  • Remembering Green

    by Lesley Beake ...
    series Remembering Green
    It is the year 2250. The ice has melted and sea levels have risen. Cape Town has disappeared and Table Mountain is now an island inhabited by the Tekkies, who cling to a lifestyle long gone in the rest of the world and keep their island for themselves. But their resources are running out. They look to the land that once was Africa - known as Out - where a few remining people have managed to ... Read more

    R102,34

  • Steven Pienaar - The World is Watching

    by Lesley Beake ...
    series The Penguin Readers Series
    Mabhuti lives in the Cape and loves watching Bafana Bafana, especially his favourite player, Steven Pienaar. He dreams of one day also playing for the national team so he starts a training diary to help him reach his goal. Along the way he learns more about the life of his hero and all the hard work that goes into being a professional soccer player. ... Read more

    R50,00

  • Remembering Green

    by Lesley Beake ...
    Our planet is always in a state of change. Some of these changes - climactic and geological - have led directly and indirectly to the way we are today, providing triggers for adaptation. We as humans may have had more influence on that change as our population increased relentlessly, but it is always with us. Cut to the future … The first two centuries of the second millennium were disastrous. ... Read more

    R110,16

  • Christmas at the Wartime Bookshop

    Book 3 in the feel-good WWII saga series about a community-run bookshop, from the bestselling author

    by Lesley Eames ...
    Book 3 - The Wartime Bookshop
    **Available for pre-order now**Catch up with Alice, Kate and Naomi in the third novel in The Wartime Bookshop series - an uplifting WWII saga, perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Elaine Everest.**Real readers are LOVING The Wartime Bookshop series**'BRILLIANT''Oh I loved this book... please carry on the good writing''Wow what a brilliant ... ... Read more

    R359,48

    PRE-ORDER

  • Entertaining Death

    The Alexandrians Series

    series The Alexandrian Series
    The second Edwardian mystery featuring Dorinda Alexander by Lesley Cookman.When the recently widowed Lady Amelia Washington comes to Nethergate's Alexandria theatre, its proprietor Dorinda has her suspicions that this is more than just a passing visit.Dorinda's old friend Lady Ivy has suggested to Amelia that Nethergate's quiet seaside setting would make the perfect retreat from the pressures of ... Read more

    R60,48

  • Georgia

    by Lesley Pearse ...
    When nine-year-old orphan Georgia James is unexpectedly fostered by the kindly Celia and her bank manager husband she can hardly believe her luck. But then - on her fifteenth birthday - she suffers the cruellest betrayal of all at the hands of her foster father and is forced to run away, leaving everything she loves behind her.Penniless, sleeping rough, Georgia is soon introduced to the sleazy ... Read more

    R163,29

  • C. S. Lewis Essay Collection: Faith, Christianity and the Church

    by C. S. Lewis ...
    The definitive collection of religious essays by C.S. Lewis, plus a selection of letters, brought together in a substantial paperback volumeAs well as his many books, letters and poems, C.S. Lewis also wrote a great number of essays and shorter pieces on various subjects. He wrote extensively on Christian theology and the defence of faith, but also on various ethical issues and on the nature of ... Read more

    R140,98