Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Bears

If you like Bears Audiobooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Skip side bar filters
  • Audiobook

    Ice Walker

    A Polar Bear's Journey through the Fragile Arctic

    by James Raffan ...
    Narrated by Aven Shore ...

    Unabridged

    3 hours 20 min

    From bestselling author James Raffan comes an enlightening and original story about a polar bear’s precarious existence in the changing Arctic, reminiscent of John Vaillant’s The Golden Spruce.Nanurjuk, “the bear-spirited one,” is hunting for seals on Hudson Bay, where ice never lasts more than one season. For her and her young, everything is in flux.From the top of the world, Hudson Bay looks ... Read more

    $22.45 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Bears of Brooks Falls

    Wildlife and Survival on Alaska's Brooks River

    by Michael Fitz ...
    Narrated by John Pruden ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 45 min

    A natural history and celebration of the famous bears and salmon of Brooks River. On the Alaska Peninsula, where exceptional landscapes are commonplace, a small river attracts attention far beyond its scale. Each year, from summer to early fall, brown bears and salmon gather at Brooks River to create one of North America's greatest wildlife spectacles. As the salmon leap from the cascade, dozens ... Read more

    $29.94 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Twenty-Ninth Day

    Surviving a Grizzly Attack in the Canadian Tundra

    Narrated by Alex Messenger ...

    Unabridged

    7 hours 43 min

    A six-hundred-mile canoe trip in the Canadian wilderness is a seventeen-year-old’s dream adventure, but after he is mauled by a grizzly bear, it’s all about staying alive.This true-life wilderness survival epic recounts seventeen-year-old Alex Messenger’s near-lethal encounter with a grizzly bear during a canoe trip in the Canadian tundra. The story follows Alex and his five companions as they ... Read more

    $25.39 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    On Being a Bear

    Face to Face with Our Wild Sibling

    by Rémy Marion ...
    Narrated by Sean Sonier ...

    Unabridged

    5 hours 49 min

    For readers of Jane Goodall and Lawrence Anthony, this up-close, captivating look at bears traces our complex relationship to the animal throughout history.On Being a Bear draws on history, legends, scientific studies, and the author’s thirty years of observing bears around the world to offer a richly detailed biography of these iconic animals, including the many ways bears have figured in our ... Read more

    $35.95 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Stranded In The Wild

    Narrated by Brittany Pressley ...

    Unabridged

    6 hours 26 min

    When a white water rafting adventure goes horribly wrong, four teens must brave the wilderness to survive in Stranded In The Wild. Savi Evans came to an adventure camp in Idaho carrying the pain of a tragic loss. She hopes the wilderness setting, vigorous activities, and some new faces might help take her mind off things back home. At Camp Arrowhead, Savi quickly makes friends with Jade Chang and ... Read more

    $29.94 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    A Shape in the Dark

    Living and Dying with Brown Bears

    by Bjorn Dihle ...
    Narrated by John McLain ...

    Unabridged

    7 hours 6 min

    In A Shape in the Dark, wilderness guide and lifelong Alaskan Bjorn Dihle weaves personal experience with historical and contemporary accounts to explore the world of brown bears-from encounters with the Lewis and Clark Expedition to frightening attacks including the famed death of Timothy Treadwell, the controversies related to bear hunting, the animal's place in native cultures, and the impacts ... Read more

    $23.95 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Crying Trees

    by Rick Padden ...
    Narrated by Rick Padden ...

    Unabridged

    4 hours 49 min

    A children's environmental-mystery-adventureMeant to be experienced by adult and child (or adolescent) together, this book will tune you both into nature as you search for an answer to a watery forest problem with young Pilar and her animal friends.I wrote this book for my children to read to their children, as entertainment primarily, but also a way to teach new words and concepts. It isn't ... Read more

    $31.45 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Bears Photos and Facts for Everyone

    Animals in Nature

    by Isis Gaillard ...
    Narrated by Judy Kriz ...
    series Learn With Facts Series #1

    Unabridged

    14 min

    Welcome to the amazing world of Bears Photos and Facts for Everyone! The animal facts in nature book for you to be amazed by Bears.You will find Bears in nature with pictures to include the many Bear species, size, breeding, eating habits, and interesting facts.Bears Photos and Facts for Everyone is Book 1 of the Learn with Facts Series. This book is around a clear concept: The amazing life of ... Read more

    $10.78 AUD or free with audiobook trial