Skip to main content

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Recommended For You

Loading...

Bears Audiobooks

If you like Bears Audiobooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Showing 1 - 12 of 12 Results
Skip side bar filters
  • Audiobook

    The Twenty-Ninth Day

    Surviving a Grizzly Attack in the Canadian Tundra

    Narrated by Alex Messenger ...

    Unabridged

    7 hours 43 min

    A six-hundred-mile canoe trip in the Canadian wilderness is a seventeen-year-old’s dream adventure, but after he is mauled by a grizzly bear, it’s all about staying alive.This true-life wilderness survival epic recounts seventeen-year-old Alex Messenger’s near-lethal encounter with a grizzly bear during a canoe trip in the Canadian tundra. The story follows Alex and his five companions as they ... Read more

    $24.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    On Being a Bear

    Face to Face with Our Wild Sibling

    by Rémy Marion ...
    Narrated by Sean Sonier ...

    Unabridged

    5 hours 49 min

    For readers of Jane Goodall and Lawrence Anthony, this up-close, captivating look at bears traces our complex relationship to the animal throughout history.On Being a Bear draws on history, legends, scientific studies, and the author’s thirty years of observing bears around the world to offer a richly detailed biography of these iconic animals, including the many ways bears have figured in our ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Audiobook

    Mauled

    Lessons Learned from a Grizzly Bear Attack

    Narrated by Cam Drynan ...

    Unabridged

    3 hours 56 min

    An inspiring true-life survival story set in the remote backcountry of the Canadian Rockies.In August 2017, 32-year-old Jeremy Evans endured multiple ferocious attacks by a protective female grizzly bear while hunting in the Alberta wilderness.Jeremy’s injuries were massive, his scalp and face destroyed, an eye and his jaw dangling down. The tendons on one leg had been fully severed during the ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Audiobook

    Bite Club

    Real-life attacks by sharks and other killer predators

    Unabridged

    8 hours 6 min

    It’s a trauma like no other.Being perceived as a threat or, worse, hunted as food makes an animal attack a unique ordeal. Suddenly you’re helpless, at its mercy. When an animal strikes it is lightning fast, determined and can’t be reasoned with. Often brutally violent, such an attack can leave horrific injuries, both physical and emotional that endure long after the encounter.Whether it’s a great ... Read more

    $33.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    The Bears of Brooks Falls

    Wildlife and Survival on Alaska's Brooks River

    by Michael Fitz ...
    Narrated by John Pruden ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 45 min

    A natural history and celebration of the famous bears and salmon of Brooks River. On the Alaska Peninsula, where exceptional landscapes are commonplace, a small river attracts attention far beyond its scale. Each year, from summer to early fall, brown bears and salmon gather at Brooks River to create one of North America's greatest wildlife spectacles. As the salmon leap from the cascade, dozens ... Read more

    $29.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Bears Photos and Facts for Everyone

    Animals in Nature

    by Isis Gaillard ...
    Narrated by Judy Kriz ...
    Series Audiobook 1 - Learn With Facts Series

    Unabridged

    14 min

    Welcome to the amazing world of Bears Photos and Facts for Everyone! The animal facts in nature book for you to be amazed by Bears.You will find Bears in nature with pictures to include the many Bear species, size, breeding, eating habits, and interesting facts.Bears Photos and Facts for Everyone is Book 1 of the Learn with Facts Series. This book is around a clear concept: The amazing life of ... Read more

    $10.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Audiobook

    Sparkle the Sun Bear

    Pre Reader

    Narrated by Digital Voice Mary G ...

    Unabridged

    2 min

    This audiobook is narrated by a digital voice.Meet Sparkle the sun bear in this delightful pre-reader. For Ages 3-8.Kids love bears and in this book, they'll be introduced to Sparkle the sun bear from Asia.Sometimes known as the Honey Bear. Excellent full-color illustrations reveal details all about how sun bears live.Perfect for beginning and young readers. Includes simple text and large, e... ... Read more

    $4.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Audiobook

    Eight Bears

    Mythic Past and Imperiled Future

    by Gloria Dickie ...
    Narrated by Cassidy Brown ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 40 min

    A global exploration of the eight remaining species of bears-and the dangers they face. Bears have always held a central place in our collective memory, from Indigenous folklore and Greek mythology to nineteenth-century fairytales and the modern toy shop. But as humans and bears come into ever-closer contact, our relationship nears a tipping point. Today, most of the eight remaining bear species ... Read more

    $29.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Stranded In The Wild

    Narrated by Brittany Pressley ...

    Unabridged

    6 hours 26 min

    When a white water rafting adventure goes horribly wrong, four teens must brave the wilderness to survive in Stranded In The Wild. Savi Evans came to an adventure camp in Idaho carrying the pain of a tragic loss. She hopes the wilderness setting, vigorous activities, and some new faces might help take her mind off things back home. At Camp Arrowhead, Savi quickly makes friends with Jade Chang and ... Read more

    $23.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Audiobook

    A Shape in the Dark

    Living and Dying with Brown Bears

    by Bjorn Dihle ...
    Narrated by John McLain ...

    Unabridged

    7 hours 6 min

    In A Shape in the Dark, wilderness guide and lifelong Alaskan Bjorn Dihle weaves personal experience with historical and contemporary accounts to explore the world of brown bears-from encounters with the Lewis and Clark Expedition to frightening attacks including the famed death of Timothy Treadwell, the controversies related to bear hunting, the animal's place in native cultures, and the impacts ... Read more

    $23.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Ice Walker

    A Polar Bear's Journey through the Fragile Arctic

    by James Raffan ...
    Narrated by Aven Shore ...

    Unabridged

    3 hours 20 min

    From bestselling author James Raffan comes an enlightening and original story about a polar bear’s precarious existence in the changing Arctic, reminiscent of John Vaillant’s The Golden Spruce.Nanurjuk, “the bear-spirited one,” is hunting for seals on Hudson Bay, where ice never lasts more than one season. For her and her young, everything is in flux.From the top of the world, Hudson Bay looks ... Read more

    $21.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Das ultimative Bushcraft-Handbuch

    Lernen Sie die Kunst des Überlebens in der Wildnis und entdecken Sie Ihre Verbindung zur Natur wieder. Wasseraufbereitung, Erste Hilfe und Bau von Unterkünften

    Unabridged

    6 hours 13 min

    Dieses Hörbuch wird von einer digitalen Stimme vorgelesen.Der ultimative Leitfaden, um eine verlorene Verbindung mit der natürlichen Welt wiederzuerlangen und uralte Überlebensfähigkeiten zu erlernen.Im Zeitalter der Technologie ist es unbestreitbar, dass der Mensch nicht einmal eine Stunde in der Wildnis überleben würde. Die Verbindung mit der Natur und die Fähigkeit, sich ihr anzupassen, die ... Read more

    $14.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus