Skip to main content

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Recommended For You

Loading...

Methodism Audiobooks

If you like Methodism Audiobooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Showing 1 - 12 of 12 Results
Skip side bar filters
  • Audiobook

    Susanna Wesley

    The Mother of John & Charles Wesley

    Narrated by Marguerite Gavin ...

    Unabridged

    4 hours 53 min

    An intelligent, strong-willed woman, Susanna Wesley suffered much in a male-dominated world while she prepared her children to succeed in it.Her fiery, independent spirit is evident as Arnold Dallimore sets the mother of Methodism within her culture and time in England. Though Samuel Wesley figures prominently in his wife’s story, as do John, Charles, and the other children, the story remains ... Read more

    $29.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Audiobook

    The Gypsy Bride

    An emotional cross-cultural family saga

    by Katie Hutton ...
    Narrated by Charlie Sanderson ...

    Unabridged

    11 hours 42 min

    A moving and tragic cross-cultural love story for readers of Dilly Court and Kitty Neale.Oxfordshire, 1917Ellen is growing up in the Oxfordshire countryside. The granddaughter of a Methodist preacher and intending to marry Charlie, a boy from the local village, Ellen's life is mapped out for her.When Charlie is killed on the battlefields of the First World War, Ellen is left heart-broken and lost. ... Read more

    $83.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    I'm Black I'm Christian I'm Methodist

    Unabridged

    4 hours 52 min

    It's uncertain that Howard Thurman made the remark often attributed to him, "I have been writing this book all my life," but there is little doubt that he was deeply immersed in reflection on the times that bear an uncanny resemblance to the present day, which give voice to the Black Lives Matter movement. Our "life's book" is filled with sentence upon sentence of marginalization, pages of ... Read more

    $19.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Salvation by Faith

    by John Wesley ...
    Narrated by William Crockett ...

    Unabridged

    34 min

    John Wesley was a man of God who was soaked in the oil of heaven. He helped to spark revival in America and across Europe with his unorthodox style of outdoor preaching. His sermon Salvation by Faith is an important piece of literature that is filled with truth and grace. It is straightforward and is a famous sermon of Wesley's. It is my prayer that this book influences you to receive all that God ... Read more

    $5.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Audiobook

    A Long Reconstruction

    Racial Caste and Reconciliation in the Methodist Episcopal Church

    Narrated by Langston Darby ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 54 min

    After slavery was abolished, how far would white America go toward including African Americans as full participants in the country's institutions? A schism over slavery split Methodism into northern and southern branches, but Union victory in the Civil War provided the northern Methodists with the opportunity to send missionaries into the territory that had been occupied by the Methodist Episcopal ... Read more

    $36.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Holiness

    A Biblical, Historical, and Systematic Theology

    Unabridged

    13 hours 53 min

    Be holy because I am holy. Be perfect as your heavenly Father is perfect. The Christian life includes many demands, but perhaps none are as challenging or as misunderstood as the biblical command to "be holy" (Leviticus 11:44 and 1 Peter 1:16) or to "be perfect" (Matthew 5:48). How should we understand these charges? In this volume, three scholars from the Wesleyan tradition offer a collective ... Read more

    $36.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    The Journal of John Wesley

    by John Wesley ...
    Narrated by Derek Perkins ...

    Unabridged

    16 hours 43 min

    John Wesley was an eighteenth-century preacher, theologian, and cleric who helped found the Methodist movement with his brother Charles. Arguably one of the most important Christian voices of his day, Wesley wrote in his journal on a daily basis, capturing his views, thoughts, feelings, and prayers on paper to share with the world. The journal contains fifty years’ worth of this great man’s ... Read more

    $43.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    Gospel of Matthew

    Narrated by Rev Kasey Carroll ...

    Unabridged

    1 hour 19 min

    The Gospel of Matthew ... Read more

    $1.99 AUD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Audiobook

    Doctrine, Spirit, and Discipline

    A History of the Wesleyan Tradition in the United States

    Narrated by Mike Lenz ...

    Unabridged

    19 hours 58 min

    The definitive history of the Wesleyan movement in the United States.An expansive, substantive history of the Wesleyan tradition in the United States, Doctrine, Spirit, and Discipline offers a broad survey of the Methodist movement as it developed and spread throughout America, from the colonial era to the present day.It also provides an theological appraisal of these developments in light of John ... Read more

    $52.99 AUD

    PRE-ORDER

  • Audiobook

    The Method of Our Mission

    United Methodist Polity & Organization

    Narrated by Emma Faye ...

    Unabridged

    6 hours 24 min

    Theology shapes who we are and how we organize to transform the world. Especially written for required United Methodist classes, this accessible book uses a Wesleyan theological frame—connection—to help listeners understand United Methodism's polity and organization as the interrelationship of our beliefs, mission, and practice. The book is organized into four parts—United Methodist beliefs, ... Read more

    $29.99 AUD

    PRE-ORDER

  • Audiobook

    Unrelenting Grace

    A United Methodist Way of Life

    Narrated by Tom Parks ...

    Unabridged

    2 hours 23 min

    A way of life: embracing grace, seeking holiness, building connections. United Methodist people long to love God and serve their neighbors. Unrelenting Grace by Bishop Ken Carter shows us how to come together and embrace grace, seek holiness, and build meaningful connections promoting strength and healing. Unrelenting Grace evokes insights and courage to overcome feelings of isolation, loneliness, ... Read more

    $13.99 AUD

  • Audiobook

    American Methodism

    A Compact History: Revised and Updated

    Unabridged

    19 hours 52 min

    The essential guide to American Methodism revised and updated through 2020.American Methodism Revised and Updated begins with the explosion of evangelical Pietism and revolutionary Methodism, the First Great Awakening, as an independent nation was formed.It then highlights key nineteenth century themes and Methodist contributions, such as spreading scriptural holiness through missions and ... Read more

    $36.99 AUD