Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Reggae

If you like Reggae Audiobooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Skip side bar filters
  • Audiobook

    So Much Things to Say

    The Oral History of Bob Marley

    Narrated by Roger Steffens ...

    Unabridged

    13 hours 11 min

    Bob Marley's life is the stuff of legend. Raised in the slums of Kingston, Jamaica, Marley (1945-1981) wrote songs that inspired millions. So Much Things to Say tells Marley's life story like never before. Roger Steffens traveled with the Wailers, interviewed Peter Tosh and Bunny Wailer extensively, and took iconic Marley photographs. Now, drawing on forty years of intimate interviews with band ... Read more

    $52.40 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Book of Exodus

    The Making and Meaning of Bob Marley and the Wailers’ Album of the Century

    Narrated by Vivien Goldman ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 55 min

    Here is an unforgettable portrait of Bob Marley and an acutely perceptive appreciation of his musical and spiritual legacy.Reggae superstar Bob Marley is one of the world’s most important and influential artists. Exodus, named by Time magazine as “Album of the Century,” is Bob Marley’s masterpiece of spiritual exploration. Recorded in London after an assassination attempt on his life sent Marley ... Read more

    $34.37 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Catch a Fire

    The Life of Bob Marley

    by Timothy White ...
    Narrated by Peter Macon ...

    Unabridged

    17 hours 1 min

    This is the classic biography of reggae legend Bob Marley, updated and revised for the twenty-fifth anniversary of his death.Bob Marley left an indelible mark on modern music, both as a reggae pioneer and as an enduring cultural icon. Catch a Fire, now a classic rock biography, delves into the life of this man, the leader of a musical and spiritual revolution that continues today. The book ... Read more

    $34.37 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Grime Kids

    The Inside Story of the Global Grime Takeover

    by DJ Target ...
    Narrated by DJ Target ...

    Unabridged

    7 hours 54 min

    For fans of Wiley, Dizzee Rascal and Stormzy, Grime Kids is the definitive inside story of Grime.'An essential read for anyone with the slightest interest in the birth of Grime' The Wire'Sharp and nostalgic' The ObserverA group of kids in the 90s had a dream to make their voice heard - and this book documents their seminal impact on today's pop culture.DJ Target grew up in Bow unde... ... Read more

    $35.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Half That’s Never Been Told

    The Real-Life Reggae Adventures of Doctor Dread

    by Doctor Dread ...
    Narrated by Cary Hite ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 2 min

    A passionate memoir and fearless behind-the-scenes look at the personal lives of the biggest reggae stars in the worldDoctor Dread has committed his life to producing reggae music and releasing it on his label, RAS Records. He has become one of the world’s foremost reggae producers and has worked with almost all the genre’s icons: Bunny Wailer, Black Uhuru, Ziggy and Damian Marley, Gregory Isaacs, ... Read more

    $29.88 AUD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    People Funny Boy

    The Genius of Lee 'Scratch' Perry

    by David Katz ...
    Narrated by Ben Onwukwe ...

    Unabridged

    24 hours 50 min

    'David Katz's in-depth portrayal of his genius is to be commended and is an essential addition to any serious music fan's collection' David Rodigan MBE OD'For the complete picture of this musical genius you can't get better than David Katz's People Funny Boy - if you're into Scratch, it's essential' Don LettsArguably the most influential force in Jamaican music, Lee Perry brought Bob Marley to ... Read more

    $46.99 AUD or free with audiobook trial