Skip to main content

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Recommended For You

Loading...

Words eBooks

If you like Words eBooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Showing 1 - 24 of 1660 Results
Skip side bar filters
  • Ava XOX

    by Carol Weston ...
    Book 3 - Ava and Pip
    Return to the world of Ava and Pip in the third book in the series, featuring the beloved diary format and strong, spunky Ava…this time during Valentine's Day! This installment follows Ava as she discovers her first crush, deals with a friend being bullied, and learning the power of words (and how to be careful with them).Love is in the air—and Ava thinks she's allergic.Valentine's Day is just ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Little Plane Learns to Write

    Illustrated by Stephen Savage ...
    The best thing about flight school is that Little Plane gets to learn how to sky-write! He adores practicing ARCS! He excels at practicing DIVES! But not everything is easy and fun. Little Plane loathes practicing LOOPITY-LOOPS. They make him dizzy.Find out what it will take to make Little Plane learn how to write in this little book about big dreams from award-winning author Stephen Savage.A Neal ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #8: Amelia Bedelia Dances Off

    by Herman Parish ...
    Illustrated by Lynne Avril ...
    Book 8 - Amelia Bedelia
    In the eighth chapter book in the New York Times–bestselling series, Amelia Bedelia puts on her dancing shoes and dances up a storm! The Amelia Bedelia chapter books have sold more than one million copies and feature funny family and friendship stories with lots of wordplay just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy & Bean.All of Amelia Bedelia's friends love to dance. She has friends who are ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • Imperative Verbs Bossy Verbs

    What are imperative verbs or bossy verbs? When and how are they used? This simple book models how to use imperative verbs or bossy verbs. The children in the book explain what command verbs are and give lots of examples. The children play a game where they list all the imperative verbs or bossy verbs they know. There are opportunities for the reader to see if they can identify the verb before the ... Read more

    Free

  • Frindle

    Is Nick Allen a troublemaker?He really just likes to liven things up at school -- and he's always had plenty of great ideas. When Nick learns some interesting information about how words are created, suddenly he's got the inspiration for his best plan ever...the frindle. Who says a pen has to be called a pen? Why not call it a frindle? Things begin innocently enough as Nick gets his friends to use ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Abby Cadabby's Rhyme Time (Sesame Street Series)

    by P.J. Shaw ...
    Illustrated by Tom Leigh ...
    series Sesame Street
    Fairy-in-training Abby Cadabby rhymes her way through Sesame Street! ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • When I Grow Up

    by Spencer M ...
    series Learning books
    What do you want to be when you grow up? A Doctor? An Astronaut? So many choices! ... Read more

    Free

  • Where the Sidewalk Ends

    Illustrated by Shel Silverstein ...
    NOW AVAILABLE AS AN EBOOK!Shel Silverstein, the New York Times bestselling author of The Giving Tree, A Light in the Attic, Falling Up, and Every Thing On It, has created a poetry collection that is outrageously funny and deeply profound. Come in . . . for where the sidewalk ends, Shel Silverstein's world begins.You'll meet a boy who turns into a TV set, and a girl who eats a whale. The Unicorn a. ... Read more

    $13.49 USD

  • Chicka Chicka Boom Boom

    With Audio Recording

    Illustrated by Lois Ehlert ...
    series Chicka Chicka Book, A
    There is always enough room on your child’s bookshelf for this Classic Board Book edition of the rollicking alphabet chant that has been a children’s favorite for over thirty years!A told B,and B told C,“I’ll meet you at thetop of the coconut tree”In this lively alphabet rhyme, all the letters of the alphabet race each other up the coconut tree. Will there be enough room? Oh, no—Chicka Chicka Boom ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book #1: Amelia Bedelia Means Business

    by Herman Parish ...
    Illustrated by Lynne Avril ...
    Book 1 - Amelia Bedelia
    Amelia Bedelia makes her chapter book debut! In Amelia Bedelia Means Business, a New York Times bestseller and the first book in the new chapter book series, young Amelia Bedelia will do almost anything for a shiny new bicycle.Amelia Bedelia's parents say they'll split the cost of a new bike with her, and that means Amelia Bedelia needs to put the pedal to the metal and earn some dough! With ... Read more

    $5.49 USD

  • Martha and Arthur Discover Christmas Holiday Season

    Book 1 - Martha and Arthur Picture Books
    Martha and Arthur have a wonderful time,spending their lives in a world of rhyme.The gentle dragons are on a questto always improve and be their best.At this special time of year,our friends are filled with Christmas cheer.In this book, we find our super-cute dragon friends leaving school and heading home to discover the preparations that have been made for Christmas holiday season, including: ... Read more

    Free

  • The Book with No Pictures

    by B. J. Novak ...
    A #1 New York Times bestseller, this innovative and wildly funny read-aloud by award-winning humorist/actor B.J. Novak will turn any reader into a comedian—a perfect gift for any special occasion!You might think a book with no pictures seems boring and serious. Except . . . here’s how books work. Everything written on the page has to be said by the person reading it aloud. Even if the words say . ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Fancy Nancy: Nancy Clancy, Secret Admirer

    by Jane O'Connor ...
    Illustrated by Robin Preiss Glasser ...
    Book 2 - Nancy Clancy
    For young readers who grew up with the bestselling picture books, Nancy Clancy is now starring in her own chapter books!Love is in the air! Nancy and Bree decide to play matchmaker, but nothing works out as planned. Will love conquer all in the end?Fans of Fancy Nancy will delight in joining Nancy Clancy as she takes on love in the second chapter book in the series. Perfect for Valentine’s Day or ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • Names of Fruits and Vegetables

    by Johnny Li ...
    This book is perfect for toddlers learning about fruits and vegetables. Photographs of fruits and vegetables are paired with simple labels and audio pronunciations. ... Read more

    Free

  • Counting Interactive Resource

    by Batool Ashraf ...
    This file contains:*Counting 1-20*Counting using objects*Counting on ten frames*Count one more*Count one less*Count forward*Count backward*Names of numbers 1-20*Complete a sequence*Count tens and ones ************************************************************************************** All rights are reserved. Having purchased this item, you are entitled to make copies of it for personal use or ... Read more

    Free

  • My Turtle Can Hurdle

    by Sean Stack ...
    A young girl learns about the lives of turtles in her classroom. But what the teacher says leaves her puzzled. Why is her pet turtle so much different than in the books? A short poem about judging a book by its cover. ... Read more

    Free

  • Ways to Promote Speech & Language

    "Ways to Promote Speech & Language" is a great introduction to the world of speech and language development. The book starts off by explaining the categories of language such as expressive language, receptive language, pragmatics, etc. Within "Ways to Promote Speech & Language" you will also find certain techniques that will encourage your child to communicate. As they become better communicators, ... Read more

    Free

  • What Color Do You Like?

    Book 5 - Stella123 First Words Book Series
    "**What Color Do You Like?"** is Book Number 5 in the STELLA123 First Words Book Series.   ... Read more

    Free

  • Fancy Nancy: Nancy Clancy Sees the Future

    by Jane O'Connor ...
    Illustrated by Robin Preiss Glasser ...
    Book 3 - Nancy Clancy
    For young readers who grew up with the bestselling picture books, Nancy Clancy is now starring in her own chapter books!Nancy thinks she may be able to read the future...and all signs point to her being a true clairvoyant (thats fancy for a fortune-teller).Nancy tries her hand at fortune-telling but quickly learns it’s a bit more complicated than she thought. Does Nancy really have special powers, ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • Hop on Pop

    by Dr. Seuss ...
    series Beginner Books(R)
    Join Dr. Seuss in this classic rhyming picture book–"the simplest Seuss for youngest use."Full of short, simple words and silly rhymes, this book is perfect for reading alone or reading aloud with Dad! The rollicking rythym will keep kids entertained on every page, and it's an especially good way to show Pop some love on Father’s Day!HOPPOPWe like to Hop.We like to hopon top of Pop.Originally ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Bo, Go Up!

    by Larry Baum ...
    series The Bo Books
    The first step in learning to read is a big one: from single letters to whole words. That's a lot to ask of young children. To make the transition to reading as simple and easy as possible, why not use the shortest words possible, at least in the very first books that children read? How short can words be and still make a story? Three letters? Two letters? "Bo, Go Up!" uses words no longer than ... Read more

    Free

  • Around the House, The Fox Chased the Mouse

    by Rick Walton ...
    Around the House, the Fox Chased the Mouse is the newest installment in Rick Walton's award-winning language arts series, which has sold over 150,000 copies! This frolicking adventure teaches children about prepositions as it takes them on an adventure with a focused fox and a mischievous mouse! ... Read more

    $8.99 USD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • I Love to Tell the Truth

    I Love to...

    series I Love to...
    Children's books: I Love to Tell the Truth (books for kids 4-8, bedtime stories for children)Jimmy the little bunny is in trouble. Accidently, he ruined his mother favourite flowers. Will it help if he lies? Or is it better to tell the truth and try to solve the problem in different way?Help your children to learn to be more honest with this fun children's book. ... Read more

    $6.99 USD or Free with Kobo Plus

  • Learning to Read with Happy Bird-Bird and Homes

    A Learn to Read Book for Kids 3-5: A sight words story for toddlers, kindergarten kids and preschoolers to show where animals live on a farm

    by Happy Books ...
    series Learn To Read with Happy Bird
    Teach your kids to read any book by exposing them to the words in this early readers bookThe words used to tell the intriguing story in this interactive book for children are part of the 100 most common sight words found in books and mastery of these words by your kids will encourage early reading and help them to recognize words more.This book will help emerging and beginner readers in preschool ... Read more

    Free