Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Horror

If you like Horror eBooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Skip side bar filters
  • A Head Full of Ghosts

    A Novel

    by Paul Tremblay ...
    WINNER OF THE 2015 BRAM STOKER AWARD FOR SUPERIOR ACHIEVEMENT IN A NOVELA chilling thriller that brilliantly blends psychological suspense and supernatural horror, reminiscent of Stephen King's The Shining, Shirley Jackson's The Haunting of Hill House, and William Peter Blatty's The Exorcist.The lives of the Barretts, a normal suburban New England family, are torn apart when fourteen-year-old ... Read more

    $11.99 CAD $1.99 CAD

  • The Cottage

    by Lisa Stone ...
    The gripping new thriller with a difference from internationally bestselling author Lisa StoneAn isolated cottage…After losing her job and boyfriend, Jan Hamlin is in desperate need of a fresh start. So she jumps at the chance to rent a secluded cottage on the edge of Coleshaw Woods.A tap at the window…Very quickly though, things take a dark turn. At night, Jan hears strange noises, and faint taps ... Read more

    $9.99 CAD $0.99 CAD

  • The Lighthouse Witches

    by C.J. Cooke ...
    Don’t miss the brand-new chilling gothic thriller from the bestselling author . . .‘Fascinating and enthralling’ Prima‘Wonderfully atmospheric and compelling’ Rosamund Lupton‘A flawless read’ Elizabeth Lee‘Seething with gothic menace’ Caroline LeaUpon the cliffs of a remote Scottish island, Lòn Haven, stands a lighthouse.A lighthouse that has weathered ... ... Read more

    $11.99 CAD

  • Ring Shout

    **Nebula, Locus, and Alex Award-winner P. Djèlí Clark returns with Ring Shout, a dark fantasy historical novella that gives a supernatural twist to the Ku Klux Klan's reign of terror“A fantastical, brutal and thrilling triumph of the imagination...Clark’s combination of historical and political reimagining is cathartic, exhilarating and fresh.” —The New York Times**A 2021 Nebula Award Winner!A ... Read more

    $13.99 CAD $2.99 CAD

  • The Living Dead

    “A horror landmark and a work of gory genius.”—Joe Hill, New York Times bestselling author of The FiremanNew York Times bestselling author Daniel Kraus completes George A. Romero's brand-new masterpiece of zombie horror, the massive novel left unfinished at Romero's death!George A. Romero invented the modern zombie with Night of the Living Dead, creating a monster that has become a key part of pop ... Read more

    $13.99 CAD

  • The Chestnut Man

    A Novel

    NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIESIf you find one, he's already found you ....From the creator of The Killing, “a full-throttle thriller in the tradition of classic Stieg Larsson” (A.J. Finn, author of The Woman in the Window).Winner of the Barry Award for Best First Mystery/Crime Novel * A New York Times Book Review Best Book of the YearA psychopath is terrorizing Copenhagen.<... ... Read more

    $11.99 CAD

  • The Shadows

    A Novel

    by Alex North ...
    "This is absorbing, headlong reading, a play on classic horror with an inventiveness of its own... As with all the best illusions, you are left feeling not tricked, but full of wonder."– The New York TimesThe haunting new thriller from Alex North, author of the New York Times bestseller The Whisper ManYou knew a teenager like Charlie Crabtree. A dark imagination, a sinister... ... Read more

    $2.99 CAD

  • Baby Teeth

    A Novel

    by Zoje Stage ...
    One of Entertainment Weekly’s Must-Read Books for July | People Magazine's Book of the Week | One of Bustle's "Fifteen Books With Chilling Protagonists That Will Keep You Guessing" | One of PopSugar's "25 Must-Read Books That Will Make July Fly By!" | One of the "Biggest Thrillers of the Summer"—SheReads | A Barnes and Noble Blog Best Thriller for July! | "**<stro... ... Read more

    $9.99 CAD $2.99 CAD

  • Flots

    Bonjour. Je m’appelle Florence Roberge et j’ai huit ans. J’ai commencé un journal in-time. Je trouve que c’est une bonne idée parce que je peux parler de mes amies Emma, Charlie et Ling. Il y a Félix aussi qui vient jouer avec nous même si c’est un gars. Et je peux aussi parler de mes parents. Il y a papa qui travaille dans son dépanneur. Il me montre comment marche la caisse et il me fait rire. ... Read more

    $15.99 CAD

  • The Graveyard Apartment

    A Novel

    by Mariko Koike ...
    One of the most popular writers working in Japan today, Mariko Koike is a recognized master of detective fiction and horror writing. Known in particular for her hybrid works that blend these styles with elements of romance, The Graveyard Apartment is arguably Koike’s masterpiece. Originally published in Japan in 1986, Koike’s novel is the suspenseful tale of a young family that believes it has ... Read more

    $12.99 CAD $2.99 CAD

  • The Sun Down Motel

    **AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERSomething hasn’t been right at the roadside Sun Down Motel for a very long time, and Carly Kirk is about to find out why in this chilling new novel from the New York Times bestselling and award-winning author of The Broken Girls.**Upstate New York, 1982. Viv Delaney wants to move to New York City, and to help pay for it she takes a job as the night clerk at ... Read more

    $4.99 CAD

  • Mexican Gothic

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “It’s Lovecraft meets the Brontës in Latin America, and after a slow-burn start Mexican Gothic gets seriously weird.”—The GuardianIN DEVELOPMENT AS A HULU ORIGINAL LIMITED SERIES PRODUCED BY KELLY RIPA AND MARK CONSUELOS • WINNER OF THE LOCUS AWARD • NOMINATED FOR THE BRAM STOKER AWARD • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The New Yorker • Vanity Fair • NPR • The ... Read more

    $16.99 CAD $13.99 CAD

  • The Ballad of Black Tom

    One of NPR's Best Books of 2016, winner of the Shirley Jackson Award, the British Fantasy Award, the This is Horror Award for Novella of the Year, and a finalist for the Hugo, Nebula, Locus, World Fantasy, and Bram Stoker AwardsPeople move to New York looking for magic and nothing will convince them it isn't there.Charles Thomas Tester hustles to put food on the table, keep the roof over his ... Read more

    $3.99 CAD

  • Dreaming Darkness: Volume Two

    A Quartet of Dark Fantasy Tales

    The second volume in an annual collection of horror and dark-fantasy short stories for the Halloween season.Three of the four stories in this volume have been previously published.Volume Two ContentsWe Are All Monsters HereThe Orange CatAngels & AbsintheOne Last Story ... Read more

    $1.39 CAD

  • The Shining

    by Stephen King ...
    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Before Doctor Sleep, there was The Shining, a classic of modern American horror from the undisputed master, Stephen King.Jack Torrance’s new job at the Overlook Hotel is the perfect chance for a fresh start. As the off-season caretaker at the atmospheric old hotel, he’ll have plenty of time to spend reconnecting with his family and working on his writing. But as the ... Read more

    $9.99 CAD

  • Elevation

    by Stephen King ...
    Dans la petite ville de Castle Rock, les rumeurs circulent vite. Trop vite.C’est pourquoi Scott Carey ne veut confier son secret à nul autre que son ami le docteur Bob Ellis. Car avec ou sans vêtements, sa balance affiche la même chose, et chaque jour son poids diminue invariablement. Que se passera-t-il quand il ne pèsera plus rien ?Scott doit également faire face à un autre problème : les chiens ... Read more

    $10.99 CAD $4.99 CAD

  • Carmilla

    Carmilla is a Gothic novella by Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu. First published in 1872, it tells the story of a young woman’s susceptibility to the attentions of a female vampire named Carmilla. Also this story predates Bram Stoker’s Dracula by 25 years, and has been adapted many times for cinema.  It was first published in the magazine The Dark Blue in late 1871 and early 1872 and then in the author’s ... Read more

    $0.99 CAD

  • The Last House on Needless Street

    by Catriona Ward ...
    An Indie Next Pick!A LibraryReads Top 10 Pick!A Library Journal Editors' Pick! STARRED reviews from Library Journal and Publishers Weekly!"The buzz...is real. I've read it and was blown away. It's a true nerve-shredder that keeps its mind-blowing secrets to the very end." —Stephen KingCatriona Ward's The Last House on Needless Street is a shocking and immersive read perfect for fans of Gone Girl ... Read more

    $14.99 CAD

  • The Whisper Man

    A Novel

    by Alex North ...
    **THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER**"WORKS BEAUTIFULLY... If you like being terrified, The Whisper Man has your name on it."—The New York Times, Editor's Pick"SUPERB"—Publisher's Weekly, Starred Review"BRILLIANT... will satisfy readers of Thomas Harris and Stephen King."—Booklist, Starred Review"POIGNANT AND TERRIFYING"<b... ... Read more

    $10.99 CAD

  • The Southern Book Club's Guide to Slaying Vampires

    A Novel

    by Grady Hendrix ...
    **The New York Times Best SellerA Barnes & Noble Best Fiction Book of 2020A Goodreads Choice Awards FinalistSteel Magnolias meets Dracula in this '90s-set horror novel about a women's book club that must do battle with a mysterious newcomer to their small Southern town, perfect for murderinos and fans of Stephen King.Bonus features:• Reading group guide for book clubs• Hand-drawn map of Mt. ... Read more

    $23.99 CAD

  • The Stand

    by Stephen King ...
    The tie-in edition of the nine-part CBS All Access series starring Whoopi Goldberg, Alexander Skarsgard, and James Marsden.When a man escapes from a biological testing facility, he sets in motion a deadly domino effect, spreading a mutated strain of the flu that will wipe out 99 percent of humanity within a few weeks. The survivors who remain are scared, bewildered, and in need of a leader. Two ... Read more

    $11.99 CAD

  • Home Before Dark

    A Novel

    by Riley Sager ...
    In the latest thriller from New York Times bestseller Riley Sager, a woman returns to the house made famous by her father’s bestselling horror memoir. Is the place really haunted by evil forces, as her father claimed? Or are there more earthbound—and dangerous—secrets hidden within its walls?What was it like? Living in that house.Maggie Holt is used to such questions. Twenty-five years ago, she ... Read more

    $16.99 CAD $13.99 CAD

  • 'Salem's Lot

    by Stephen King ...
    Ben Mears has returned to Jerusalem’s Lot in hopes that exploring the history of the Marsten House, an old mansion long the subject of rumor and speculation, will help him cast out his personal devils and provide inspiration for his new book. But when two young boys venture into the woods, and only one returns alive, Mears begins to realize that something sinister is at work—in fact, his hometown ... Read more

    $8.99 CAD

  • The Girl with No Face

    The Daoshi Chronicles, Book Two

    by M. H. Boroson ...
    series The Daoshi Chronicles #2
    *Winner--First Prize in the Colorado Authors League Award, Science Fiction and Fantasy Category!*The adventures of Li-lin, a Daoist priestess with the unique ability to see the spirit world, continue in the thrilling follow-up to the critically-acclaimed historical urban fantasy The Girl with Ghost Eyes.It’s the end of the Nineteenth Century. San Francisco’s cobblestone streets are haunted, but ... Read more

    $17.99 CAD